We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capri Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stone Mill Inn(St. Catharines)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springbank House(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Suite Bed & Breakfast(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
31
62
22
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
62
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsniagara fallsfront deskbreakfast restaurantroom was cleanparking loteasy access to the highwayhockey tournamentcleaning staffstayed here for two nightsno elevatorstar hotelmajor highwaywater pressurestay there againminute drivebusiness tripsliding door
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 128 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a newly built Comfort Inn and a good location for us to visit the Niagara Falls. Unfortunately their breakfast restaurant was closed and wifi down on arrival. However rooms were clean and spacious and had everything needed, friendly service and looked after. Location means you'll need a car to get around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

We are pleased to have been your choice and we will continue to serve your accommodation needs. The Wifi issue was addressed asap sometimes things are down in the area that are not specific to the hotel, we understand that wifi is extremely important and we treat it as such. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

When we checked in we we greeted by Cory , she was very good at what she does. It almost felt like we knew her even though we were meeting her for the first time. Later we had a couple of tasks for her to do . Room keys not working etc . She got us fixed up in no time . As we were waiting we watched her taking care of a couple of other guests, she helped every one of them like a pro!Any employer would be happy to have her as a staff member. Thanks Cory !!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Cash_me_outside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for your review, we do have great staff that are willing to help out whenever they can. Its our pleasure to serve our guests needs. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My son, daughter-in-law & granddaughter came to Canada to visit us and we took them to see the Falls at Niagara. We decided to stay at the Comfort Inn in St. Catharines as we had stayed there once before and liked it and it was not overly expensive like the places in Niagara Falls. The rooms are spotless, the beds are very comfortable and VERY clean. The front desk staff are also very friendly and helpful. The Ihop is closed for renovations but there are plenty of other places to eat and the front desk staff will tell you where you can get 10% off your food bill by showing your motel door key to the restaurant server. We had the most spectacular breakfast at a diner called Eggsmart......fabulous food, great prices.

Room Tip: The ground floor has glass doors leading outside.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for staying with us for your family visit. We are happy that we contribute in a positive way to your trip to Canada. We hope to see you again soon, until then take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Room was spotless and service was helpful and friendly. The ihop is closed but there are a plenty of other similar choices nearby. We also took advantage of the local Kiwanas pool (5 min. Drive) when we felt like a swim. The multi-pool complex has a terrific vibe Friday nights - family and lane swimming with music until 9:30 PM. Having the in-room fridge and microwave was super handy. We would save on cost by eating breakfast in the room and packing a cooler with snacks during the day. Wifi was spotty but the folks on the front desk were prompt in fixing it. 15 minute drive to the Falls - we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property, its nice to hear that you had a awesome time in our area and its many attractions. We hope to see you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

It's very close & comfortable, and front desk is very attentive to guest needs. But if you arrive late with special requests, more likely than not the attendant is not permitted or empowered to address them: "I don't have the option to help you with that. Ask the front desk in the morning after 8 am." And that's if she decides to answer the phone at all!: "Don't you answer the front desk phone?" "I do sometimes."
Also, if you stay more than night and want fresh soaps, make sure you ask for them.
But having said that, I'd come back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank staffwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Its nice to know that you found our hotel comfortable. I will look into our shortcomings and address them. We hope to see you again soon, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews