We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$275
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$215
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$215
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,115)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
898
772
287
106
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
772
287
106
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrogers centreblue jaysstadium view roomtrain tracksbaseball fieldwatch the gamecn towerbaseball fanarriba restaurantjays gameripley's aquariumunion stationself parkingentertainment districthotel roomking bedan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,632 - 1,637 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband and I just returned from one of the memorable hotels stays we have had in a long time. I booked the trip to attend a Trade Show at the Metro Convention Centre. For the first time, my husband decided to join me. When we checked in, to our surprise, we were told that we were upgraded to a suite! When we saw the suite, we were blown away by it's space and luxury. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and we were even given a late check out which made it much more convenient for me to attend to a bit of unfinished business before we had to catch our train to Ottawa.

Bye the way, my husband also stayed at this location with his friends in a field view room to watch the Blues Jays game and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay too. In fact it was their second trip!

We look forward to more enjoyable trips to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The staff at the hotel are attentive, polite and increadibly helpful. I stay in Toronto on business on a regular basis and have found that this hotel has always met or exceeded my expectations for both their service and their accomodations. They have gone above and beyond on several occasions, I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

if you are a baseball fan and are taking in the game, this is the place to see it. The rooms are spacious and you can open the windows to partake in the sights and sounds of the game. Nothing nicer than having your own drinks and snacks and bathroom while watching a game. The hotel bar downstairs ensures you dont miss any action and the restaurant also. We visited all. The food was outstanding. A little of a labrynth to find the hotel pool and a lot of wet steps to get to it. But other than that, we love this place.

Room Tip: Go for the stadium view. It holds 4 people nicely, share the cost.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONYoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked this hotel via Priceline also, and definitely understand now about some hotels treating those bookings like 'second class citizens'. We called the hotel 2 days prior to check in, to confirm our reservation and request that we have two adjacent rooms, one of which had two beds. My son, his wife and their two children (ages 4 and 7) travelled with us, as their Christmas gift each year has been a fun family weekend away. But we were told that they could not reserve our requested rooms in advance. We took the train from Windsor and were able to walk to the hotel, although with the construction traffic it turned out to be a longer hike than expected. At check in we learned that they were completely booked for our second night and that my sons family would have to move to a room with one bed. They opted to just stay in a one-bed room both nights, and not have to move! Then we were told we would need to pay for two cots AND that we could not place two cots in the same room, due to 'fire regulations'. So a family of four could not stay together?! The cots were an additional $20 on top of the $90 Priceline agreement. Our rooms were at the FAR end of the third floor, overlooking the train tracks (and more construction) which they kids actually enjoyed. We were not disturbed by the sounds of the trains; however the construction went on night and day which was not pleasant to hear while trying to sleep. Our room was clearly 'the room' that they use last: the closet door slats were loose and falling out (lots of dried glue drips), refrigerator 'missing' (big empty space - son's room had one however), hair dryer overheated after 3 minutes of use and quit. The chair was stained and the ottoman was missing (son's room, where the cots were needed, had one though). Found a dirty comb in the dust behind the table, which we moved out to play cards one evening - YUK. The lighting in the bathroom was poor, and there was no fan/vent. Pull knobs missing on furniture, scratchy towels, threadbare pillow cases, the list is endless...
The pool was beautiful, but was very inconveniently located. Guests have to walk through the lobby area, past the bar-restaurant overlooking the field, take a second elevator, walk past the meeting/banquet rooms, and descend an open metal staircase. We were dressed in our swimsuits and some were barefoot, as we assumed we were just going down a level and a short walk. Very awkward and embarrassing, especially walking past the crowd who were drinking and watching the game... The second evening there were no towels in the pool area, but one of our group went back up the stairs to the fitness area and found some for us. The 'hot tub' was just luke-warm. We did not find the beautiful pitchers of water setting out next to the lounge chairs, as in the hotel pictures (the four year old pointed this out!).
The staff were polite and merely following management directives. The gentleman delivering the cots clearly hesitated, expecting a tip: sorry, we were still in shock over this bed issue. We asked for extra bath towels (2 for 4 people doesn't work very well) and they were in the room when we returned. The hair dryer worked the second day so it might have been switched out also. When we couldn't get the in-room coffee maker to work, my husband called down and they said it was 'tricky' and they'd send someone up to help. Twenty minutes later we were dressed and decided it would be quicker to just go out for coffee. We called the desk again as we didn't want someone pounding on the door after we left, awakening the kids in the adjacent room. They were surprise that no one had come yet, but we firmly stated that we were leaving now and to just forget it. As we walked down the hall toward the elevator, an employee came running up to us and wanted to show us how to run the coffee maker! I proceeded to the lobby but my hubby went back with her to our room. In the lobby I spied a carafe of coffee and cups set up, but then noted the little sign stating this was for sale ($2/cup). Seriously.
This hotel is completely overpriced and has only it's location going for it.

Room Tip: Don't use Priceline if you have more than 2 people.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceTO, Director of Room Operations at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Dear Grandmkmk,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We always appreciate our guests' suggestions of improvement and continuously strive to better our product and services. We clearly did not meet your expectations on several aspects of your stay. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further. Please email your contact information to fo@renaissancetoronto.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The Staff and the hotel were Great we stayed a week in April its is a little bit of a walk to get to your room if your on the far end we stayed in 297 with CN tower view the bar and dinng were good and priced good $6 a beer or drink and appies were like $8 and were awsome.
Try it you will love it

Room Tip: At $100 more per night you can get a skydome view and watch the game with a great view. the only thing we didnt like was is they charge $2 for use of a wine glass 6 glsses $12 if you go to bar it is FREE
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chingo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews