We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Festival Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Inn at Stratford(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
36
88
49
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
88
49
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool and hot tub areamotel stylecomplimentary breakfastnew sectionhome friesroom ratehockey teamhousekeeping staffwe've stayedwould stay againfresh fruitcerealannexwallpaperaccommodationsdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were here for a baseball tournament. The room was very nice, clean and modern. The staff were very helpful in supplying a couple of things we had forgotten to bring. I would certainly return to this spot!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saliv8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We had to find a last-minute hotel for a spontaneous trip to see plays in Stratford and The Festival Inn had a room. We thought it was just a bit more than it was worth but took what we could get.

We have been to Stratford for several one-nighters over the years so we could take in a play on two different days and have stayed in The Festival in the past but the last time was at least five years ago.

We checked in about 4:30 p.m. and decided to have forty winks. Our curtain was at 8:00. We knew we were pressed for time when we left the room about 6:30 since it's a few minutes' drive to the theatre and parking, etc. We went to the hotel restaurant for a small meal beforehand with intentions of eating again after the theatre.

We arrived at the dining room door and waited by the "Please wait to be seated" sign. And waited. There was no hostess but there were three women waiting tables and none of them seemed to be moving beyond second gear. Most of the tables were occupied but there was no line-up. One of the women acknowledged us with a nod but we still waited. After about ten minutes one of the women came to us about 6:50 and I explained that we had to be out by 7:30. She sullenly said that that couldn't happen.

Now I have never had that experience in a Toronto restaurant. I'll usually get some explanation that we have to order from just a few items that can be prepared quickly.

But when I was told that it couldn't happen, I replied that it had to happen. (What did she think I was going to do? Have the curtain held until we got to the theatre?!?)

Then it took another five minutes to have a table set up and we were shown to it only to be ignored. The waitresses walked by several times but didn't even come to take our orders. What we did get were icy stares. We established our limit and at 7:00, got up and walked out!

I stopped by the hotel desk to inform the young man working there that the hotel obviously had some staffing problems in the dining room but that I wasn't going to let their problems become my problem.

We dropped by Wendy's for a snack and made the curtain with a few minutes to spare.

After the performance, we went to Crabby Joe's just down the street from the hotel for dinner. There, we were greeted by a most amiable manager and all the other staff were charming and attentive. The only thing I could fault them for was an unsavoury habit of encouraging their patrons to litter the floor with peanut shells but that was kept to the bar side of the room. We told the manager of our problem trying to eat at The Festival and he noted to us that just about all of Stratford caters to theatre-goers and has to work with curtain deadlines all the time and that if you're not prepared to do that, you'd better be in another business. We had a pleasant meal and left the decent tip that did not go to a hotel waitress.

As for the Festival Inn room, the only other thing I would mention is that there was a bedside table on only one side of the bed and that the lighting in the bathroom was a little dim. Also, the room air conditioner was a bit loud even at the lowest fan speed.

Next trip to Stratford, we'll have to plan more in advance and we'll definitely choose another place that understands catering to guests' needs. It's not like it's the only hotel in town!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_and_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I would rate our two-night stay as above average. We were in the North Wing, the room was spacious, updated and quiet. It is in the back with view of parking lot and lots of field behind it. The inn is about 2 miles from downtown and 1.5 miles from the main theater, so plan on driving there. We had breakfast both days at Demetre's, right next door, and found it a lot nicer than a regular breakfast joint. The fitness room is small, only treadmills, no weights. There is a mall with a ginormous Canadian Tire store across the main street out front. The $172 tab per night was no bargain but it served the needs of a family of three quite well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolverine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This was our second stay at the Festival Inn in Stratford. The rooms we've stayed in were both very pleasant, comfortable and quiet. The pool was a nice bonus, with a hot tub and sauna to go along with it (although the sauna did not get very hot). Breakfast was not very inspired, but with so many interesting dining choices in town, you'd be better off checking out the downtown area for something more creative and good. The location on the edge of town means you probably won't choose to walk to the downtown area or the theater, but being out of the central part of Stratford makes the room rate more reasonable. A worthwhile tradeoff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbbbnbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We went for three days to visit the town and catch a show. We checked out a few other places but either no pool or a poor excuse for one, so when we saw the one at Festival Inn it we were sold. Until we wanted to use it. It had been rented out for a birthday party of 8 little screaming yelling splashing boys with little or no supervision. We left eary to come home and enjoy our own pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barney154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews