We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
US$144
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
79
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostseach morningquick tourswimming poolgreat weekendmaking reservationstheater festivalthe location is perfectquiet neighborhoodnext yearbreakfast was deliciouspleasure of stayingpark your carrooms are comfortableclose to downtownbed and breakfastmichael
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Caledonia House is an exceptionally warm, welcoming and comfortable B & B with delightful hosts and delicious breakfasts, served with style and flair. We had the pleasure of staying at Caledonia for a week in August 2017 and found it to be a treasure in every respect: impeccably clean, beautifully appointed, and convenient to all of the theaters in Stratford. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you Katie and Jack for your kind words, recommendation and taking the time to write a review. We are grateful and most of all having the pleasure to get to know you both, your group ware just fantastic guests. Thanks again, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We have just spent a week in this splendid B & B. Everything, absolutely everything, was superb. From the truly gracious hosts, the lovely room, to the delicious breakfasts, this was one of our most enjoyable stays ever. The location is perfect for visiting the theatre, strolling the riverfront, or walking the town.
We would heartily recommend Caledonia House to anyone contemplating a Stratford vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the Balcony Room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spiinyynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Spiinyynorman, I gather by the length of stay and your review that this would be Jan and Alex, and I do hope I am correct.
Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing with others what you loved about Caledonia House B&B. It is great knowing that the pride and care we take making our home a welcoming environment for our guests helped to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to seeing the two of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Caledonia House is a wonderful B&B located a short distance to the festival, the rivier and local shops, restaurants and cafes in Stratford. The house has been beautifully maintained by its owners, Michael and Anna, and they are gracious and attentive hosts. After many delays, I arrived on a Friday well after midnight, and was immediately met by Michael who helped me bring my luggage to my room, give me a quick tour and offered to get up early in the morning to prepare breakfast before my early morning meeting. In the morning, I was treated to a delicious breakfast with fresh coffee and wonderful conversation. Thank you, Michael and Anna. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a wonderful balcony - I will stay there next time!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLDEKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Terrie,
It was a pleasure to meet you. Thank for for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We stayed at Caledonia House B&B for 3 nights in July 2017 and had a wonderful stay. The rooms and washrooms are very clean, the meals absolutely delicious and Anna and Michael were very helpful with things to do in the area. The pool is lovely and we could swim every morning before breakfast and again after our day of biking. We would highly recommend this B&B

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you Judy for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you all as our guests and happy you enjoyed your stay in Stratford and our B&B. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Best Regards Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Beautiful B & B 2 blocks from the main street in Stratford. Our room was lovely and well appointed. The ensuite washroom was clean and nice,y renovated. The grounds are beautiful and Anna's breakfast was delicious. Michael and Anna are wonderful hosts. I wish the weather had allowed us to use the pool but my husband enjoyed reading outside in the gazebo. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherigayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you Cheri for the great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your short get-away and it was a true pleasure having you as guests. We look forward to seeing you both again. All the best. Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews