We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian Restaurant to go back to”
Review of Vincenzo's House Of Fine Food - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vincenzo's House Of Fine Food
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hilton Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Italian Restaurant to go back to”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Vincenzo's has been one our favourite restaurants for a number of years. Sault Ste Marie has a large Italian population and they demand good food when they go out. This place delivers. It has been run for many years by the same family.
On arrival you are given a plate of homemade crackers and croutons and a delicious spicy vegetable dip. Every dinner includes salad and fresh bread. According to my wife the home made gnocchi is very good. Their tomato sauce is exceptional. For lunch there are always very tasty sandwiches. A good place to stop if you're in the Sault.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 692Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast I've ever had .... right down to the Tea and toast.!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This place was on our way out of the Sault ... but we were needing Breakfast so we went here WOW. we are so glad we did.!! The food was fresh, cooked just right and absolutely amazing. We wished we could stay in the Sault just to try their dinner as well. 5 star +.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WMcLennan535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We've recently only been at breakfast time - but can vouch for good, home cooked, hearty portions and an endless supply of coffee at really resonable prices. If you remember - when paying at the register - look to see if they have a) home made butter tarts or b) home made lemon meringue pies and get a box to go...........trust me.............you will be back for more (especially the LMP!).

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFlyingScots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saginaw, mi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“down home Italian”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We weny on a Saturday night and it was two for one pasta day.Very good pasta. Nice homey atmosphere, clean friendly staff. Good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“great breakfasts!”
Reviewed 21 August 2009

great breakfasts!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vincenzo's House Of Fine Food also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
Sault Ste. Marie, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing