We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This comfort inn is either new or renovated, and it looks great. The room was very clean and spacious. Great water pressure. The only complaint is the hall way seemed to smell smoky/ musty but the rooms were fine. It was very easy to get back on the QEW to outlets!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, we recently renovated and love to see our guests are enjoying the new facilities. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was a newly built Comfort Inn and a good location for us to visit the Niagara Falls. Unfortunately their breakfast restaurant was closed and wifi down on arrival. However rooms were clean and spacious and had everything needed, friendly service and looked after. Location means you'll need a car to get around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

We are pleased to have been your choice and we will continue to serve your accommodation needs. The Wifi issue was addressed asap sometimes things are down in the area that are not specific to the hotel, we understand that wifi is extremely important and we treat it as such. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

When we checked in we we greeted by Cory , she was very good at what she does. It almost felt like we knew her even though we were meeting her for the first time. Later we had a couple of tasks for her to do . Room keys not working etc . She got us fixed up in no time . As we were waiting we watched her taking care of a couple of other guests, she helped every one of them like a pro!Any employer would be happy to have her as a staff member. Thanks Cory !!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Cash_me_outside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we do have great staff that are willing to help out whenever they can. Its our pleasure to serve our guests needs. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My son, daughter-in-law & granddaughter came to Canada to visit us and we took them to see the Falls at Niagara. We decided to stay at the Comfort Inn in St. Catharines as we had stayed there once before and liked it and it was not overly expensive like the places in Niagara Falls. The rooms are spotless, the beds are very comfortable and VERY clean. The front desk staff are also very friendly and helpful. The Ihop is closed for renovations but there are plenty of other places to eat and the front desk staff will tell you where you can get 10% off your food bill by showing your motel door key to the restaurant server. We had the most spectacular breakfast at a diner called Eggsmart......fabulous food, great prices.

Room Tip: The ground floor has glass doors leading outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us for your family visit. We are happy that we contribute in a positive way to your trip to Canada. We hope to see you again soon, until then take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Room was spotless and service was helpful and friendly. The ihop is closed but there are a plenty of other similar choices nearby. We also took advantage of the local Kiwanas pool (5 min. Drive) when we felt like a swim. The multi-pool complex has a terrific vibe Friday nights - family and lane swimming with music until 9:30 PM. Having the in-room fridge and microwave was super handy. We would save on cost by eating breakfast in the room and packing a cooler with snacks during the day. Wifi was spotty but the folks on the front desk were prompt in fixing it. 15 minute drive to the Falls - we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property, its nice to hear that you had a awesome time in our area and its many attractions. We hope to see you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

It's very close & comfortable, and front desk is very attentive to guest needs. But if you arrive late with special requests, more likely than not the attendant is not permitted or empowered to address them: "I don't have the option to help you with that. Ask the front desk in the morning after 8 am." And that's if she decides to answer the phone at all!: "Don't you answer the front desk phone?" "I do sometimes."
Also, if you stay more than night and want fresh soaps, make sure you ask for them.
But having said that, I'd come back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank staffwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Its nice to know that you found our hotel comfortable. I will look into our shortcomings and address them. We hope to see you again soon, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Room and building itself are very clean. Front desk staff were polite and very helpful on check in.
Great location for getting around. Lots of restaurants within minutes of driving. Great location for heading out to the Niagara region for wine tours.
Internet was hit and miss as mentioned in the past.
Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank QuinnCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased that we met your expectations and glad that you found our location central to all your Niagrara region needs. We hope to see you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.5 km away
Best Western St. Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
468 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,413 reviews
6.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 Dunlop Dr, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in St. Catharines
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 7-time Choice Hotels Gold Award winning hotel is centrally located in the heart of Niagara. Easy access to the QEW and close proximity to dining, shopping and all the major attractions. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls and 20 minutes to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel is located in the heart of wine country and has great proximity to Port Dalhousie, the Welland Canal, the Shaw Festival and Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St. Catharines
Comfort Inn St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing