We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So salty, almost inedible”
Review of Noah's Kitchen

Noah's Kitchen
Ranked #86 of 506 Restaurants in St. Catharines
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Description: If you’re hoping for egg rolls, this is not the place. If you’re hoping for some kind of meat with General Tso’s name on it, this is not the place. If you’re looking for a real experience in dining, with fresh ingredients, unbelievable flavor combinations, made well, with care and passion… and just a hint of adventure… then THIS IS THE PLACE! This is Chinese Cuisine the way our momma’s used to make it. We use the traditional ingredients we grew up with – the ones that feel like the love of home – and combine them with flavors straight out of the heart of Dalian, and deliver to your table an authentic, up-market experience unlike anything you know.
Restaurant details
Description: If you’re hoping for egg rolls, this is not the place. If you’re hoping for some kind of meat with General Tso’s name on it, this is not the place. If you’re looking for a real experience in dining, with fresh ingredients, unbelievable flavor combinations, made well, with care and passion… and just a hint of adventure… then THIS IS THE PLACE! This is Chinese Cuisine the way our momma’s used to make it. We use the traditional ingredients we grew up with – the ones that feel like the love of home – and combine them with flavors straight out of the heart of Dalian, and deliver to your table an authentic, up-market experience unlike anything you know.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Went here after reading online reviews but found menu limited and very pork heavy - even in vegetable dishes. Spicy chicken with noodles was like soup, so liquidy and so salty could not eat much.decor and atmosphere better suited to a club. Won't be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank IES695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit and will definitely return. We ordered a number of dishes to share and they were all very good! Our waiter was very helpful with recommendations. The food was plentiful and hot. Looking forward to returning!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Went there under recommendation from a co-worker....I was pretty much disappointed from the start. Décor is like ultra-modern, art-deco bar with TV screens everywhere. Restaurant or cocktail bar? You decide. The server spoke in a painfully broken English with heavy Asian accent. I had to ask him to repeat himself many times. We ordered something on the menu and after 10 minutes they said they were out of it...10 minutes. Two men came and sat down after us, and within five minutes...they were served four or five dishes even before our first dish arrived. Our main dish was not served even after almost a half hour...I asked the server where it was...he said it would be right out....another ten minutes...finally it arrived. The chicken was all bone and gristle...very little meat. The noodles were bland and almost no taste. We counted 15 pieces of chili peppers in the dish...but almost no heat. Very bland, very over priced. Service was poor, food was less that acceptable. I wont be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Popcorn chicken was flavourless and so was the Grilled squid not to mention it was cold. The server said it was normal that they cooled it down before serving.... the lamb skewer was mostly fat. The worst part was the “Chinese sandwich.” In their menu, it showed you get THREE of them as well as on their electronic advertisement on their wall. We ended up getting ONE bun cut in half. They also charged us an extra dollar as the price on their wall was according to them NOT updated. The bun was not bad tasting but nothing to brag about and only the size of an English muffin. We expected to pay a little extra at a bar restaurant like this, but this was just ridiculous.
The server was overall friendly and nice. There didn’t seem to be a manager on site.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jani112003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

The modern look of the restaurant is wonderful and inviting. The TV at each booth is fun, The Food is the best Chinese I have ever had. Be sure to try their green beans. This place will not disappoint you

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RITZY777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noah's Kitchen also viewed

St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
 
St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines, Ontario
 

Been to Noah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing