We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
263
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsled lightsfresh fruitwatch the worlddining roomfestival theatrecoffee makermemorable staybreakfast is serveddietary needsontario stother gueststhe location is perfecttom pattersonfront porchamenitieshostshome
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 278 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The best part of our trip were not the plays or restaurants or scenery - it was this bed and breakfast! Great accommodations, great food, and every attention paid to detail - there really is no other place better to stay while you visit Stratford. It will be a place we come back to every year.

Room Tip: Spend the bit of extra cash to enjoy that Slipper tub in the English room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina155016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our fourth stay at The Chisholms and we were as pleased this time as every other stay and that is always the challenges for B&B owners to maintain that high level of quality year after year. But they manage to do that extremely well. The rooms are beautiful and furnished with high quality items from the great mattresses to the decor to the beautiful bathrooms. And then the there is the breakfast which is always superb - even providing doggie bags to take along bake goods for that afternoon nibble. This property is spotless and one of the things that I appreciate is that they extended the opportunity to check in by 1pm that allowed the freshen up opportunity before the afternoon theatre. Book early because its a spot in high demand

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGP669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We look forward to the Chisholms B & B as much as we look forward to the plays on our annual trip to Stratford. From the moment we park our car at their ample parking space every possible detail has been thought out. I have stayed in all three bedrooms--the last few years it has been the Asia Room with twin beds. The beds, the linens, the toiletries and amenities have all been thought out with the guest's comfort in mind. Kent's morning "chats" after the sumptuous breakfast which is exquisitely presented give us an insider's view of the Festival and Diane's expertise in the kitchen get every day off to a good start. The table at breakfast would give "Downton Abbey" a run for its money. As return guests we are greeted like family and are made to feel so very welcome. These two people not only operate the best B & B in Stratford (or probably in Ontario), they are good citizens of the city with their volunteer work at the Festival and other sites. We can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: The bath in the English Room is the size of a small bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The rooms, although perhaps a bit overfurnished, have every amenity - from a small fridge stocked with water and soft drinks (that are complementary) to chocolates and toothbrushes and toothpaste. The beds are very comfortable, with lovely linens, and the latest high tech shower heads are fun. The location is very central - everything is within walking distance. Breakfast is clearly a time to interact with fellow guests - it is not a hurried meal! It was all in all a very nice place to stay, although we thought a tad pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I cannot possibly do justice to what a lovely experience we had at this B&B. Everything was just perfect. As a few highlights: The house itself is a lovely historic building, lovingly maintained. The interior design is stunning, and the bedrooms in particular are very elegant. Every possible amenity and convenience is thought of, making the stay very relaxing and luxurious. Little details such as old costumes from the Stratford Festival, flickering electric candles & a fireplace, and an iPod stereo make the stay memorable. The hosts are charming, knowledgeable, and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. The location is very central and convenient.

I would whole-heartedly recommend this B&B. Thank you to Diane and Kent for their excellent hospitality!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, but the English room is particularly spacious and elegant. The bathroom is incredible and has a gorgeous tub.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews