We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mariposa Cruises
from US$22.00
More Info
from US$56.31
More Info
from US$80.56
More Info
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
257
96
22
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
96
22
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise roast beef matthew flinders toronto skyline great cruise company event cruise line surprise birthday party private cruise the upper deck harbour tour queens quay billy bishop airport an amazing experience cn tower showboat captain
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 409 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We took my parents and in-laws out for the Dinner Cruise as a gift and we all had an absolutely fabulous time. The view was just breathtaking and the food was so delicious. Service was wonderful too! We will definitely try this again when the weather gets warmer so that we can spend more of our time outside enjoying that Toronto Skyline!!!

Thank JenB4897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2014

HI JenB4897,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fabulous time aboard our Dinner cruise. We’re looking forward to welcoming you aboard again.

Sincerely,

Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner cruise in Toronto. We sailed around the adjacent islands and the scenery was very pretty, with many yachts and motorboats moored there and families camping and picnicking near them. Very interesting to see jets landing and taking off at the airport on one of the islands, very close to the city.  Our dinner was a tasty smorgasbord, and we had a very enjoyable evening with lots of laughs. It was a bit too cool to stay outside on the deck, but we popped in and out to admire the scenery and take photos.
The view as we came back to the wharf was absolutely gorgeous with all the lights of the buildings, particularly the CN Tower which changes colours and has banks of lights running up and down the edges.
Definitely a very enjoyable way to spend an evening in Toronto! 

Thank dianeruth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

Hi dianeruth56,
Thanks for sharing your experience and photos on Trip Advisor. You got some great shots! We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on our scenic dinner cruise. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Toronto and Canada.
Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

My wife and I had a great time during a recent Dinner Cruise on a Friday Night. We enjoyed our meal and dessert while listening/dancing to the dj on board. The views of the Toronto Skyline is spectacular from the deck. I would highly recommend taking advantage of this unforgettable experience.

Thank enjoy_traveling2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Hi enjoy_traveling2008,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and thanks for sharing your photo. What a great shot! We’re so pleased that you and your wife had an unforgettable experience aboard our dinner cruise. We hope to welcome you aboard again sometime.
Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2014

Mariposa cruises offers a 3 hour cruise (circling around the Toronto skyline) with dinner and music. To be fair, it was a very chilly night so we couldn't dance on the upper deck, which is partially open and not heated. We were impressed at how stable this boat was on rough waters.

This tour usually costs 72.95 plus taxes but we bought coupons from Travelzoo for approximately 50.00 each after taxes.

The upside:
The Toronto skyline is gorgeous at night. The vessel, "Showboat" was a small boat which seated about 80 people at tables on the lower heated deck. Staff and servers were very friendly and accommodating. The boat and its areas and washrooms were clean. The fruits with chocolate dip were good and the salad was good.

The downside:
What can I say about the food? The chicken schnitzel was dried out and very difficult to cut with a regular knife, also not very tasty. The roast beef wasn't bad but cooked very well done, which is not our preference. The vegetables were wilted, yet undercooked.

One would think that an event called "Oktoberfest", which is typically a beer and party fest, would limit the ages of guests. There was a child about 3 years old on this cruise. Due to the cold weather, it was anything but a party. It was very sedate and the DJ was on the upper level. If you wanted to answer a trivia question or request a song, you had to go outside in the cold and up a staircase to the chilly level above.

We weren't too happy that tables were pre-assigned and all the window tables (set for 4) were given to individual couples only. If you were in a group of 4 or more, your table was in the middle of the boat...not ideal for pictures.

The cold weather is, of course, no fault of the cruise line, but I'd strongly recommend you save this attraction for a warm summer's night if you really want to enjoy it. And don't expect the food to be outstanding.

2  Thank TorontoLisaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Hi TorontoLisaLee,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your positive and constructive comments.While it's unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy your experience more fully, we are taking your observations into consideration. If you wish to discuss this further, you can email Amy@mariposacruises.com.
Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2014

My company recently had a Team Building event upon one of the boats in Mariposa Cruises fleet. Initially, I did not believe there would be a real Team Building opportunity as we would be confined to the boat. I could not have been more incorrect! The very courteous staff did an outstanding job of facilitating all of our Team Building activities and provided one of the best Team Building Events our Team has had. It is my hope that we will utilize their services again, in the future, for other Team Events.

Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Hi Darryl G,
Thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your team enjoyed our Team Building cruise and that it was such a success. We hope to have you and your team aboard again.
Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews