We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad ”
Review of Rooster's Bistro

Rooster's Bistro
Ranked #65 of 318 Restaurants in Thunder Bay
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch on Friday. Service fast, but food just mediocre. 2 of us had steak sandwich, both said steak was dry. I had veggie omelet. It was just ok. Not impressed

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Wigsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2018

I went to Rooster's Bistro last Friday with my BILs Mom and my Nana and we absolutely loved it. There was something on the menu for everyone (my Nana is diabetic and a light eater) everything we ordered was delicious! - we had Finn pancakes, rooster wrap, reuben sandwich, yam fries and cinnamon bun's. The cinnamon bun's were the best I've ever had! They were so light and fluffy with a perfectly sticky and sweet cinnamon filling (seriously do not change these).

All of the staff were super friendly, helpful, and very accommodating with my Nana's mobility issues. If you're looking for a great sit-down breakfast or lunch or catering/take-out I'd highly recommend Rooster's Bistro. Their food is fantastic and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The hardest part about Rooster's is leaving enough room to have dessert.

*Rooster's is wheelchair and walker friendly

* If you are coming in a large group call ahead and make a reservation

* Prices are very economical especially considering the high end product and large portion size you are getting

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Pleasant, but busy atmosphere. It isn't a quiet place, but that doesn't matter. The kids loved the food and so did we. They have something for everyone.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Five us went for breakfast at Rooster's Bistro and no one was disappointed. It is informal with friendly service and reasonable prices. The food was great and the portions were large. I really can't say much more than this other than to get their a bit early as it fills up fast. I have not been their for lunch but I have heard good reports.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I go once a month to savour this restaurants food and atmosphere. Its pretty much packed everytime i go there and this always says to me, they are cooking, because the food is good.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster's Bistro also viewed

Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
Thunder Bay, Thunder Bay District
 

Been to Rooster's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing