We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home: But with some snags”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
DelSuites Furnished Accommodations
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed there for 3-months late-Spring/early-Summer in 2017. The property is a tad old but not run-down by any means. DelSuites guest services provided exceptional service. They were quite responsive to our requests and made sure we felt right at home. The apartment contains your typical corporate furniture, so don't expect high-end items. That said, whenever anything needed a little bit of extra polishing or fixing they took care of it right away. Unfortunately the building had maintenance worked planned for the balconies which we weren't informed about earlier. So we ended up enduring 3 weeks of drilling during the day. With a new-born baby it wasn't fun what so ever. Although DelSuites offered to put us in a different property, we couldn't afford the hassle of moving and had to endure this inconvenience. We also lost access to our balcony for the duration. I wish DelSuites would have informed us of that before we moved in, it would have influenced our choice of property. Additionally, this specific building is right on the 401. So don't expect quiet surroundings. It's quite loud in the balconies. The houses are well insulated but you still "feel" the traffic. So put that in mind too. Lastly, I would advise you to ask about the age of the furniture. We saw other apartments with newer items and they looked much nicer than ours. These are all inconveniences that frankly should not occur given the rate paid for monthly rents. However the guest services team was always very polite and tried to help as much as they can, and that in my book is priceless. They brought us a gift package for the new baby which was quite a classy touch.

All in all, I would highly recommend DelSuits as a company. However I would not recommend this particular property. They have other newer and quieter buildings across Toronto that might provide a better experience. I will surely stay at one of their properties next time. Just not this one.

Room Tip: Avoid suites facing the 401. Super noisy balcony and you will always hear the white noise of traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello TheSherif,

Thank you for your review and congratulations on the new addition to your family.

Sorry to hear that every stage of your stay was not a full success. Unfortunately as the building is not managed by DelSuites we are not in control of maintenance that is carried out on the property. Once we found out about the balcony work we contacted our guests to inform them. We are sorry though that this interfered with the enjoyment of your stay.

Congratulations again on the new addition to your family and we hope to see you and your family back staying with us.

Thanks

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Spent 2 months at Del Suites on 300 Front St West.
Great location opposite CN Tower and Rodgers Stadium - stroll to Blue Jays games and concerts, around the corner from King street restaurants and theatres and close to transport and Union Stn.
Comfortable 1 BR apt on 2nd floor, Starbucks downstairs, lovely cleaners once a week, you really couldn't ask for better short term corporate accommodation.
Beats a hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Julia F,

Thank you for the review of your stay. We always love to hear from our guests.

We may be biased, but we agree whole heartily with your comments.

If you are ever in need of Toronto accommodation please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Thanks

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I stay in Qwest for almost 6 Months. Nice apartment with a lot of activity around this area. Very Professional staff and reply accurately to my request.

Delsuite is a fully furnish apartment and for sure its is not the same as hotel. Anyway its have nice location with kitchen and washing machine and enough for my basic requirement. My room , (1 bed room) design with conformable and modern interior.

If you like shopping just walk to China Town (600 meter) in Spadina Ave. Osgoode TTC station is very near, around 100 meter. So for lazy guy like me just take public transport and you already connected to any spot within downtown.

Short or long stay ,DelSuite always a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Badrol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Badrol H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our Qwest property. I am glad to hear that the stay went well. Qwest is a great location for a stay with so much to do in the area.

We hope to see you back at the property in the future.

Regards,

Cliff

P.S. I would not call it lazy, just conserving energy for other more important tasks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I stayed at Element condo and the facilities were amazing. The recreational area has a beautiful view of Toronto and the unit has some nice facilities. If you're into cooking, the units here have a better stove and oven. It has 2 tvs too, one in the living room and the other in the bed room. You can also plug your PS4 to it if you have one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tat Yin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Tat Yin W,

Thank you for the review. I we love to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay.

Glad to hear that you managed to use the cooking facilities as this really sets us apart from other accommodation alternatives.

Hope to see you back at the property.

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The apartment is fully furnished. It is located with good accessibility to subway station, & streetcar station and is in the vicinity of China Town and shopping mall. The Guest Service Team is very helpful and quick response to my requests and queries. The drawbacks were, I was on floor 2 (the windows are very well insulated) which I was easily disturbed by the noise produced by the garbage truck early in the morning. The study room is facing an on going construction site which has partially blocked the view and the natural sunlight. Also, the noise will be started as early as 6 am until 5 pm in weekdays and Saturday.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a suite which has better sunlight and noise isolation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hello ZQL,

Thank you for the review of our Qwest building. With access to transport, restaurants and shopping it really is a favorite option with our guests.

Sorry to hear that the stay did have drawbacks. I do hope that construction did not start early in the day as we would of been more than happy to contact them directly and advised them on city restrictions. We will though reach out to them now for the benefit of future stays.

Thank you for the positive feedback on our staff.

Thanks

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed at Icon2 Suite 1025 from over a month from mid April. The suite was perfect for our stay as it was located in downtown Toronto. It had all the in house amenities and we missed nothing. Our special thanks for Lauren and Erin of DelSuites who were very helpful. The weekly housekeeping was to our satisfaction. Definitely would recommend and when we visit Canada next time Delsuites will be our choice of stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Mario R,

Thanks for the review. I passed on the feedback to Lauren and Erin. We are lucky to have them as a part or our company.

Really happy to hear the stay went well.

Hope to have you back soon.

Thanks

Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I stayed in Suite 3612 at 300 Front St W arranged by DelSuites. Suite view is amazing (corner). If you are visiting Toronto, or on business for extended stay, this is one the best places, suite was fully furnished, with fully loaded kitchen, and it's worth the money. The location is right in front of CN Tour and Ripley's aquarium. You can enjoy downtown nightlife, and walk to this suite. It has well equipped Gym, outdoor pool, and other recreational activities that you can enjoy with your friends. DelSuites was very professional in terms sales, upkeeping of the suite, hand-over etc. Overall, great place, view, location and services by DelSuites. Thank you DelSuites team.

Room Tip: Look for rooms having lake view, go for high rise floors, any floor above 30 has good view. Corner s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbirla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello hbirla,

Thank you for the kind words about your stay and the staff here at DelSuites. We always love to get positive feedback on our suites and our staff. 3612 is a personal favorite of mine and always receives great feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for your review.

Thanks

Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Downtown
Canada Suites on Bay
Canada Suites on Bay
#4 of 108 in Toronto
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Atlas Suites - CN Tower & Convention Centre Toronto
Downtown West
Grand Royal Condos - CN Tower
Downtown
Yonge Suites Furnished Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DelSuites Furnished Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DelSuites Furnished Accommodations

Address: Head Office: 4800 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M3H 5S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Price Range: $134 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DelSuites - Furnished Apartments & Short Term Rentals in Toronto. DelSuites has been the trusted name in extended stays, offering furnished short term rentals throughout Toronto and the GTA. As a hotel alternative, DelSuites provides a cost effective solution for any type of temporary living requirement. With our commitment to provide personalized service, our goal is to ensure you feel right at home because we know you expect and deserve more! Airport Pick-Up Service 24-Hour Security & Guest Services Suite Orientations Wireless Internet Local Calls En-suite Laundry Weekly Housekeeping Fully equipped kitchens Fabulous Recreational Facilities Tax Free AccommodationsFind a Short Term Rental Location in these locations:Mississauga | Etobicoke | North York | MidtownDowntown Toronto | Scarborough | Markham/Richmond Hill | Brampton ... more   less 
Also Known As:
DelSuites Furnished Accommodations Toronto, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing