We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live King size!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Live King size!!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is probably the best place to stay in Downtown toronto!
Adjacent to Rogers centre and hopping distance from CN Tower, what more can you expect.
and yeah, its very close to business district too, if you're considering proximity to workplace.
the rooms are huge,with a very well maintained SPA and swimming pool.
and yeah, you can catch up on some games as well with VIP seating at rogers centre!.
Would love to come back any day!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinayVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    684
    266
    91
    45
See reviews for
455
560
96
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
coboconk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed here last night for my stag. there was a Jays game on that day but my friends got us a street view room, so we couldn't see the game from our room. The room was huge. I think one of the biggest rooms I've ever been in. Had 2 double beds and 2 chairs. The room was conformable and nice to hang out in.
We ended up going down to the bar to watch the game for a bit. it was not a bad view but we had the table in the back so it was hard to see what was going on unless you stood up.
We didn't use any other services at this hotel.
One annoying thing was the parking. there isn't much underground and we had to park in the handicap spot. We asked first and they said it was ok to do so. I would recommend this hotel if you want to do anything downtown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here when in town to see a Jays game. It is adjacent to the Rogers Center, where the Jays play, so the location is ideal for the ballpark, but also for touring Toronto. The CN Tower, Union Station, and Hockey Hall of Fame are a stone's throw away. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity.

Our room was huge. We had a double but there was twice as much room as you would find in another marriott. There was a sitting area with its own TV and then another TV near the beds. With our AAA rate we also got a daily $48 restaurant credit which paid for breakfast each day of our stay. The hotel restaurant overlooks the ballfield.

The drawback was that there are freight train lines directly out of our room window, and they run all day. That is the tradeoff for the huge room, great price and great location. They are not very loud, but you can definitely hear them.

Service was great and friendly. The concierge sent us to a very nice italian restaurant and then called in a complimentary order of bruchetta for us. Totally unnecessary and lovely. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably less affected by train noise. Most rooms are on the train side. Only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Great location, price, staff and rooms. I enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to friends. Walking distance from a lot of the things I wanted to see in Toronto.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you have a child who loves baseball, this is great hotel. It is actually part of the baseball stadium and if you're lucky to get a room facing the field, you'll be able to see the field. Now, if you want one of these room for an actual game, you'll pay at least $499, but my son (8) got a kick just seeing the field, and so did I. Thanks so much for the front desk guy who gave us this room - fantastic. Now about the hotel. Nice location near CN Tower and downtown. The rooms were good, not super fancy but comfortable. Big bathrooms. GREAT pool and and fitness center. The pool is is huge and great for kids. The gym is also like a professional fitness center.

A few nits...the staff are nice, but the concierge was not around much to give specific info. Also, the hot water could come faster to the room, but not a big deal.

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend it especially for the baseball angle and if you got a good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the baseball field if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorker88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had a business meeting that went very late so I decided to stay at the Renaissance. It is close to all the amenities downtown and it helped that it was so close to the nightclubs as well. The hotel is exceptional when it comes to service. I was greeted by the doorman, bellman, Front desk, and every staff member on the way to my room. I felt real comfortable here and I would recommend this place to all my friends and associates.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sterling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed a super stay at this hotel. The pool was fabulous and just the perfect temperature. The hotel room was extremely quiet and comfortable. Typically, the first night I stay in a hotel I do not sleep well. However, the bed and pillow were so comfortable that I slept like a baby. This hotel is connected to the Rogers Centre and there is an area off the lobby where you can see the field - my daughter thought this was pretty COOL! We went to the CN Tower and it is literally a 1 minute walk from the hotel. It was such a beautiful evening we walked a block and ate in a restaurant called Pizza Rustico and it was fabulous. Even got to see the filming of Britains Next Top Model which was filming just outside. Walking to the Air Canada Centre was extremely close as well. We ate breakfast in the hotel in the morning and the server was great and the food very good. All of the staff were wonderful and informative of the area. Overall a great stay and cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 133 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel

Property: Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to out city to get work done or explore. Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel Ontario
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing