We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I've stayed at many a Toronto airport hotel - this one is the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
West Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“I've stayed at many a Toronto airport hotel - this one is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Over the past two years I have had numerous meetings in Toronto, many of them at airport hotels. This was my first stay at this hotel. Here is my impression:

Hotel facility: New, a 7 storey building with everything one might need for a comfortable stay (free wifi, well equipped business center, gym, pool, laundry facility, breakfast, shuttle service, even a simple dinner is provided Mon-Thurs evenings). Overall impression: Excellent.

Staff: Everyone I encountered was friendly and accommodating. Overall impression: Excellent.

Rooms: We had a one bedroom suite. It had a full kitchen, living room, large bedroom and huge bathroom. Two TVs. Pleasant decor and comfortable beds. Overall impression: Excellent.

Food: The included breakfast was ample with both hot and cold choices and a self serve waffle station. One minor beef was that the plastic jugs used for milk and juice really didn't keep them cold. I can live with juice that isn't ice cold, but tepid milk isn't the greatest. I didn't take advantage of the free dinner, but took a look and thought it was more than adequate (soup, small salad bar, and a daily hot choice - beef stew and rice when I visited). The weekly menu roation is posted on the fridge in the room. Juices and soft drinks were provided (apparently wine and beer is available at an extra charge). Large trays are provided in the rooms for guests who want to retrieve food to take back to their suites - nice touch. There is a coffee/tea station in the lobby that is accessible 24 hours a day, which was also handy (no it isn't coffee house quality, but it is included). There isn't a full service restaurant or bar in the hotel. Overall impression of the food: Pretty darned good considering it is provided as part of the hotel rate. The dining area (which is just off the lobby) is open and inviting.

Location: While close to the airport, this hotel is not directly on the usual airport strip. As a result, relatively few planes fly over the hotel, making it fairly quiet. The airport is accessible via service roads, making it unnecessary to go onto the major roads which can, in my experience, get clogged with traffic depending on the time of day. Driving time to the airport is about 10 minutes. The hotel is on the same property as a Hampton Inn, other than that I didn't notice many hotels immediately nearby. The area is a bit stark. It is mostly populated with warehouse type buildings, although there are some restaurants within walking distance, including a lovely Irish pub with decent food and a nice atmosphere a 5 minute walk from the hotel (and near that is a bowling center, of all things). The shuttle driver informed me that guests may request a shuttle to any location within a few miles, which makes shopping centers, a movie theater, and many other restaurants a possibility. Overall impression: A warehouse strip (not exactly pretty), but the things most travelers need aren't far away.

Value: I thought the rates were very reasonable, particularly considering all of the inclusions. The hotel also offers a stay and park option which includes one hotel night, up to 8 nights of parking, and airport shuttle transportation. A great pre-vacation option. Overall impression: Excellent.

Summary: In my opinion, anyone looking for a Toronto Airport Hotel should seriously consider this hotel. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Suites range from studio to 2 bedroom, so meet a diversity of needs. All suites have a pull out sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayteeYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome. Please come see us again soon! Thank you for staying with us. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    177
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
356
148
20
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Homewood Suites on Eglington Ave is truly a wonderful experience. We just finished our holiday stay visiting family and I have to say that the service is amazing. Everyone in the hotel is friendly and courteous, and they always make sure that everything is running smoothly.

The rooms are simply like coming home. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is stocked with dishes and there is even a wide variety of channels to choose from on the tv. Having a living room provides that extra space that families really need. The hotel is very clean and bright from the rooms to the lobby to the dining area.

The food is also really good. Breakfast offers a variety of choices and they even switch up the hot food choices on a daily basis. Dinner was fresh and provided a good selection. What a bonus! There is always coffee and tea available too.

The pool area was clean and inviting. We really liked the fitness centre too, as it had the latest cardio eqiupment, a full selection of weights and even provided complimentary headphones. It was probably the nicest gym we have been to at a hotel.

Overall, you will have a wonderful stay at the Homewood Suites. Once you come, I am sure you will be back again. I know we will.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for writing this review on our property! We are glad you enjoyed all the aspects of our hotel! We loved having you and we hope that you return soon! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mx3man123
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on December 17th 2011 prior to going to Punta Cana. We only payed $150 with tax for a night here and this is a very nice hotel. You can tell this hotel is newer as it still had that new smell. Check in was a breeze and our room was very clean and large. We went swimming that night and the pool area is very nice and so is the gym. We asked for shuttle service at 7am the next day and at 7am there was a shuttle waiting to take us to the airport. For the price we paid we were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel as well.

The only negative thing I could say about this hotel was when we came back from the trip on Christmas night we called after we got out luggage to have the shuttle come pick us back up and we were told someone would be there in 15 minutes to get is. I called back 30 minutes later as the shuttle still had not arrived and was told he would be there shortly. For the time we waited for the shuttle I noticed a Comfort Inn shuttle van come by 3 times while we waited. When we did get picked up at Terminal one he said he had to check Terminal 3 for someone. There was no one there. On our way to the hotel the driver got a speakerphone call from someone at the hotel who sounded pissed off and told the driver he needed to go back to Terminal one to get someone else, by this time we were more then halfway to the hotel so he told the women on the phone it wasn't a good time to talk and that he would be at the hotel in a couple of minutes. I just found that whole interaction very peculiar and unprofessional. I would stay her again though as this is a very nice and clean hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for writing this review on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the wait that you experienced with our shuttle being a tad late for your pick up at the airport. We do try our best to ensure that all pickups are made on time. Please think of us next time that you are in the Toronto area, as we look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
258 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel was a great place to stay while on business in Mississauga. It is close to the airport, but not so much that you hear airplanes all night. The hotel appeared new, and there was no indication of wear and tear. The king suite was very nice, with plenty of room and a nice kitchenette which would be great for family stays or longer business trips. The hotel had a nice looking pool area which I'm sure the kids would enjoy.

Breakfast was typical Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn variety, nothing too special. The hotel did advertise a "welcome home" dinner every night, although I did not go. I believe the dinner included drinks.

The hotel is not particularly close to any dining establishments that I could find, although see my review for Peter's on Elington for a nearby restaurant that I went to. If you don't mind driving 5-10 minutes away you can find a lot of places to eat.

The only somewhat negative comment I could make is that parking is tight. This hotel shares a lot with a Hampton Inn, and the lot was full every night when I returned from work. I'm not sure if there are other parking lots, but the main lot in front is rather small.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Since your stay with us we are looking to improve our parking situation, and we hope that the next time you come to Toronto you can experience the hotel once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

There is no doubt that this is the best value near Pearson Airport. At just under 2 miles away, it is near enough to be convenient yet far enough to be quiet. The hotel is new and is beautifully appointed and very well kept. The furnishings and fixtures are quality and the food and service is better than you might expect at a Homewood. The free hot breakfast buffet was fresh with a good selection and is served on china and silverware. The breakfast area is also a substantial size so unlike make other hotels there was no table scramble in the morning.
The room is a good size and very well appointed. The full sized refrigerator is great to store everything and having a separate climate control for the bedroom is a really nice feature. Free parking is definitely a bonus for drivers as most other hotels in the area charge up to $25 per night. It has relatively easy access to all the major highways so it is a very good base if you need to get to different places around the city. I have tried most of the other airport hotels; this is definitely my new favorite.

Room Tip: The suites (non open concept) have seperate climate control from the main room which is really nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rvan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for writing this review for our property! We are glad you have made us your new "home base" for Toronto! We loved having you here and we hope that you return soon! With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is a great hotel located on Eglinton Avenue, close to Reforth Dr and the 401. Its a fairly new hotel complex (a Hampton Inn is on the same property) so everything was nice and clean. The one bedroom suite included a fully equiped kitchen with a condo sized fridge, cooktop, microwave and a dishwasher. The hotel also provides dishes and cookware. Very convenient! The living room was spacious and featured a LCD tv and a fairly comfortable sofabed. In the bedroom was a large and comfy king size bed along with a second tv set. The enclosed washroom included a large shower and toilet, while the sink area was located just outside. Finally, as with other Homewood Suites (and Hampton Inns) a hot breakfast is included in the price. Speaking of prices, the hotel rates are also quite reasonable for what you get, especially on weekends. Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay again and recommend. Just note that the hotel is quite a ways from any tourist attractions or shopping malls so having a car is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPbombales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for writing this review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your choice to stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With Hospitality, Patricia Correa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Planned a brief family getaway on Canadian Thanksgiving weekend for our family of 5. Homewood is a great choice because of their 2 queen bed plus sofabed suites. We were greeted right at the doors by staff, check-in was efficient and friendly, room was clean and quiet (at the end of the hallway). We arrived rather late after working all day (9pm), a little surprised we seemed to be in the "boonies" - not much closeby in terms of restaurants and such. Very close to LBP Airport (right off the 401), yet we didn't once hear any planes flying overhead when we were in our room nor any highway traffic, even at nighttime. Everything in our room was sufficient, two minor criticisms would be: fan in bathroom runs 24/7, can be quite noisy at nighttime; the a/c units are also quite loud - generally the sound would not bother us during the night, but these seemed particularly loud and everyone commented on disturbed sleep. Not a deal breaker, just seemed odd. Everyone was happy with breakfast: Morning 1 had veg. and western omelets, sausage, potato patties as the hot fare, along with the usual waffle iron, bagels, bread, muffins, pastries, fresh fruit/salad, yogurt, cereal, etc. etc. Morning 2 offered western omelets (guess they weren't a hit the first day), turkey bacon, Tater Tots, and hard boiled eggs plus all the usuals. Area was kept very clean and well stocked. Lots of tables for eating, we were pretty surprised because the parking lot was packed, yet hardly anyone at breakfast when we were there. Pool is sufficient for a casual swim/kids. Again, we were the only ones in the pool. No hot tub. Check-out was also very efficient. A comment about the staff: our teenaged daughters both commented that every time we walked past a staff member, they always smiled and acknowledged us (Good Morning, how are you, hello there, etc.) Very professional and courteous without being sugary and overbearing. The location of the hotel is a little far from downtown Toronto, but we knew that going in. We factored the travel time in (about 25 mins.) and just parked downtown as parking is inexpensive on Sundays/holidays (anywhere from $8-$13 for the entire day). All in all, it was a terrific weekend, and we would recommend this hotel based on our experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesellsuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YTOMIGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thank you for writing this review for our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon the next time that you visit Toronto. With Hospitality, Ramires Diaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,726 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#8 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. This upscale residential style hotel is ideally located on the border of Toronto and Mississauga, minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making our guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Complimentary Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Complimentary Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs Evenings~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Mini-Putt, 24 Hour Fitness Centre and Swimming Pool~Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ~Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access~Complimentary Airport Transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing