We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crux Escape Rooms - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Team “can’t be CATained” loved the The Cat Lady!

We’ve done dozens of escape rooms and The Crux by far is one of the best! Rooms never disappoint... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2021
aviator44
,
Niagara Falls, Canada
via mobile
Good Times! My Birthday Girl LOVED it.

My daughter, her BFF and I attempted the "Crazy Cat Lady" Room tonight (Dec 12 @6pm). Super fun... read more

Reviewed December 13, 2020
Tammy L
,
Niagara Falls, Canada
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
9
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2020

My daughter, her BFF and I attempted the "Crazy Cat Lady" Room tonight (Dec 12 @6pm). Super fun room!! Sadly, we ran out of time working on the last puzzle, but our Game Master was awesome and took the time to let us finish with minimal guidance. We were SO close! Needed only a few more minutes. My girls were absolute sleuths and the Game Master was awesome. Forgot to ask his name, but he was great! This was my daughter's wish list for her birthday celebration during a pandemic and The Crux was the ONLY escape room facility that met my expectations for Covid-friendly in the Niagara Region. Thank you The Crux for an awesome experience! We will be back!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2020

Family of 4 - parents and two kids aged 13 and 10. Did the Crazy Cat Lady room, and we escaped with 1 minute and 20 seconds left. The challenge level was good, with even the 10 year old feeling like she could contribute significantly. Would definitely do another room in the future. Bought the 4 pack of tickets from Costco for $84 I think, which offered significant savings for our family.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank ChristineW217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

While the price may seem a little high, it is definitely worth it. They make you feel at home when you walk in and the atmosphere is very nice. We did the cat lady room and it was very well made. After finishing the room the guy that designed it came and talked with us about the room design. Really nice to talk with the creator of the room after finishing. Overall a great experience, I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a fun hour activity!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jacobvanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

There are different themes rooms and we did the Cat Lady and it was a great experience to see how we work as a team. Even if you don't figure it out in an hour they give you extra time to try to complete it. If you are wondering if you are actually locked in and don't want to try it because of this...no you are not. It is against fire safety codes to do so. You can come and go if you need to. You should reserve ahead of time and the cost is $30...discount offered if you booked online. It's worth the experience!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 801hollyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

I went with two 12 year olds. Aug 26th at 6:30pm. The girl working (sorry forgot her name). Was awesome. Super sweet and very helpful. It was super challenging but so much fun. Would for sure recommend this activity for older children and adults. Thanks

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MamaLcarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews