We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caledonia House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Inn at Stratford(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
76
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hostscovered deckeach morningb bswimming poolplan to returnquick tourearly risersmaking reservationstea and coffeetheater festivalthe location is perfectboth morningsnext yearquiet neighborhoodbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We just spent another super weekend at Caledonia House in Stratford. We have been coming to stay there every year for the past number of years and it continues to be a wonderful visit. Our hosts Anna and Michael are gracious, fun and most hospitable. The house itself is a total delight and the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. We are already looking forward to our visit next year.

Room Tip: The balcony room is wonderful with your own private balcony to enjoy the view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SymeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Syme, Adrian, Lee and Vincence, thank you so much for staying At Caledonia House B&B again this year, and for taking the time to write a review sharing your stay experience with others. We are so pleased that you and your group have had a great stay. Trust we will have the pleasure to see you all again. Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Caledonia House is an exceptionally warm, welcoming and comfortable B & B with delightful hosts and delicious breakfasts, served with style and flair. We had the pleasure of staying at Caledonia for a week in August 2017 and found it to be a treasure in every respect: impeccably clean, beautifully appointed, and convenient to all of the theaters in Stratford. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Katie and Jack for your kind words, recommendation and taking the time to write a review. We are grateful and most of all having the pleasure to get to know you both, your group ware just fantastic guests. Thanks again, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We have just spent a week in this splendid B & B. Everything, absolutely everything, was superb. From the truly gracious hosts, the lovely room, to the delicious breakfasts, this was one of our most enjoyable stays ever. The location is perfect for visiting the theatre, strolling the riverfront, or walking the town.
We would heartily recommend Caledonia House to anyone contemplating a Stratford vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the Balcony Room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spiinyynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Spiinyynorman, I gather by the length of stay and your review that this would be Jan and Alex, and I do hope I am correct.
Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing with others what you loved about Caledonia House B&B. It is great knowing that the pride and care we take making our home a welcoming environment for our guests helped to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to seeing the two of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The Caledonia House is a wonderful B&B located a short distance to the festival, the rivier and local shops, restaurants and cafes in Stratford. The house has been beautifully maintained by its owners, Michael and Anna, and they are gracious and attentive hosts. After many delays, I arrived on a Friday well after midnight, and was immediately met by Michael who helped me bring my luggage to my room, give me a quick tour and offered to get up early in the morning to prepare breakfast before my early morning meeting. In the morning, I was treated to a delicious breakfast with fresh coffee and wonderful conversation. Thank you, Michael and Anna. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a wonderful balcony - I will stay there next time!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLDEKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Terrie,
It was a pleasure to meet you. Thank for for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed at Caledonia House B&B for 3 nights in July 2017 and had a wonderful stay. The rooms and washrooms are very clean, the meals absolutely delicious and Anna and Michael were very helpful with things to do in the area. The pool is lovely and we could swim every morning before breakfast and again after our day of biking. We would highly recommend this B&B

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you Judy for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you all as our guests and happy you enjoyed your stay in Stratford and our B&B. Enjoy the rest of the summer. Best Regards Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews