We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Chisholms in Stratford
Ranked #13 of 90 Stratford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Once again our stay at the Chisholms was great. The breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our fifth trip to Stratford was not only highlighted by the excellent shows, but also by the superb Chisholms hosted by two super people. Dianne and Kent once again made us feel that their B&B was our home away from home, and for certain it will be our home in the future every year we come to enjoy the Stratford Festival experience.

Thanks again, Dianne and Kent, for the most enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank traveltime54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This was our first trip to Stratford. The Chisholm's B&B was perfect. We stayed in the English Room. It was very clean, comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The little extras that Kent & Dianne provide were much appreciated. Great shower, and a beautiful soaker tub! The breakfast was enjoyable and the company devine!
We will be back again definitely! Thanks Kent & Dianne.

Room Tip: clean, comfortable, and reasonable priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcotoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Once again Chisholms provided the wonderful base from which all the rest of the weeks activity took place. You awake to trumpets and come down to a wonderful table set with delicious fresh fruits and home made baked goods of all kinds. And then the wonderful main dish which is always delicious. The rooms are wonderful. All sorts of technical amenities. At night after the theater we spent many wonderful hours in the parlour drinking our favorite beverages, eating cheese and crackers and discussing the plays we had all seen. Many, many hours spent discussing "The Homecoming" this year. Kent and Diane are the most wonderful and gracious host. They make the visit to Stratford so very special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livefree52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Chisholms B&B. The room was lovely and very well
equipped , the breakfast great and the Chisholms very friendly and knowledgable
about Stratford and the festival. We will certainly stay here again if we are back in
Stratford.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEBIFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Fantastic B&B! This is effort-free travel at its absolute very best! Kudos and thanks to Diane and Kent, as their unparalleled efforts are the true testament to how much they enjoy ensuring every patron has an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary celebration this summer. We had a wonderful weekend and so enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean, complete with coffee, tea and chocolates for our enjoyment. Although it's on a busy street, you don't hear the traffic from the room and we enjoyed sitting on the porch each evening before or after dinner with a coffee from the coffee maker in the living room.
The Chisholms were helpful with restaurant recommendations and suggestions for around town. We particularly appreciated their accommodation of our dietary restrictions and they were careful that there was something equally yummy for breakfast if we couldn't eat their originally planned meal.
We'd go back if ever make it back to Stratford!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms, and you'll do just fine with any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.8 km away
Amadeus Haus Bed & Breakfast
0.3 km away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#7 of 90 in Stratford
152 reviews
1.1 km away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 90 in Stratford
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Duggan Place
Duggan Place
#16 of 90 in Stratford
65 reviews
1.5 km away
Hatfield House on Hibernia B and  B
0.1 km away
A Night at Rosehurst
A Night at Rosehurst
#18 of 90 in Stratford
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chisholms in Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chisholms in Stratford

Address: 310 Ontario St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: $298 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chisholms in Stratford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historically designated 1881 Italianate home in downtown Stratford, Canada. Park & walk everywhere. 3 large en-suite bedrooms with TV, fridge, electric fireplace, A/C, Wi-Fi, breakfast, Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chisholms in Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chisholms In Stratford Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing