We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for a baseball game - nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic for a baseball game - nice rooms”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you have a child who loves baseball, this is great hotel. It is actually part of the baseball stadium and if you're lucky to get a room facing the field, you'll be able to see the field. Now, if you want one of these room for an actual game, you'll pay at least $499, but my son (8) got a kick just seeing the field, and so did I. Thanks so much for the front desk guy who gave us this room - fantastic. Now about the hotel. Nice location near CN Tower and downtown. The rooms were good, not super fancy but comfortable. Big bathrooms. GREAT pool and and fitness center. The pool is is huge and great for kids. The gym is also like a professional fitness center.

A few nits...the staff are nice, but the concierge was not around much to give specific info. Also, the hot water could come faster to the room, but not a big deal.

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend it especially for the baseball angle and if you got a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the baseball field if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    684
    266
    91
    45
See reviews for
455
560
96
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had a business meeting that went very late so I decided to stay at the Renaissance. It is close to all the amenities downtown and it helped that it was so close to the nightclubs as well. The hotel is exceptional when it comes to service. I was greeted by the doorman, bellman, Front desk, and every staff member on the way to my room. I felt real comfortable here and I would recommend this place to all my friends and associates.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a super stay at this hotel. The pool was fabulous and just the perfect temperature. The hotel room was extremely quiet and comfortable. Typically, the first night I stay in a hotel I do not sleep well. However, the bed and pillow were so comfortable that I slept like a baby. This hotel is connected to the Rogers Centre and there is an area off the lobby where you can see the field - my daughter thought this was pretty COOL! We went to the CN Tower and it is literally a 1 minute walk from the hotel. It was such a beautiful evening we walked a block and ate in a restaurant called Pizza Rustico and it was fabulous. Even got to see the filming of Britains Next Top Model which was filming just outside. Walking to the Air Canada Centre was extremely close as well. We ate breakfast in the hotel in the morning and the server was great and the food very good. All of the staff were wonderful and informative of the area. Overall a great stay and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have stayed at Renaissance a few times while on business at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. It is quite a bit less expensive that the Intercontinental, but comparable in quality and really not that much further away. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are reasonably friendly, the location is great. It is really everything you could ask for in a standard downtown hotel. There really isn't any charm to it, of course, but many of the rooms have stadium views, which is a point of interest for some. I will continue to stay here for any MTCC business trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our stay at the Renaissance is just what we needed. My husband and I live in the GTA and needed a get away but couldn't do a full week at a resort right now, so we went into TO for the weekend instead. Staying at the Renaissance was like being away at a resort. There might not have been a beach, but there was a pool and there is so much to do in the city. The hotel itself was so relaxing and the service was just as if we were at a resort for a week.

The service was phenomenal, from the front desk, to valet, to room service, everything. You can tell that your experience at the hotel is everyone's top priority. As well, the location of the hotel is fantastic. It's steps away from the CN Tower and of course the Rogers Centre.

I would stay here any time I come into the city and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a very nice hotel with all the things you need and very good service level. For the first time I got a room facing a stadium (Rogers Center)! To clarify, open the windows and you´re part of the stadium grandstand with excellent overview. Perfect for game night!

Only drawback is CAD. 13,- for internet in you room (free in lobby area). Everything else is just a very good hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennethtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed one night while in Toronto for basketball and soccer games. The room was clean and very adequate. The buffet breakfast including an omelette station, juice, and coffee for $18 was a great deal. Every staff member I interacted with was professional and helpful. Special thanks to Felicia who went out of her away to be helpful and provide assistance.
I would return to this hotel largely because of the staff was so helpful and made my trip hassel free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyTerpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 134 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 134 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to out city to get work done or explore. Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel Ontario
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing