We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with friends”
Review of Sirkel Foods

Sirkel Foods
Ranked #2 of 151 Restaurants in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Asian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are a small restaurant that makes amazing sandwiches and award winning salads. Come in for Breakfast or Lunch. Dine in or Take out. We are super fast and use fresh ingredients. Don't leave without trying one of our house made desserts! You won't be disappointed!
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We once again went to Stratford to have breakfast at one of our favourite Stratford restaurants. We had again a variety of their offerings from the eggs benedict to the houves with the a traditional thrown in, The service is excellent. The coffee is very good and the prices amazing. Oh, and the baked goods, like their savoury scones are tremendous!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alarandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 532 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

This gem is a centrally located lunch spot in Stratford. Always busy between 12 and 2 because the locals and the theatre crowd know just how good it is. Huge and delicious sandwiches for a reasonable price AND gluten free bread for those who need it. The Pad Thai is excellent as well. Staff are friendly, hard working and efficient.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cathy299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

With all the many great choices in Stratford to eat, we regularly return to Sirkel Foods. It's usually busy and for good reason. They make great soup and sandwiches. Even when it's packed, the service is unbelievably fast. That and the great portions are the two main reasons we go there. They don't cheap out on anything. Please don't ever change!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in Sirkel Foods off the street to have an early lunch yesterday. I had the cold Asian noodle chicken dish and she ordered a salad. Both were particularly fresh and well conceived. Very fresh veggies in both. The space is bright and friendly and the service was quick and unobtrusive. I'll be back to try other menu items for sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ZippyZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We didn't want to miss the singing of O Canada or the Barbershop Quartet from The Music Man, both of which were scheduled to be performed just before noon on Canada Day at Market Square in blazing sunshine.
But we were really hungry (having skipped breakfast) and wanted to eat something healthy (which the food trucks in the Square didn't seem to offer in abundance.
But SIrkel was just 1/2 a block away, and their strawberyy salad on a bed of lettuce, adorned with large scoops of quinoa and lentils and goat cheese was just what Calixa Lavallee (who penned O Canada) ordered. Dee-lish!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tripsteroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirkel Foods also viewed

 
Stratford, Ontario
Stratford, Ontario
 
Stratford, Ontario
 

Been to Sirkel Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing