We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate Team Building, Sept 2014”
Review of Mariposa Cruises

Mariposa Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.81*
and up
Toronto Dining Cruise with Buffet Lunch or Brunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leaders in hospitality & cruises on the Toronto Harbour - harbour tours, dinner cruises, lunch cruises & brunch cruises, private charters, wedding & events venue.
Reviewed 18 November 2014

It was a team building event to remember!! The Regulatory Affairs department had a fantastic time on board the Rosemary yacht! It was organized so well that I thank the Mariposa Cruise staff and crews for making it an enjoyable day for everybody. The food was excellent. The crews had our team building games prepared and we had a blast of time! Simple but a total enjoyment! I would definitely recommend and endorse the Mariposa Cruise service to anybody! Thanks Mariposa!

Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Hi Nancy M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your experience on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you and your team had a wonderful time aboard the Rosemary for your team building event.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 81 reviews
"roast beef"
in 26 reviews
"matthew flinders"
in 23 reviews
"toronto skyline"
in 47 reviews
"great cruise"
in 11 reviews
"cruise line"
in 5 reviews
"surprise birthday party"
in 4 reviews
"cruise manager"
in 4 reviews
"private cruise"
in 4 reviews
"harbour tour"
in 10 reviews
"top deck"
in 10 reviews
"corporate event"
in 5 reviews
"queens quay"
in 5 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"cn tower"
in 16 reviews
"sunny day"
in 4 reviews
"showboat"
in 28 reviews
Filter

218 - 222 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2014

We took my parents and in-laws out for the Dinner Cruise as a gift and we all had an absolutely fabulous time. The view was just breathtaking and the food was so delicious. Service was wonderful too! We will definitely try this again when the weather gets warmer so that we can spend more of our time outside enjoying that Toronto Skyline!!!

Thank JenB4897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

HI JenB4897,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family had a fabulous time aboard our Dinner cruise. We’re looking forward to welcoming you aboard again.

Sincerely,

Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner cruise in Toronto. We sailed around the adjacent islands and the scenery was very pretty, with many yachts and motorboats moored there and families camping and picnicking near them. Very interesting to see jets landing and taking off at the airport on one of the islands, very close to the city.  Our dinner was a tasty smorgasbord, and we had a very enjoyable evening with lots of laughs. It was a bit too cool to stay outside on the deck, but we popped in and out to admire the scenery and take photos.
The view as we came back to the wharf was absolutely gorgeous with all the lights of the buildings, particularly the CN Tower which changes colours and has banks of lights running up and down the edges.
Definitely a very enjoyable way to spend an evening in Toronto! 

Thank dianeruth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Hi dianeruth56,
Thanks for sharing your experience and photos on Trip Advisor. You got some great shots! We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time on our scenic dinner cruise. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Toronto and Canada.
Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

My wife and I had a great time during a recent Dinner Cruise on a Friday Night. We enjoyed our meal and dessert while listening/dancing to the dj on board. The views of the Toronto Skyline is spectacular from the deck. I would highly recommend taking advantage of this unforgettable experience.

Thank enjoy_traveling2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Hi enjoy_traveling2008,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and thanks for sharing your photo. What a great shot! We’re so pleased that you and your wife had an unforgettable experience aboard our dinner cruise. We hope to welcome you aboard again sometime.
Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Mariposa cruises offers a 3 hour cruise (circling around the Toronto skyline) with dinner and music. To be fair, it was a very chilly night so we couldn't dance on the upper deck, which is partially open and not heated. We were impressed at how stable this boat was on rough waters.

This tour usually costs 72.95 plus taxes but we bought coupons from Travelzoo for approximately 50.00 each after taxes.

The upside:
The Toronto skyline is gorgeous at night. The vessel, "Showboat" was a small boat which seated about 80 people at tables on the lower heated deck. Staff and servers were very friendly and accommodating. The boat and its areas and washrooms were clean. The fruits with chocolate dip were good and the salad was good.

The downside:
What can I say about the food? The chicken schnitzel was dried out and very difficult to cut with a regular knife, also not very tasty. The roast beef wasn't bad but cooked very well done, which is not our preference. The vegetables were wilted, yet undercooked.

One would think that an event called "Oktoberfest", which is typically a beer and party fest, would limit the ages of guests. There was a child about 3 years old on this cruise. Due to the cold weather, it was anything but a party. It was very sedate and the DJ was on the upper level. If you wanted to answer a trivia question or request a song, you had to go outside in the cold and up a staircase to the chilly level above.

We weren't too happy that tables were pre-assigned and all the window tables (set for 4) were given to individual couples only. If you were in a group of 4 or more, your table was in the middle of the boat...not ideal for pictures.

The cold weather is, of course, no fault of the cruise line, but I'd strongly recommend you save this attraction for a warm summer's night if you really want to enjoy it. And don't expect the food to be outstanding.

2  Thank TorontoLisaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen_Mariposa, Guest Relations Manager at Mariposa Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Hi TorontoLisaLee,

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your positive and constructive comments.While it's unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy your experience more fully, we are taking your observations into consideration. If you wish to discuss this further, you can email Amy@mariposacruises.com.
Sincerely,
Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariposa Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Mariposa Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing