We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$141
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koch Haus Bed and Breakfast(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A Touch of Country Bed & Breakfast(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
US$141
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley's Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
US$135
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
40
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitelocal neighborhoodaccommodating hostessfirst floorhome away from homebed and breakfastfestival theatreentire housethe ground floorlook forwardperfect hostswonderful staydeborahgordonbackyardtreatsdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 44 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

This was the only B&B we have stayed at where we felt comfortable enough to choose to spend time quietly in the home. The lounge is spacious and comfortable, the grounds are inviting, and Deborah, the host, as accommodating and considerate as it is possible to be. Although our request was late, she booked three restaurants for us for dinner which served us exceptional meals, and she made us breakfasts that were large, varied, and delicious. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room had an adjacent terrace-like room with access to the grounds - ideal.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Owner at Whispering Pines of Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you! never seems to be enough to our guests. Your support means so much! not only for Whispering Pines of Stratford the business but also, for allowing Sully and I the honor of being a part of your vacation. We are always working on New ideas to improve your stay with us! so please look forward to something new,​ the next time we meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Hostess Deborah greeted us warmly when we arrived and did everything possible to make our 3 night stay perfect. This large home on a quiet street close to the Festival Theatre has been made into a 4 bedroom B&B with taste and flair. We had the smallest room on the ground floor with a 4 piece bath. Each room has access to it's own sitting area. The back garden is large and backs on to the "whispering pines".
The breakfasts are really good with Deb's fruit salads as starters, followed by a different hot dish each day. The dining room is spacious and you can make coffee and tea, find snacks, water and juices any time. We had a couple of things to keep frozen and were able to put those in Deb's freezer.
Chatting with Deb was such a pleasure. We'll certainly try to book into Whispering Pines again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is accessible. Upstairs are larger and 2 have private bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Owner at Whispering Pines of Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

There is always a quiet reflection, when we part as new friends and even sometimes a little sorrow, filled with hope that all our guests will return knowing! that there memories will always lead them home ! Where the porch light is always on! to a door, that is always open. Thank you! Both, for giving us the opportunity to enjoy your wonderful world of history and food for the soul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

My partner and I had the most lovely experience at Whispering Pines in Stratford, Ontario. First of all the hostess, Deborah, is so warm and engaging we wanted to stay longer but time didn't allow. We felt like we had known her as our good friend for a long time. She was always concerned about our needs while we were visiting. Breakfast was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better meal. Met another lovely couple and their son while having breakfast. It was a very homey and relaxing environment. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean and very accommodating for our needs. The mattress was superb and we had a great sleep. The house is kept in immaculate condition and the grounds are lovely, especially the back yard. We left with a warm hug from and Deborah and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Let Deborah know in advance if there are special needs and she will accommodate to her best ability!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylKitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Owner at Whispering Pines of Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hello new friends of Whispering Pines of Stratford,
Thank you! for letting us be a part of your Stratford experience. We always look forward to meeting new guests! who become friends. We are pleased to know that you found your accommodation very comfortable and you both also enjoyed your dining/breakfast experience, with us as well. We never say good-bye at Whispering Pines of Stratford but "Until we meet again".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and her partner stopped here with me on route to Chicago. We booked late and were lucky enough to get a couple of rooms due to a cancellation. This is such a lovely place, quiet, calm with spotless comfortable rooms. My daughter and partner stayed on the first floor and I had beautiful large room at the rear of the hotel looking out over the garden. Every detail has been considered. We walked into Stratford for dinner, about fifteen minutes along the river. Breakfast was perfect. And we left with pockets of biscuits for our continued trip. I'm not normally a bed and breakfast person but this place has converted me. Lovely host and will go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Owner at Whispering Pines of Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Hello Friends,
Thank you! for choosing to stay with us. Every guest, that enters our home! is always welcomed, like one of our extended family members. Your comfort is of the utmost importance to us. I am so glad that we were able to help, meet your families needs.
We will look forward to seeing all of you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

a B and B with a charming, sincere hostess. Deb was born to this business and her guest relation skills are outstanding. We were two couples offering many challenges (chronic illness and dietary issues) to Deb. She was knowledgeable and swift to respond to our needs.

A dining room set up with all day cold and hot drinks and snacks was a welcoming bonus. We felt "at home" as soon as we walked in and were greeted by Deb.
The master suite is well appointed with an ensuite. We stayed on the main floor in a queen room with ensuite. Perfect for the guests who do not like to climb stairs.
Breakfast was well above average with special touches of home made jams, etc.
A truly wonderful experience which we hope to repeat!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3judith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C, Owner at Whispering Pines of Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Hi Judith & Friends,
Thank you! for choosing to stay with us on such a special occasion and for allowing us to help. We will look forward, to celebrating with all of you again, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews