We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Ghost Walk

Excellent short tour of the city's historic sites by very knowledgeable and entertaining guide... read more

Reviewed November 5, 2018
Jerome S
via mobile
Perfect Night

We had a great time on the Ghost Walks of Toronto. It was a fascinating history of haunted places... read more

Reviewed November 3, 2018
Beth W
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
23
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour spooky history our tour guide highly recommend this tour downtown core a lot of fun stories theatrical haunted information
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Did this walk with my sister and dad and his friend. Lots of fun. Easy walking pace. Interesting stories and great guide.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank davekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review davekat. So happy you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The tour was fun, my two teens were thrilled and not complaining about walking (!). The guide was a gem, some acting, some mystery and a lot of interesting history!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks the kind words Vera! Will pass them along to our Ghost Guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Would not recommend to anyone honestly. The history was nice, but the stories were boring. Best part about this was that it gave us an idea of where to hang out after. Better off hanging out doing something else.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the tour Andy. Am happy you thought the featured history was nice. I agree. That neighbourhood has some of the best in all of Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

William was our tour guide, and from the first moment he transported us into another time. He enunciated very clearly, and seemed to affect an old-timey accent, which made the stories extra enchanting. Also, his costume with the top hat, cape, and lantern were top notch! He was also hilarious at times and incorporated little things that were happening around us, which made his delivery feel unrehearsed and natural.

My friend and I both especially enjoyed the mix of historical facts in with the tall tales. We learned so much and had a great conversation afterwards.

Highly recommend this tour for Toronto locals as well as visitors!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank expatkerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Well caught Kerri! We firmly believe history is what makes the ghosts (and the stories). Thanks for the detailed review and so happy you enjoyed William's tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

There was already a Ghost Tour taking place (another company). That female guide looked and sounded boring!! I was expecting to be disappointed, but our guide William approached the meeting spot fully dressed for the part, which turned up the excitement! William didn’t disappoint; he was in character the entire tour, which made for money well spent. I couldn’t care less what stories he told.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Malabu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghostwalks, Manager at Ghost Walks, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thanks for the great review. Hopefully you enjoyed the stories too Malabu8! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews