We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“lame letdown lunch at libretto” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Libretto

Pizzeria Libretto
Ranked #17 of 8,366 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lame letdown lunch at libretto”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I went to their new location on the danforth and was very disappointed!! We waited for at least 30 minutes for our food to come out (simple lunch appetizers). When they arrived mine was smaller than expected. For $11 you should get more than 6 bite size raviolis. Also, the pizza was a little dry. The patate and fagioli soup lacked flavor. The Rocco's salad was palatable but I wouldn't get it again.
I won't be returning to Libretto anytime soon. You can get much better food in the city for less money!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leda528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    216
    66
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy Gourmet Pizza and Wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Went there for a date with my boyfriend and ate the pizza with the fried egg on top...I LOVED it! The egg gave the pizza a very subtle taste but I was addicted from the first bite. My BF had a sausage pizza, spicy for my liking, but he liked it fine. The wine (a ripasso) was great...finished the bottle quickly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephB_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Finally a foodie connection in Toronto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Definitely the place to go if you feel like you've been abused and want to reconnect with Toronto. The food is as basic as it can be, but the taste is amazing. Really got to try the fried calamaris. Definitely the best i had ever.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yanka75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Toronto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Hands down the best pizza in Toronto. Don't mess around with anything other than the margherita. I'm not a particularly patient person, so we usually order for take-out.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank normalguyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good... but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Not worth the rave reviews, there is better pizza all over Toronto. If you're in the neighborhood it's worth a visit but not worth a special trip. Loud, crowded and maybe a busy Saturday wasn't the best time to visit. Falasca on Yonge street makes a better Roman style pizza...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Libretto also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Pizzeria Libretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing