We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
4
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
4
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast living room front porch stratford festival terry apartment host bathtub house home charm muffins
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This was our first bed and breakfast stay because we always thought we would be sharing space with the owners. Agincourt Manor has its own self-contained suites with a living room,kitchen, bed and bath. We even had a jaccuzi bathtub. The suite was tastefully decorated and spotless. Breakfast was excellent in the elegant dining room. We shared theatre experiences with the other guests and make new friends.. It was delightful. Excellent and comfortable accomodations and so quiet. I would recommend to everyone to stay here.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, let the staff know at booking. There are stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bizzqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Celebrating a milestone birthday, escaping to beautiful Stratford and this grand old lady the Agincourt Manor.

Settled in a community of stunning homes and tree lined streets your little more than a nice walk from the downtown area.

The "suites" are really small apartments. Ours, the Chatsworth is rather large with two bedrooms straddling a fully supplied and functional kitchen, living room with dining area. Perfect for two girls escaping for the weekend!!

Beds are comfy and there is a huge wrap around porch to while away any free time you might have! A gourmet breakfast to set you up for the day of exploring.

A great find and very reasonably priced!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SBishop18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Four couples enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Agincourt Manor in two apartments each with two bedrooms, a kitchen, living and dining room. The quiet, air conditioned apartments sported antique furnishings and international collectables. The wide front porch provided a comfortable place for a picnic lunch. Our host Terry was very helpful and served a delicious breakfast. This proved to be a wonderful place to stay while we visited Stratford to see plays at the Festival, play golf and shop.

Room Tip: The Windemere apartment has a wonderful view of the front gardens and jet tub.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

my sister snd I had a king suite on the third floor which was so comfortable with our own then, lounge to watch tv and relax , gorgeous bathroom with walk in shower , beautiful comfortable bedroom ..the owner Avery was so helpful , he delivered fresh baked goods
To our door both mornings as we couldn't make it down to breakfast in the dining room.
The three lights were something I was willing to try even though I am mobility comprised following a stroke but they actually were more strenuous and daunting than I imagined.
Terry helped us with our bags as my sister usually has to haul all of my stuff as well as hers due to my disability, The house was lovely, old Victorian home of red brick with plenty of parking and a gorgeous large open porch with nice furniture where one could enjoy the beautiful wewther.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susita069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Our stay was great. We had a suite on the 3rd floor, back of the building. The suite had living room, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom - a complete apartment. It's a 30 minute walk to downtown Stratford or a 2 minute drive, still really close and convenient.

The suite was very nice and it was great to be able to fix our own meals, even if they were just sandwiches. Our budget didn't allow for eating out in Stratford, which was unfortunate because there were a lot of great looking restaurants. Next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews