We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Weekend in Toronto” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Toronto Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Weekend in Toronto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend in Toronto at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. A wonderful suite with a king size bed and flat screenTV. We used the fitness room with all the latest equipment , machines and a beautiful pool ,hot tub and steam room. What luxury! we loved our stay here, very clean with a great staff. We took the subway for only $10 for the both of us to The Toronto Centre for the Arts to see "Shrek The Musical". Nice theater hold 2,000 patrons. Very funny show and entertaining. After the show we took the subway to The Eaton Centre too eat and shop. After a long day back to the hotel to watch the hockey game Sabres vs the Leafs. Sunday we walked around downtown went to The Hockey Hall of Fame, The St.Lawrence Market and the historic Distillary. We finished the day in Chinatown for dinner A fantastic weekend only 90 minutes from home.

Room Tip: I won the trip but the room was on the 25 floor ,great view and was $200 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonfedele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear bonfedele,

Thank you for you comments.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our convenient location during your recent stay with us. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and we are thrilled that we were able to do this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    891
    299
    87
    50
See reviews for
436
672
169
873
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were recently married in Toronto, where we live. We contacted many of the nice downtown hotels but found the perfect combination of value, service and luxury at the Intercontinental. We needed to satisfy guests who were budget-conscious as well as those with deeper pockets and high standards; the Intercontinental provided truly five-star service from beginning to end. They answered our inquiries promptly and politely, gave us an appointment to come view a dozen of their room options, and gave us excellent group rates for the rooms and parking. Claudia was so pleasant and accommodating every step of the way, she really made sure we were taken care of; I greatly appreciated how accessible she was over e-mail when I had questions or issues. All of the staff were polite and friendly. The quality of the rooms varies a bit by floor, some are obviously nicer than others, but they are all lovely, clean and have really nice beds. We spent the wedding night in a regular room on the club floor, which is beautifully appointed. Thank you to Claudia and the Intercontinental for making our wedding guests comfortable and for helping us out on our busy day!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the club floor if it's available. If not, higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Erica F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us during your memorable event. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests receive the best of service, and we are so pleased that we were able to do this for you on your special day.

Thank you again for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel caters to those with Upper Class taste that want to be in the Heart of the big city! Its close to all ammenities and has beautiful, well appointed rooms! We had high expectations coming to the InterContinental and it definetley lived up to our expectations. I would definetley stay here again on our trip to Toronto.

Room Tip: All rooms are well apointed! You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upperclass1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear upperclass1998,

Thank you for your comments.

We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations during your stay with us last year. We always strive to ensure our guests needs are met and we are glad that we were able to accomplish this for you.

We look forward to welcoming your back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

Been to Toronto downtown many times. I liked the king hotel much better than this one.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank samisamisami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear samisamisami,

We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss your concerns further.

We thank you for your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The Intercontinental Toronto Centre is attached to the Toronto Convention center so it is quite convenient when attending events there. I was there for one such event so walking through the lobby to the convention was very convenient given you don't need an outside jacket.

The hotel from the outside doesn't look that impressive but the lobby area is quite nice and spacious. There is a lower level that you can get to if you are driving a car but the main level lobby is where reception is and where the Azure lounge is located.

We had a room on the 21st floor with a view of the water and Rogers Stadium. That is a very nice view. It's too bad that it's hard to keep the windows clean on the outside or else the view would have been even better.

We had a king room that had a couple of single chairs and a proper workstation table and chair. The closet was a bit small but was still usable with my garment bag. The TV is above the dresser and is a Lodgenet device. The television was good and there was some HD programming as well. Never ended up using their internet as I had my own 3G data stick.

Washroom was a good size and the tub had the proper curved shower rod as all showers should have. Water pressure was also very high which is what I prefer. Overall a nice room with a decent amount of shape. Cleanliness could be a bit better though. Our bed skirt had stains near the bottom so it should have been changed. The linen we were on was fine though.

Had a snack and drinks at the Azure lounge after we checked out. Food was pretty good and the pricing was typical hotel pricing which means relatively high.

I found the staff to be very nice and helpful at reception, the bell staff and the lounge.

The location is right in downtown so there's lots to walk to. Hockey Hall of Fame isn't far, the CBC museum is across the street and there are many places to eat and drink nearby.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay at it again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warmhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear warmhappyfeet,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that our accommodations as well as our service met all of your expectations.

Thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Redeemed loyalty program points and stayed here on a Saturday evening 'getaway'. We expected that a 'free' stay would be just a standard no-frills room, but we were treated to an end unit that was larger than most rooms and had windows looking out at two directions - a very pleasant surprise considering we did not ask for (nor expect) any extra considerations. Very nice room amenities - large flatscreen tv, a small Bose stereo system (have never seen this in other hotels), and very comfy bed. Front desk service was flawless - staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, from the valet parking attendant to the concierge which we used for dining recommendations. I had stayed in this hotel several years ago and recall a similar experience. Will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: If it's not an upgrade, ask for an end room if you can get it. The ones on the east side end in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Pete483,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are so pleased that our guest service exceeded your expectations. It is always our goal to ensure that all of our guests needs are met and we are glad that we were able to provide you with the quality service we are known for.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here for three weeknights on a business trip and couldn't be more satisfied. The rooms are spacious, with all of the standard amenities, plus a robe and slippers and an extremely comfortable bed, which was the standout feature. The staff at the hotel was excellent, everyone was helpful, courteous and efficient without overdoing it. The hotel's location is great, attached to the convention centre, in the heart of the financial distict and a $10 cab ride from the City Centre airport. The restaurant and bar are expensive, but par for the course at this caliber of hotel.. budget conscious travellers have many choices of restaurant around the hotel area. For those planning meetings or conferences, the catering was delicious and delivered on time, rooms were well-appointed (but overly air conditioned), and we had a lot of access to the storage areas. The conference rooms were conveniently located close to the lobby and elevators. Overall a very satisfying stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cb_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear cb_mtl,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to make sure our guests are satisfied and that all their needs are met.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Jessica Webb
Administrative Assistant

INTERCONTINENTAL
TORONTO CENTRE

225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON
M5V 2X3

Tel: 416-597-8196
E-mail: Jessica.Webb@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Centre

Property: InterContinental Toronto Centre
Address: 225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centres best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre,the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Centre Hotel Toronto
InterContinental Toronto Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing