We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
141
94
24
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
94
24
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid room other guests bed and breakfast dundas street basement apartment ceiling fan b bs a great place to stay breakfast was excellent eaton centre close to downtown floor room enjoyed my stay late at night top floor yogurt miko
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 265 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I stayed here for 9 nights and had the most amazing time. It feels as if it is a home from home. The owner is lovely and goes out of his way to be helpful. Its a 10 min walk from Dundas Square and therefore all major attractions including the AGO are within walking distance. I would highly recommend this to my friends and family and if I return to Toronto I would definitely want to stay here again. The only one negative aspect I must confess is that the surrounding area is a little run down however this home is a sanctuary of sorts and as with anywhere in Toronto one never feels unsafe. The b&b is spotless and my bed was comfortable and the breakfast is superb and as a vegetarian it catered very well. So all in all a thumbs up! I am certain that if you choose to stay here you will have a most relaxed and enjoyable stay in Toronto.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank FlowerPowerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2011

This is a tough place to review because it's both really good, and really not so great in some ways. The people are very nice, especially the German artist who lives in the basement and the manager/caretaker Monica. Unal the owner is a nice guy, a bit scatterbrained, who is genuinely responsive to the needs of his guests. The food for breakfast is fine- don't listen to the negative reviews about it. If you want fancier food you should be paying a higher rate. Which brings me to price- VERY reasonable. And the rooms are pleasant, the atmosphere is friendly. So what's not to like? That depends on how much you value your sleep. This is an old creaky house and you hear EVERYTHING. And I'm a sound sleeper. Did I mention the police and ambulance sirens wailing all through the night? You should do a little research on the neighborhood- you're surrounded by needle-exchanges, soup-kitchens, homeless shelters, the works... (that said, it's not a dangerous area, from all accounts, it's just overrun with vagrants.) Minor note- don't expect the internet to work- but every now and then it flashes on.

So... lots of noise, not the best part of the city. Would I recommend this b&b anyway... yes! Because it's friendly and very good value... if you're a stingy, light-seeping middle-aged complainiac stay away... if you're young, or young at heart and on a budget, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
94  Thank Weeebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Toronto Garden Inn is probably one of the most pleasant, friendly and affordable place I'have ever been in.
Our host was just as charming and efficient as possible... just a feeling of peace and trust...
A great place where you'll feel at home !!!!

thanks a lot.
I'll be back soon.
Yannick

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Yannick75009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The house is located in a central place of Toronto. Most the things are walking distance.
The rooms and even the common bathrooms are very clean. I liked the lovely arranged living room with its piano, the old sofa and the chimney. The house with its people is a very cozy place.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank a_duemmler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I recommend this B&B for those wants to have a place to live in downtown of Toronto.
Host is very polite and very nice. The location is convenient and close with buses and street cars.
Rooms are very clean and spacious, and allow to have peaceful moments.
Moreover, the food is varied and healthy (fruits, beverages, eggs, cereals...)

Finally, a very great place at cheap prices

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jonathanleruyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews