We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation rental, recommend to everyone”
other travellers have booked this property
2 Aberdeen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen 2nd Bedroom - Double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
2 Aberdeen
1st Bedroom - Queen
2nd Bedroom - Double
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Eating area
Livingroom
Galley kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Outside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sophie-tr...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation rental, recommend to everyone”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (3 adult, 1 toddler and 1 baby) stayed three days in this vacation rental and we are very satisfied with it. First of all, the apartment is very comfortable and convenient, it has everything you need to cook and to wash, and even the fridge is full with eggs, milk, juice and other stuff so that you don't need to buy stuffs for your breakfast next morning. We don't even have time to watch DVDs and play Wii games. We are very thankful to Tony who run the rental and prepared everything! Secondly, the location of apartment is very very good! it locates in a quiet street, but you can get to a lots of restaurants, supermarket in 5 to 10 minutes, and you can go to streetcar in 3 minute to either go to subway station or downtown. You can also walk there in 15-20 minutes. Overall, we will recommend it to everyone and next time we come to Toronto this is the way to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinBird...
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, Everything we needed, and much more than we expected!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed for the long weekend in February to visit the zoo, science centre and other classic sights of Toronto and just loved staying with Tony and Steve! As students, it is really difficult to find a place that accommodates so many of us for a reasonable price and this was perfect! We were right downtown so we could walk to many places, there was a very cute breakfast place (Chew Chews) down the street, and there was plenty of room for us all to sleep without feeling cramped! On top of the great location and extremely reasonable price, the place was way more than we expected. It was very quaint and well equipped with all the kitchen supplies you may need as well as a TV with movies and games, they even provided a bottle of wine, very thoughtful! We were not as co-ordinated as we had hoped when arriving and departing and they were very accommodating, allowing us to check in unexpectedly and leave our bags in the apartment while we were at the car show, despite being after check out time. We will definitely go back and suggest this place to anyone we know going to Toronto and looking for a comfortable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped with bedding, space, and kitchen supplies (pots, pans, utensils, and basic cooking things like a bit of flour, sugar, and tea/coffee)
Liked least: The door was a bit sticky and the beds were not the most comfortable but nothing terrible or hard to deal with. The rest of the apartment more than made up for these little things
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrandMrsS...
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“All we hoped for”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we needed a 2 bedroom apartment and after looking at many in centre of Toronto discovered this one which we thought might be a bit far out for us but we were very happy we chose it. Cabbagetown is a great area to stay with lots of character and some great eating places. There was ahandy supermarket nearby. Travel into city centre was by tram which we enjoyed (although you could walk it - we did once). We felt completely safe walking around in the evening.
Tony was the best landlord we have encountered. We had email exchanges beforehand and he was very helpful with local information etc. and great to chat to.
The accommodation was very comfortable and the kitchen and fridge well stocked.
Overall it was excellent value for money

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsTMusic
Tuffnell, SK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a real treasure - located on a quiet street close to shops and pubs with great food. We had no problem finding our way around; streetcar was a short block away and subway a pleasant walk. Tony and Steve were kind and welcoming, even let us host a small party in their back garden for a few friends to celebrate our daughter's convocation from university. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudeG_11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great historic Cabbagetown apartment, very close to City Centre”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days Feb 13. Great apartment, very comfortable, with excellent facilities. Tony welcomed us with groceries, which was much appreciated, and also recommended local pub 'House on Parliament', which we ate at twice - great food and really useful to get local suggestions. We loved both historic Cabbagetown, and the proximity to the city centre, about 15 minutes walk. 15 minutes walk will also get you to the historic Distillery District, which we liked, and the St Lawrence Market, which we loved. I would be happy to recommend this apartment and would definitely stay there again if I return to Toronto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interesting historic location so close to city centre.
Liked least: Slight dip in the bed in main bedroom - made us fall into the middle a bit.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen4986
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastically appointed and well located rental unit!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented units in several different countries for between 1 week and a month. This unit and these landlords were far and away the best! The unit is well located and clean near many restaurants, cafes, and services, although kitchen and unit are so well equipped you may not want to go out. They have thought of everything you may want or need including restaurant recommendations, well stocked and appointed kitchen, a DVD library, etc. We arrived well into the evening on a Friday night and Tony had even picked up some groceries to get us started in the morning for breakfast! Fantastic unit, location, and personal touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large amount of space and extra thoughtful touches provided like groceries to start us out!
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL Canada
Reviewed October 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing