We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the BEST bakery in Toronto.”

Absolute Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #67 of 140 Bakeries in Toronto
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed July 26, 2018

$2.50 Roti's (beef, chicken and veg) Everything is fresh, the pastries are delicious and the size of the items are generous. If you like chocolate, try the chocolate danish for $2.50 as well. SO much yum in the place! The service is ALWAYS accompanied with a smile.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flamemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2018

A small European style bakery, full of decadent pastries. It is maybe not what one expects from a North American style bakery, but it fits well into the neighbourhood.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FirstCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Until you go inside you wouldn't have any clue as to how lovely this place is! Just happened to walk by it and ended up going in with my daughter and we bought a few yummy treats. Awesome brownie, yummy apple turnovers and a variety of fresh croissants. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AngieM573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

Enjoyed trying out various items on display.....poppy seed roll, cinnamon roll, beef pattie, cheese and cherry roll (I say "roll" because I can't remember the exact name) all very nice.
I had hoped to sit in to have a coffee with my pastries but they only offer a take-away service.
All goods freshly baked in store too.
Yes, I recommend a visit whenever you are in Cabbagetown.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JagunDado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Fantastic choice

Coffees, pastries, salads, sandwiches, cookies.

Great location. And they are expanding their space.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Glennbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Absolute Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Absolute Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing