We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Fun Evening!

Daniel was the perfect guide! He's tall (so easy to follow/spot). We loved his outfit! Very... read more

Reviewed yesterday
SandyAndPhil
,
Toronto, Canada
Great tour

This was a great tour that also the history of Toronto. I would highly recommend it. Our tour... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ash7772014
,
Mississauga, Canada
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
20
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 24 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Did this walk with my sister and dad and his friend. Lots of fun. Easy walking pace. Interesting stories and great guide.

Thank davekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review davekat. So happy you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The tour was fun, my two teens were thrilled and not complaining about walking (!). The guide was a gem, some acting, some mystery and a lot of interesting history!

Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks the kind words Vera! Will pass them along to our Ghost Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Would not recommend to anyone honestly. The history was nice, but the stories were boring. Best part about this was that it gave us an idea of where to hang out after. Better off hanging out doing something else.

Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the tour Andy. Am happy you thought the featured history was nice. I agree. That neighbourhood has some of the best in all of Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

William was our tour guide, and from the first moment he transported us into another time. He enunciated very clearly, and seemed to affect an old-timey accent, which made the stories extra enchanting. Also, his costume with the top hat, cape, and lantern were top notch! He was also hilarious at times and incorporated little things that were happening around us, which made his delivery feel unrehearsed and natural.

My friend and I both especially enjoyed the mix of historical facts in with the tall tales. We learned so much and had a great conversation afterwards.

Highly recommend this tour for Toronto locals as well as visitors!

Thank expatkerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Well caught Kerri! We firmly believe history is what makes the ghosts (and the stories). Thanks for the detailed review and so happy you enjoyed William's tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

There was already a Ghost Tour taking place (another company). That female guide looked and sounded boring!! I was expecting to be disappointed, but our guide William approached the meeting spot fully dressed for the part, which turned up the excitement! William didn’t disappoint; he was in character the entire tour, which made for money well spent. I couldn’t care less what stories he told.

Thank Malabu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks for the great review. Hopefully you enjoyed the stories too Malabu8! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews