We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here for business, staff was super friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We were checked in quickly, room was clean and as requested. The hotel provides free breakfast, they have a pool and very small workout room (free weights, elliptical, and two treadmills). They have complimentary tea/coffee all the time as well. Breakfast was the same each day - they could switch up the eggs or perhaps offer beans...They have free wifi with no passcode.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sneekymongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at many hotels in Thunder Bay and the Marriott is by far the best. It is clean and easy to get around. The pool/hot tub is clean and has an awesome large glass wall that keeps it bright and almost like being outside. The staff are great. Brenda at the front remembers our family and my children by name. She always takes time to ask about our lives and is very genuine and kind. Mike has often brought items up to our room and is always friendly and polite. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. It would be nice to have a sauna option but that would be my only suggestion. We will keep going back to this great location!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank craigmacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Recently we were in Thunder Bay for Thanksgiving and the birth of our 1st grandchild. Unfortunately an air ambulance had to be called for our grandson and when my husband talked to the front desk they were very helpful with our change of plans.
The hotel was 5 mins. away from the hospital & close to restaurants ,grocery stores and an amazing view of the Sleeping Giant down the road.
Thank you to the staff for your assistance we will definitely return to your hotel & our family.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The check in was quick,, efficient and friendly, the room was perfectly wheelchair accessible, just as I'd booked, and the breakfast a good start to the work day that followed a great sleep. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Very friendly. Great breakfast, nice room, nice pool and hot tub. Bed is a little hard. Nice kitchen with good size fridge. Close to everything. Coffee is always on and nice and hot. Very nice place with friendly employees.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faithieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last Friday night. Check-in was efficient and our room on the 4th floor was quiet, clean and well-appointed. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was okay-choices were reasonable and coffee was good.
The colour scheme in the hallways wasn't to our taste and the carpets looked dirty though I don't think they were.
The hotel location is very good in the centre of Thunder Bay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Curlew1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a fine and uneventful stay, which is all I could’ve expected or asked for. Check-in was quick and efficient, the room was large and comfy, everything worked, breakfast was good, and check-out was quick. The location at the intersection of Harbour and Memorial is convenient to shopping, restaurants, and a short drive to the waterfront/downtown area. Just don’t expect a beautiful vista from your room. When you pull back the curtain, you’ll either be looking at the Canadian Superstore (Walmart-like) parking lot or the filthy back alleyway of a lumber yard. Best to keep the drapes closed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
5.3 km away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#3 of 33 in Thunder Bay
909 reviews
1 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
13.2 km away
Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay

Address: 550 Harbour Expy, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 6P4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay District > Thunder Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Thunder Bay
Price Range: $144 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an all-suites hotel, with fully equipped kitchens, well designed work areas, Free high-speed Internet and daily Hot breakfast. We feature an indoor pool/hot tub, meeting rooms, fitness room and our exclusive ln a Pinch 24/7 food market. Pets welcome. Business, leisure and extended stays; our amenities and staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing