We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Festival Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Inn at Stratford(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majer's Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
36
88
49
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
88
49
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool and hot tub areamotel stylecomplimentary breakfastnew sectionhome friesroom ratehockey teamhousekeeping staffwe've stayedwould stay againfresh fruitcerealannexwallpaperaccommodationsdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 232 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Festival Inn is the third mediocre hotel we have visited in Stratford. The town is lovely, the theater is extraordinary and there are some superb restaurants, but no charm or quality has rubbed off on the town's hotels. We had spacious connecting rooms which were well air-conditioned in very hot weather and the beds were fine. We visited the pool, but otherwise used no hotel services. My complaints are that the rooms were very poorly lit (worse than most hotels), the windows were dirty (no excuse on the ground floor) and the building smelled musty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pineGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The festival is a sort of upscale motel. The accomodations range from basic to luxurious, the food is pleasant, and there are many different rooms. I found that it was simple and clean, but I didn't have any real problems with it either. It is an affordable and pleasant hotel, and is very close to downtown Stratford. I reccomend it for anyone who needs a stop from driving but wants something nice.

Room Tip: choose a room that is farther away from the highway to reduce noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broadwayfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed at the Festival Inn for a synchronized skating competition in December. The hotel was filled to capacity as well as hosting various Christmas parties. The accommodations were clean, the staff was friendly & helpful despite being very busy and we enjoyed our stay. For those who need wi-fi, you have to go to the lobby but you can get a cord from the desk for internet access in your room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank synchromom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We were at the Festival Inn for a work Christmas Party. They did an excellent job clustering everyone from the company together - albeit a bit far away from the actual party so unfortunatley we did have to pass a number of other peoples guest rooms before getting to our area. We had a beautiful room - which I must stay I have noticed was well updated since the last time we stayed. The room itself had beautiful furnature, a very comfortable bed, a mini fridge, etc. The bathroom in the room was a bit small & still a bit dated, however it was clean & well maintianed. On the bathroom note, a bit of updating to the public bathroom facilies by the party rooms would be of benefit to this hotel. There was a bit of noise - as anyone should expect during Christmas party season - but was well managed by very friendly staff who were out in the halls during the end time of the parties reminding everyone to quietly return to the rooms. I did however find that since rooms have ajoining doors, we could hear everything from the room beside us so that was a bit disturbing to us in the a.m., however we did not hear any hallway noise. I would definately choose this hotel for either a romantic getaway or family gettaway as the facilities (pool, retraunt, etc.) are also very nice.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that is not connecting as the doors are not soundproof.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We just returned from a wedding in nearby Shakespear, with accommodations at Festival Inn. Rooms were set aside long in advance for those of us coming from varying distances. While the accommodations themselves were most acceptable, the thinking of guest placement was not. We were located on the main floor, along a hall with a party at each end
of the hall ( Ifound this info out from the breakfast server the next morning who was just lovely, I knew of one party only). The designated smoking area was at the end of our hallway, so everyone had to walk past our rooms-ALL NIGHT. Thank goodness for the extra pillows, which were placed over our heads by 2am so we could get some sleep. Another guest gave his opinions to the manager this morning, and funny, we were not asked how our stay was upon checkout. Most unimpressed. Several guests did call the desk to have noise quieted down repeatedly. As we are not partiers, we can only assume the management thought we would be drunk and pass out as well.

Room Tip: Be VERY specific when booking.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews