We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and excellent location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf
Ranked #19 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We had the best 3 weeks at Glen Grove Maple Leaf. The reservation staff are so helpful. We initially got a 2 berdroom suite on the first floor which was a bit noisy from the nearby streetcars, but Glen Groves so kindly moved us up to the 11th floor and this was great. A fantastic view on the lake, marina, and Toronto island airport.
The location is excellent, close to street car station, harbour front is a step away with lots of activities for kids there.
All teh basic amenities, very clean, and regular housekeeping once a week.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay for a couple fo weeks or longer.

Room Tip: Take the higher levels on the south side, like 11 floor and above so its quiet and a great view on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your warm review of the Maple Leaf. Yes, the views from the higher floors are fantastic. Especially in the summer!

We're happy that you found everything to your satisfaction.

We'd be delighted to welcome you back to the Glengrove on your next visit. Of course, we'll try and do our best to give you a room with a view.

Regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

our family booked 4 rooms for us all to stay for a wedding............the location was it's saving grace. 2 of the rooms had awesome locations and views, the other 2 had ok views. 2 of the rooms were filthy, needed painting and carpets cleaned or replaced........both units could have used a real overhaul to get them respectable for use. The management of the building were not able to help us, we had to call a 1-800 number and then they would send someone over to see what they could do. We had asked for a crib and when I saw the playpen with the broken arms and the huge rip, I called and asked them to remove it, as it was not safe to use and I was told that they couldn't do anything about it until after our stay. I ususally am pretty easy to please and we did have a great time. Restaurants were close by and the views/harbour area made our stay here pleasant.......We were able to accommodate several family members in each unit and this also helped make our stay good, as we all travelled some distance and so were able to spend lots of time together. My only requests are clean and bug free and safe.........wasn't clean but all rooms were bug free !!!!! Price was also affordable for the area, all in all, we had a good time, just hope that they attend to some of the cleaning before the next renters arrive....

Room Tip: ask for a corner room......the rooms with the best views ended in 10......ie. 910/710/1410
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamweaver02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Yes, the location and the views are superb at this location. Your views about the cleanliness have been addressed and we've made changes to the housekeeping procedures. We are also in the process of making renovations in select units.

Once again, thank you for your frank opinions. We really appreciate them.

Regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for a week while attending a wedding earlier this month and walked away ambivalent. The location is really what gives this accommodation it's rating, despite it being mostly an average place to stay. It's on the quay and hence you can grab yourself a nice view (depending on the apartment you get). The apartment contains most of the basic necessities but pretty much everything (including decor and furniture) would benefit from being updated/renovated which is why I wouldn't consider this a great spot. In the warm Toronto summer, the second bedroom also received little to no air cooling, which made some of the hotter nights very uncomfortable.

One point of note that lowered my overall rating to average (would have given it a very good based on location) was the awful customer service that you receive from 'reception'. There are in fact no on-site staff from Glen Grove and the security desk for the building functions as the reception. Zero customer service and we were generally made to feel an inconvenience and treated very abruptly and at times, rudely. There was confusion over protocols between the different staff members etc. as well, and generally just a poor outward interface with guests. Very poor.

Overall, there would be better options in this area but if necessity calls, you will get the expected 'average' stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi_Jorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your comments on our property.

We regret that you were inconvenienced due to lack of proper service. We generally try our level best to convey to our guests that the building staff doesn't work for the Glengrove. We address all service issues from our head office. Perhaps we fell short in our efforts to communicate that effectively... and we apologize.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/1 bath suite. This is part of a condo complex with permanent residents. Thru booking.com we got a good price for a family of 5 to be able to stay in the heart of Toronto. We had a corner condo with great view. There was easy access to transportation and walkable to many places. Parking is secure. Access to help by phone was easily available and courteous before and during the stay. It does not have hotel amenities. Just finding where to check in was a little arduous - had to ask at the drug store to be directed. You can't access the secure parking until you get the key fob to open the garage door. Housekeeping is only once a week. We asked for a 5th set of towels and never got it during our 4 night stay. We paid for wifi but the router never showed up on our list of available access points and ended up using an unsecured wifi. Rooms are good size and with clean linen and bathroom.. Scuffs on the walls and worn carpet was noted. Kitchen was equipped but lacked paper towels, dishwasher detergent, extra trash bags, etc. Basic set of dishes,utensils, drip coffee maker, fridge etc was available. Dish soap to hand wash the dishes was available. Starter packet of coffee was available. Air conditioner was very noisy and no instructions for use were given. Some lamps have broken switches and some bulbs were burnt out. We did not have any noise issues other than street sounds being easily heard. There is a laundry on the 2nd floor. There are computers with printers on the 2nd floor but you need to take your own paper. Groceries are available easily. ATM is convenient. The drug store has TTC tokens and day passes.

Biggest plus is that it is about 1/2-2/3 of the price of getting 2 rooms at a regular hotel for a family in a great location. But with the discount, there is a dropoff in services as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glengrove, General Manager at Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for your detailed review of our property.

All your concerns regarding the airconditioner, lamps and the unsecured wifi have been addressed. Our routers are all secured now and we have made changes to our housekeeping procedures to ensure that service levels are raised to an acceptable standard.

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated.

Regards,

Brian Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am Besten in Richtung See oder CN Tower. Wir waren im 4. OG. Für eine wirklich sehr gute Aussicht so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HansPeterLausWurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank schnullybully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf

Address: 390 Queens Quay W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Price Range: $149 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glen Grove Suites at The Maple Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Grove Suites At The Maple Leaf Toronto, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing