We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avery House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
251
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn's breakfastsbali suitepoppy roombeach suiteaerie suitehosts johncocoa beachsmoked baconstratford festivaloutdoor balconycomfortable sitting areawhite towelsfamily style breakfastfrittatagranolaread the paperlarge dining table
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 255 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We have been fortunate to have stayed in many B and B. This among the top 3. Amenities ,location ,hosts and breakfast of course. Will be hard to match Stratford is not to be believed. Beautiful homes and parks. All in easy walking distance

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016

What a delightful stay at Avery's Inn Next Door (next door to their B&B). We stayed in the upper Crane suite and had to remark to proprietor, Amanda, on the excellent job that was done on updating this property! Our suite (the Crane Suite) was two rooms and an outside porch. The two rooms were comfortable and separated by quiet pocket doors. Bathroom was updated and the room decor throughout was delightful! Will definitely stay here again on our next visit! Location was wonderful and an easy walk to everything!

Room Tip: Crane Suite, upper floor in back was quiet and beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargeK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Impeccable. Perfect location: Walking distance (3 blocks) to everything: theatres, downtown shops, parks, restaurants. Immaculately clean. Great breakfasts. Gracious hosts. Nice to see hosts who love and are good at what they do.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerry9552016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This was our second visit and it has become our 'go-to"place to stay during our theatre visits. John and Amanda are great hosts and John's breakfasts are to die for. Location is central - a 10 minute walk to the Festival Theatre and about the same to downtown.
We stayed in the Key West Suite - king size bed and a huge balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2016

As Michiganders, we've been coming to Stratford at least once and usually twice per year for the past 16 years. Have stayed in many B&Bs. During the past several years, the Avery House with hosts John and Amanda has become one of our two favorites, along with the Rectory located just down Ontario Street. John and Amanda are such gracious hosts, in so many ways. They provide helpful information on the theater offerings, restaurants, other events in the region, and offer up the most delicious breakfasts of any B&B in our experience, The accommodations are excellent. We stay in the Cocoa Beach Suite on the ground floor, with a separate outdoor entrance and private patio deck wonderful in warm weather. There is so much about the Avery House we enjoy -- the notebooks providing background information and critical media review of the plays; the camaraderie shared by guests at the breakfast table, talking with John and Amanda about the greyhounds that they rescue, morning walks around Avon lake just several blocks away. Avery House is in a perfect location insofar as we leave our car and walk to all four theaters, restaurants, and shops. We stayed here in the late Spring and again in September--and expect to return in 2017.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews