We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
263
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsled lightsfresh fruitwatch the worlddining roomfestival theatrecoffee makermemorable staybreakfast is serveddietary needsontario stother gueststhe location is perfecttom pattersonfront porchamenitieshostshome
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Our fifth trip to Stratford was not only highlighted by the excellent shows, but also by the superb Chisholms hosted by two super people. Dianne and Kent once again made us feel that their B&B was our home away from home, and for certain it will be our home in the future every year we come to enjoy the Stratford Festival experience.

Thanks again, Dianne and Kent, for the most enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank traveltime54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This was our first trip to Stratford. The Chisholm's B&B was perfect. We stayed in the English Room. It was very clean, comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The little extras that Kent & Dianne provide were much appreciated. Great shower, and a beautiful soaker tub! The breakfast was enjoyable and the company devine!
We will be back again definitely! Thanks Kent & Dianne.

Room Tip: clean, comfortable, and reasonable priced.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcotoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Once again Chisholms provided the wonderful base from which all the rest of the weeks activity took place. You awake to trumpets and come down to a wonderful table set with delicious fresh fruits and home made baked goods of all kinds. And then the wonderful main dish which is always delicious. The rooms are wonderful. All sorts of technical amenities. At night after the theater we spent many wonderful hours in the parlour drinking our favorite beverages, eating cheese and crackers and discussing the plays we had all seen. Many, many hours spent discussing "The Homecoming" this year. Kent and Diane are the most wonderful and gracious host. They make the visit to Stratford so very special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livefree52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Chisholms B&B. The room was lovely and very well
equipped , the breakfast great and the Chisholms very friendly and knowledgable
about Stratford and the festival. We will certainly stay here again if we are back in
Stratford.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Fantastic B&B! This is effort-free travel at its absolute very best! Kudos and thanks to Diane and Kent, as their unparalleled efforts are the true testament to how much they enjoy ensuring every patron has an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews