We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
92
33
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
33
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel suitessimcoe streethome away from homeweekly housekeepinggreat apartmentextended staygrand ovationthe guest services teamsecure buildinglong term staywell equipped gymbed roompublic transittoronto downtowncn towerclose proximityenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The customer service was excellent right from the start (Lauren Ho is a gem!) and the unit at Circa in Markham was spotless and lovely (thanks to Sophia, Nancy and the housekeeping team). Our family loved every minute of our stay and didn't want to leave (we have two small children and the unit was perfect for our needs). Thank you Dell suites - we would recommend you enthusiastically to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelwithlittlekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Hi indianfoodworld,

Wow what a review!

We are lucky to have such a great team here. So happy to hear such positive feedback on Lauren, Sophia, Nancy and our Housekeeping team. They really embody everything we stand for as a company and we cannot say enough about them.

Hope to see you back in the future.

Thanks

Cliff



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

A very kind place and service as well. I am Chiliean and it was my first time in Canadá, i never thought that my first experiencie would be so nice. I spent one month in the Icon building, good place and , again, a good service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello sebastianisanchezm,

Thank you for the review. Great to hear your stay at Icon went well and I hope the stay in Canada was fantastic.

Always a pleasure to hear from our guests, so thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

All the best.

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Icon for 3 weeks when we moved to Toronto. The condo was very conformation and was in pristine condition. The building was also very well kept and had an indoor swimming pool, gym and a terrace to hang out. It is conveniently located close to public transit, grocery stores and several restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanethmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello sanethmk,

Thank you for posting your review.

So happy to hear that your stay at Icon went well. We really value the feedback we get from our guests and are grateful that you took the time to review your stay.

We hope to see you back at the property.

Thank you.

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Del Suites on 300 front street W. got all your needs around , transportation, grocery, restaurants, entertainment....
Great services help out for booking , airport pick-up ,room....
Love to stay at this property next visit and highly recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 188rhbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello 188rhbc,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are please that you would come back to our property and would recommend it to your friends. If you are ever in a position that requires you to come back to Toronto please feel free to reach out to me.

Thank you again for the review.

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed there for 3-months late-Spring/early-Summer in 2017. The property is a tad old but not run-down by any means. DelSuites guest services provided exceptional service. They were quite responsive to our requests and made sure we felt right at home. The apartment contains your typical corporate furniture, so don't expect high-end items. That said, whenever anything needed a little bit of extra polishing or fixing they took care of it right away. Unfortunately the building had maintenance worked planned for the balconies which we weren't informed about earlier. So we ended up enduring 3 weeks of drilling during the day. With a new-born baby it wasn't fun what so ever. Although DelSuites offered to put us in a different property, we couldn't afford the hassle of moving and had to endure this inconvenience. We also lost access to our balcony for the duration. I wish DelSuites would have informed us of that before we moved in, it would have influenced our choice of property. Additionally, this specific building is right on the 401. So don't expect quiet surroundings. It's quite loud in the balconies. The houses are well insulated but you still "feel" the traffic. So put that in mind too. Lastly, I would advise you to ask about the age of the furniture. We saw other apartments with newer items and they looked much nicer than ours. These are all inconveniences that frankly should not occur given the rate paid for monthly rents. However the guest services team was always very polite and tried to help as much as they can, and that in my book is priceless. They brought us a gift package for the new baby which was quite a classy touch.

All in all, I would highly recommend DelSuits as a company. However I would not recommend this particular property. They have other newer and quieter buildings across Toronto that might provide a better experience. I will surely stay at one of their properties next time. Just not this one.

Room Tip: Avoid suites facing the 401. Super noisy balcony and you will always hear the white noise of traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delsuites, Director of Sales at DelSuites Furnished Accommodations, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello TheSherif,

Thank you for your review and congratulations on the new addition to your family.

Sorry to hear that every stage of your stay was not a full success. Unfortunately as the building is not managed by DelSuites we are not in control of maintenance that is carried out on the property. Once we found out about the balcony work we contacted our guests to inform them. We are sorry though that this interfered with the enjoyment of your stay.

Congratulations again on the new addition to your family and we hope to see you and your family back staying with us.

Thanks

Cliff Norton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews