We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
US$144
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
79
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgracious hostseach morningquick tourswimming poolgreat weekendmaking reservationstheater festivalthe location is perfectquiet neighborhoodnext yearbreakfast was deliciouspleasure of stayingpark your carrooms are comfortableclose to downtownbed and breakfastmichael
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We came upon Caledonia House when our usual b&b was not available. What a find. The location is perfect; situated in a lovely neighbourhood and close to downtown and all the theatres. Anna and Michael are perfect hosts with a balance of friendliness and allowing for privacy. The breakfasts were spectacular. Our room was very private, quiet and nicely appointed. We would highly recommend Caledonia House.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helpme83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Sheila and Will, I am grateful you for your excellent review, kind, thoughtful comments and at the same time, happy for the chance of meeting you. You were wonderful guests and the time spent together, although short, was most enjoyable. Looking forward to your next visit! Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We just spent another super weekend at Caledonia House in Stratford. We have been coming to stay there every year for the past number of years and it continues to be a wonderful visit. Our hosts Anna and Michael are gracious, fun and most hospitable. The house itself is a total delight and the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. We are already looking forward to our visit next year.

Room Tip: The balcony room is wonderful with your own private balcony to enjoy the view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SymeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Syme, Adrian, Lee and Vincence, thank you so much for staying At Caledonia House B&B again this year, and for taking the time to write a review sharing your stay experience with others. We are so pleased that you and your group have had a great stay. Trust we will have the pleasure to see you all again. Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Caledonia House is an exceptionally warm, welcoming and comfortable B & B with delightful hosts and delicious breakfasts, served with style and flair. We had the pleasure of staying at Caledonia for a week in August 2017 and found it to be a treasure in every respect: impeccably clean, beautifully appointed, and convenient to all of the theaters in Stratford. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Thank you Katie and Jack for your kind words, recommendation and taking the time to write a review. We are grateful and most of all having the pleasure to get to know you both, your group ware just fantastic guests. Thanks again, Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We have just spent a week in this splendid B & B. Everything, absolutely everything, was superb. From the truly gracious hosts, the lovely room, to the delicious breakfasts, this was one of our most enjoyable stays ever. The location is perfect for visiting the theatre, strolling the riverfront, or walking the town.
We would heartily recommend Caledonia House to anyone contemplating a Stratford vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the Balcony Room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spiinyynorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Spiinyynorman, I gather by the length of stay and your review that this would be Jan and Alex, and I do hope I am correct.
Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing with others what you loved about Caledonia House B&B. It is great knowing that the pride and care we take making our home a welcoming environment for our guests helped to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to seeing the two of you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

The Caledonia House is a wonderful B&B located a short distance to the festival, the rivier and local shops, restaurants and cafes in Stratford. The house has been beautifully maintained by its owners, Michael and Anna, and they are gracious and attentive hosts. After many delays, I arrived on a Friday well after midnight, and was immediately met by Michael who helped me bring my luggage to my room, give me a quick tour and offered to get up early in the morning to prepare breakfast before my early morning meeting. In the morning, I was treated to a delicious breakfast with fresh coffee and wonderful conversation. Thank you, Michael and Anna. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a wonderful balcony - I will stay there next time!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLDEKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Z, Owner at Caledonia House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Terrie,
It was a pleasure to meet you. Thank for for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews