We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
US$130
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
US$138
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Stratford)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koch Haus Bed and Breakfast(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
29
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee cakean easy walka nice place to staywithin walking distancethree nightstom pattersonhostessdowntownfestivalbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2016

It was our first time in Stratford and Joan have helped more than we asked for. It was a really last minute booking. We bought the tickets for the show and had nowhere to stay and didn't want to settle for Kitchener. I emailed Joan and she responded right away.
The room was cozy and the breakfast was delicious. Even though it was only 1 night but we had a great time. Would recommend this gem to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Thank you Weber for your positive review! We're glad you had a good experience at our B&B and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing our home for your Stratford vacation. Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Just left this amazing B&B. Cannot wait to return. Stayed in the top level, Gallery. Loved, loved, loved it! We utilized the beautiful private balcony porch for morning coffee and evening drinks. Joan and her husband were the best! Great breakfast! They went out of their way to accommodate us, above and beyond. Perfect location.

Room Tip: Loved the Gallery Suite
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lorilynn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thanks so much for your review Lorilynn, it was a pleasure having you ladies stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed our newly renovated Gallery Suite and hope to see you again soon, Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2016

Wonderful B&B! Great location! Easy walk to lovely park, theatre and the town! Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Joan was a wonderful hostess. I was there for one night in June 2015. I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank TheMysticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2016

Thanks you for your kind review. We appreciate our guests and their positive comments. Hope you can make it back to see a show in 2016! Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

I stayed at Arbour Garden Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights at the end of August. I picked this place based on the reviews on trip advisor. I was so glad that I decided to stay here. Joan was a very lovely hostess. She is very friendly and knows a lot about Stratford. It was like staying with friends. Joan recommended a play for me to go and see and I really enjoyed it. She also knows a lot about the plays in Stratford and good places to go and have dinner. There are 4 rooms. I stayed in The morning glory room which is the smallest room. It was very clean and had a private bathroom across the hall. There are robes provided for the trip across the hall to the bathroom. There is also free Wifi which worked great. The breakfasts were huge and were delicious and I didn't need to eat lunch. Joan picked me up at the bus stop and dropped me off which I really appreciated. I highly recommend this place. It is one of the top bed and breakfasts in Stratford. I would stay here again. Thank-you so much Joan for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms require stairs to get to. They are all great.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jlalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Thank you Janet for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us while you enjoyed our lovely city and great plays. We hope you can make it back soon! Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

We stayed at the Arbour Garden B & B for 4 nights. It is a lovely older house just a short walk from the river, theaters, and town. The house is in great shape - lovingly tended by its owners and very user-friendly with reliable wifi, new bathrooms, and parking. The décor is pretty and complete without being fussy. The beds are AMAZINGLY comfortable.

Breakfasts were fresh, filling, and nicely presented. The owner even accommodated a quirky dietary issue with grace and creativity. The huge dining room table encouraged us to linger but the atmosphere is so comfortable that it was just as easy to excuse ourselves to get on with our days.

We got excellent suggestions for places to walk, eat, and even for a day trip to Lake Huron. Loved that the owners knew a bit about the shows - the Festival folks should give them free tickets, they are great advocates.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbourgarden, Owner at Arbour Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us while you took in the plays this year. Our goal is to make everyone feel comfortable and relaxed while enjoying our beautiful city! So glad you made it over to Lake Huron while here, Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews