We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plus”
Review of Avery House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avery House B&B
Ranked #2 of 89 Stratford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Close to downtown and walking distance to Tom Patterson and the Festival theatres.

John & Amanda are so very warm, welcoming and of course; knowledgeable about all things Stratford.

Definitely in my top three picks of where to stay. So clean and beautifully decorated. The beach room on the first floor is my favourite; it has its own private deck. The bathrooms are large, the towels lush, the pillows plump and you will be too after one of the magnificent multi coursed breakfasts.
Plenty of parking and the circular driveway makes it easy to get onto Ontario St.

Large quiet suites with kitchenettes at Avery Next Door, perfect if you are planning an extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MOrfitt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Avery House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Avery House is our favourite B&B, period. As usual, John & Amanda were so gracious. Everything was spotless. We stayed next door at The Avery Inn Next Door for the first time and had a lovely experience. Our suite was quite and had its own private entrance, which was great. It's a breakfast free option which worked out great for us as we had brunch plans with friends the next. I believe there is sometimes the option to have breakfast at Avery even if you are staying next door, providing you ask well in advance.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This year we once again stayed at the Avery House (twice). Both times, May and September, were wonderful. They have recently updated some of their rooms; we stayed in the Key West Suite and loved it. The room is newly renovated, the bed super comfortable and the bathroom roomy and clean. The outdoor balcony is a comfortable place to relax between the theatre and shopping. The breakfast, made by John are delicious and if you have any special requests, John and Amanda are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMSaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We have been fortunate to have stayed in many B and B. This among the top 3. Amenities ,location ,hosts and breakfast of course. Will be hard to match Stratford is not to be believed. Beautiful homes and parks. All in easy walking distance

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

What a delightful stay at Avery's Inn Next Door (next door to their B&B). We stayed in the upper Crane suite and had to remark to proprietor, Amanda, on the excellent job that was done on updating this property! Our suite (the Crane Suite) was two rooms and an outside porch. The two rooms were comfortable and separated by quiet pocket doors. Bathroom was updated and the room decor throughout was delightful! Will definitely stay here again on our next visit! Location was wonderful and an easy walk to everything!

Room Tip: Crane Suite, upper floor in back was quiet and beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargeK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Impeccable. Perfect location: Walking distance (3 blocks) to everything: theatres, downtown shops, parks, restaurants. Immaculately clean. Great breakfasts. Gracious hosts. Nice to see hosts who love and are good at what they do.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerry9552016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was our second visit and it has become our 'go-to"place to stay during our theatre visits. John and Amanda are great hosts and John's breakfasts are to die for. Location is central - a 10 minute walk to the Festival Theatre and about the same to downtown.
We stayed in the Key West Suite - king size bed and a huge balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
0.6 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#4 of 18 in Stratford
171 reviews
0.9 km away
The Stratford Hotel
The Stratford Hotel
#1 of 18 in Stratford
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#5 of 18 in Stratford
397 reviews
2.4 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
217 reviews
1.2 km away
Stone Maiden Inn
Stone Maiden Inn
#5 of 89 in Stratford
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avery House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avery House B&B

Address: 330 Ontario St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: $149 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Stratford. Walking distance to all theatres, shops and restaurants. Four suites and two rooms - all king beds (convert to two twins in some cases). All rooms have en suite bath, free wifi, on-site parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avery House B&B Stratford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing