We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of heaven”
other traveller has booked this property
The Lake House Guest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lake House Guest Cottage
What a view! Beautiful Lake Ontario Great Views of Lake Ontario
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
The Lake House Guest Cottage
What a view! Beautiful Lake Ontario
Great Views of Lake Ontario
Great Views of Lake Ontario
A view of Lake Ontario from the deck at the Vineyard cottage at Nokara Farms in St. Catharines
Great Views of Lake Ontario
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
St. Catharines, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
anniestar...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We’ve been lucky enough to stay at Nokara Farms for the same weekend in June for four years. During this time what started as a solo experience has grown organically into all five cottages being rented by our friends as word has spread about this gem. It’s always a treat to be there and very hard to leave. The location is just perfect on the edge of charming Old Port Dalhousie, far enough away to be blissfully tranquil and close enough to be in the action. The cottage is spotlessly clean, generously stocked with absolutely every singe item one needs to make it feel like home but in such a magical location there’s no doubt one is on holiday. Fire pit, picnic tables and the waters of Lake Ontario lapping at one’s feet make leaving to explore surrounding vineyards a tricky decision between lingering in bliss or leaving to explore, whichever one chooses, it’s the ideal spot to stay in and one can’t fail to be happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy you all had a great time at our Lakeside farm location here in Niagara.
- Kathryn & "Farmer Joe"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcReal
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, the cottage was very clean. The host supplied coffee, fresh eggs, bread, bagels and english muffins were in the freezer. Plus there was butter, cream cheese, milk, half and half, jams etc... everything for a great breakfast for the week. I was thrown back by all of this. The hosts are great! They made sure we had a great holiday. The view of the lake was spectacular and the other side we had the view of the vineyard.
Thank you so much and we hope to see next year!
Marc and Allen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was everything that we expected and more. We went with another couple and had a great time. Our view sitting out on the back porch overlooking the water for miles was beautiful. We cooked the majority of our meals on the BBQ and ate outside on the picnic table. Joe and Kathryn were wonderful hosts. If we had any issues, they were right there trying to help us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
1 review
“Gorgeous lakeview with peak at the Toronto Skyline!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This open concept cottage has everything you need, including the accoutrements to make delicious rice crispie squares. Beautiful outdoor deck overlooking the lake and the adjacent view will include the current season baco vineyards, peach trees, and huge rose gardens. The owners are absolutely wonderful people with huge hearts and a great love for their farm. Nokara Farms are a Port Dalhousie treasure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you Sarah for your kind words. I am happy you and your family had a great time at our farm guest cottage. We hope to have you return again soon. - Kathryn & "Farmer Joe"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4TheMcCs
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
“Family accommodation perfection”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a 2 family group (4 adults, 3 kids) and all stayed in the lovely Lake House cottage. The cottage was extremely comfortable with a beautiful lawned area for the kids to play, sensational views of the ever changing Lake Ontario, never ending breakfast supplies and a lovely host. This cottage is away from the hustle but close enough to Niagara Falls, Welland Canal, Niagara-on-the-Lake and dozens of wineries so you can either relax in the cottage or spend all of your time exploring the area and then chill out by the firepit in the evening. Thank you thank you thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn O
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Nokara Guest Cottages. We are regulars and have been since Joe and Kathryn opened them. A summer doesn't seem complete without a visit to the Lake House. They think of everything. That combined with a beautiful cottage and an incredible view makes for a perfect vacation! We would highly recommend this experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Lynn Thank you so much for your kind review. Also thank you so much for the nice gift of the apron with the city scape.
I am sure we will put it to good use.
Have a nice winter and see you again soon. - Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonorous0...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Peace on earth”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband, his parents and I booked the Riesling cottage. The cottage was clean and had magnificent views of the lake. Joe and Kathy are wonderful hosts. They have thought of and provided everything that one would need to feel at home. The peaches were the best that I have ever had! It was so nice to be able to walk the farm and pick a few of our own. This was our second stay and definitely not our last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. I am so glad your in law's loved their stay too. It is always special to welcome returning guests. Enjoy the rest of your summer. All the best to you and your family. - Kathryn and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing