We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place amazing price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bond Place Hotel
Ranked #55 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place amazing price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at Bond hotel in November 2011, we decided to move to Toronto but we didn't have any idea about the city so we decided to spend a week and see if we would like it or not. The hotel is close to EVERYTHING. The price was around $70,00 a night which was pretty good for the location. The room was clean and every time we asked for towels they helped us with no problem. The only thing that wasn't amazing was the "girls" at the front desk, extremely cold and dry but not a big deal for me ... I would stay again for sure

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeyandjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to learn to you enjoyed our hotel along with our great location in the city. We are sorry to learn however that you found certain agents at the Front Desk to be “cold”, as we typically receive very positive feedback regarding our exceptional guest service. Nevertheless, we appreciate your constructive feedback in order for us to continually improve our servicer. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    1,096
    623
    184
    142
See reviews for
369
863
306
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Bond Place hotel in Toronto is UK 2 star and officially a 3 star. It is indeed well decked out in modern furniture and equipment and has flat screen TVs in the rooms and free internet connections in the lobby for guests, which is very handy. There are also free daily newspapers in the lobby each day.

The room is very good value for the standard. I got the room on a discounted search engine site 3 weeks before travelling and got 50% discount off listed prices (so it cost £52 per night instead of the listed £112). Breakfast is NOT included. Though these are off-peak rates for March travel.

The hotel is clean inside and well serviced, with lifts to all floors. Facilities seem new and well cared for and well maintained. Toilets and bathrooms function well.

Beds are really comfortable, pillows were good too. Nice linen and matresses. Everything you need for a good night's sleep except peace and quiet.

As the hotel is situated right in the centre of the City square, it is like being in Picadilly Circus and it is therefore very noisy. I asked to be moved to another room (my room was also beside the tram tracks which were extremely loud and ran every few minutes until 2am)! Staff tried to be obliging but were a bit "put-out" and not thrilled at my request to move. The second room was not really that much better and I just suffered it for the 2 night duration of my stay at the hotel. The main roads around the hotel had traffic which persisted for most of the night and there was also an annoying humming noise from the hotel's own external air conditioning units (or something). It was a shame as it spoilt the experience of what was otherwise a very nice hotel.

Good and central though if that is your main priority.

There is a shuttle to the airport costing approx. $27.

The hotel were also unable to offer me a "cork screw" after two nights of asking. Again, it seems odd that hotels of reasonable standard such as this one cannot provide simple loans services like this and it really lets the overall impression down.

Next time I will stay back at the Strathcona a mile or so down the road for just a tenner more a night it was worth it for the more peaceful location.

Room Tip: The higher rooms do seem to have less noise fomr the hotel's own exernal air conditioning units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briar Close
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay! We provide ourselves on our newly renovated hotel and our great location in the city. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced in trying to retrieve a bottle opener, which is rather unusual. As we are situated very centrally within the downtown core, greater street noise can sometimes be elevated. We do apologize for the poor reaction you received when requesting a room move from the Front Desk, as we strive for guest comfort and satisfaction. However, our Business room types are located on the top floors of the hotel and server as a great option to those guests who are noise sensitive. We appreciate all of your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to display that your past stay was the exception rather than the rule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Couldn't get a more central place if you tried. Right next to major city square and shopping district, 15 min walk to market place, good if city going is what you're after. Room is extremely clean and well designed with modern furnishings, fridge, and hotel itself quite modern. Polite staff.
Stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thanks so much for the amazing feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

extra small bed, not so clean toilet seat( yellowish) behind the seat. NO WIFI in lobby or anywhere. INternet is $8.99 a day. 2 computers in lobby for free use but if you have 150 staying at hotel, 2 is not enough. NO POOL either

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstkt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We thank you for your feedback! We are disappointed to learn of the unacceptable cleanliness in the bathroom of your guestroom and the fact that you were unsatisfied with the size of your bed. We will definitely share your comments with our Housekeeping Team. We are sorry to hear that you were also unhappy with the WIFI service, which the hotel provides at a charge. Unlike some hotels, we give our guests the opportunity to decide if they would like to utilize the internet service rather than including it within the room rate. Should you be returning to the Bond Place Hotel, we would suggest a Business Queen room type to better meet your needs, which consists of internet service, a queen size bed and lots more. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I just purchased a nights stay at The Bond Place hotel under a special on the Jaunt website. They advertised the room on for 119 a night for a deluxe suite stating the regular rate was 198 a night. However I just recieved an email stating there was a mistake and the special is only for a standard room. However a standard room on The Bond Place hotel is for 129 a night. Very disappointed in this false advertising the hotel used to get me to purchase a night. I can say with confidence I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Stephanie

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Hi Stephanie! We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and the lack of value that you see in the Jaunt Package. However, this particular package is a phenomenal deal and provides those who purchase the Jaunt Package with a number of hotel services and amenities at an amazing price of $119. Our current rate for a standard room is higher than the promotional offer, and does not include the following: parking (1 vehicle), internet, breakfast for 2, a Bay Discount Coupon, a complimentary bottle of wine, and a late check-out for 2pm! We do hope that there were certain aspects about your stay that you were able to find enjoyable. Sorry again for the confusion and we hope that you will reconsider our hotel and give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I was in TO for a very serious matter.....my son having kidney transplant surgery.

I found the Bond Place (recommended by the hospital) to be very accommodating and friendly. The Front Desk Clerk I had the pleasure to deal with (Paul) was very very helpful and friendly.

My room was perfect......small but complete in every way. Breakfast was reasonably priced and provided in a very nice room.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Next time I'm in Toronto (hopefully for a less serious reason) I will definitely stay here.

Thank you for making a difficult time for me very much easier!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magical20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We are so pleased that you are able to enjoy your stay at the Bond Place Hotel under the unfortunate circumstances that brought you to Toronto. We know how difficult it can be to have a loved one in the hospital and always strive to ensure that our hospital guests are as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The location is fantastic, very central and walking distance to downtown. 5 mins walk from the Eaton Centre, a great shopping mall which numerous eateries. The airport bus drops/picks up right at the front, costs about €26 euro return. The outside of the hotel is not that attractive, but on entering the lobby it is clean bright and welcoming. The rooms were great, we booked one with a double and 2 twins which was quite spacious, and the price for such a central hotel was very reasonable. Nice views from the upper floors, it is an 18 floor hotel with 2 lifts. There is not that many rooms on each floor so isn't much traffic passing your door, and had no trouble with noise from other rooms. The rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh towels and the beds were very comfortable. There is free internet usage in the lobby, two computers for use by clients.

Only thing that annoyed us, was that the staff did not bother to inform us of the availability of breakfast downstairs, or about the 2nd floor gym. Instead we had to locate breakfast in various cafes in the area each morning. I assumed when it was not mentioned to us, that it was not available, but I see recent reviewers have mentioned it. This would have saved us a bit of hassle trying to find nice places to eat!

Other than that this is a brilliant hotel. Based on other negative reviewers I was a little dubious about booking as we stayed for 5 nights. But I am delighted to say this hotel was in a fantastic location, very clean and comfortable, and was a contributing factor to ensuring that our visit to Toronto was amazing! I hope to be back here again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for the great feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while a guest of the Bond Place Hotel. Please accept our apologies that we did not thoroughly communicated the location of our Continental Breakfast on the B1 Level and our Fitness Facility on the 2nd floor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#58 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,796 reviews
Downtown West
The Strathcona Hotel
The Strathcona Hotel
#53 of 132 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Property: Bond Place Hotel
Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bond Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto, Ontario
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing