We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting the science center for 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visiting the science center for 2 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Nice service, we had the rooms to sleep in only, but was convenient to all our destinations. rooms were clean and washroom very clean (newly renovated). does not have the looks of a 4 star hotel but inside the room is all well kept. worth the money spent. Very nice staff/owners. will consider staying agin if we are in Sudbury.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    36
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
23
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

A good, clean room that I would recommend.
--------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

good, clean, basic rooms, friendly staff, new fixtures. Kitchenette had no utensils or pots / pans - need to ask for them if you need them. Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

When we arrived at the hotel it was in the middle of some reservations, no big deal, it didn't affect our stay at all. We had a smoking room which was good with my travel companions. We had a suite which meant we had separate rooms, we were all happy with this as we had been stuck in a car together for days. The rooms were quite large for what I expected. This is super good quality for the cost of the room. The rooms and the bathroom were nice and clean, which I'm pretty picky about. There wasn't much in terms of anything around the hotel, but the restaurant across the road (looks a little scabby) couldn't be beat for a homestyle meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

As the title states, if you seek a 5 star hotel, this basic motel will not be to your satisfaction. Conversely, for a basic highway motel the rooms are large, updated and clean. The best part is the price is competitive.

Perhaps the only downside is the location is some distance away from local restaurants. While only a short 5 minute or so drive away, there isn't anything in walking distance other than a very basic restaurant in the neighbouring motel.

If all your looking for is a good clean room for the night at an affordable price, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpsrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We often go to Sudbury to visit family and have found this little gem. If you want 5 star go into Sudbury and PAY!PAY! PAY!
The Moonlight is clean comfortable and the staff/owners are superb. Friendly and accomadating service is well above the norm. It is only about 15 minutes from downtown and well worth the savings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandKOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englehart, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

On a previous review I said rooms 7 & 8 this should have been 8 & 9. I cannot understand any bad reviews on this hotel. Recently we stayed at the Delta Chelsea in Toronto and the Americana in Niagara Falls and I can assure you the rooms we got here were much nicer and we payed 1/2 the price of the Chelsea on a medical trip and 1/3 of the price of the American on Lundy Lane in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittyminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
10.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#23 of 32 in Sudbury
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

Property: Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury
Address: 350 Moonlight Ave, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Inn & Suites is CAA/AAA approved; located at the eastern gateway of Greater Sudbury, convenient to Sudbury's shopping centres, businesses, restaurants, and local attractions (Science North & Dynamic Earth). Within walking distance to Canada's favourite coffee shop; Tim Horton's, a Restaurant and Bar Lounge right next door. Our hotel features clean and comfortable guest rooms with above standard amenities and services. Spacious guest rooms with a well-lit work desk, phone with free local calling, free high speed WiFi or Wired internet, Cable TV with premium channels, in-room hair dryer, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in all rooms. We offer Value & Comfort Accommodations. For your long term stays, extended stay kitchenettes are available. These spacious guest rooms are small apartments with the convenience and comfort of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing