We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat room layout” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #36 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neat room layout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Our room had an unusal L shape layout with a bedroom, living room and separate bath. The room was quiet, which is unusual in Toronto. Great service. Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear MH198,

Thank you for the review - I am pleased you enjoyed the layout of your room and experienced our great service. Don't hesitate to let me know what room you were in so we can ensure you recieve to same floorplan on your next stay.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com
tweet @CambridgeTor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    616
    146
    38
    43
See reviews for
412
555
104
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

As I have written before, I find The Cambridge Suites a great little spot. Great location - kitty-corner from the Bay, a few paces East of Yonge. But that's the easy part. The hotel itself is very! clean, nice, helpful staff, obviously well-guided and trained to provide good, fast service. I sent many business associates there last week (so I marked this trip as a "business" trip below this time), but my family and I stay there when we want a little weekend away, if only 30 miles from where we live in Toronto's suburbs. For sure, my first choice in downtown Toronto. (I actually stayed at another prominent hotel last weekend with my husband, and we both said we wished we stayted with our tried and true - The Cambridge Suites. Won't make the mistake again!

Room Tip: Believe all rooms are suites (thus the name!), and each seem quite similar to me. Don't think y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EA-Extraordinare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear EA-Extraordinaire,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for submitting another review. Your comments mean a greta deal - especially from such an extraordinary EA! If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tweet @CambridgeTor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

...because the rooms are SWEET! Perfect location central to everything downtown. Lots of room and yes as other reviews indicate a little dated but how much time are you spending in your room anyway? My only complaint is the position of the bathroom and change area closet doors. You tend to bump into them when moving around these rooms. Toilet/shower room door could have a bi-fold door to save space because it is located within the change/dressing room that could be secured for privacy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear DougB389,

Thank you for the thoughtful and helpful comments. I am glad you thought our property was sweet and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again! If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com
tweet @CambridgeTor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Checkin was quick adn in order

Lobby small and not pretentious

Elevator (3) clean and efficient

Room (double bed) on 19th floor was the highth of efficient use of space
Bedroom had separate door to and from living room and bathroom
Bathroom had door between sink ara and shower/toilet
Living room had pull out sofr and table sitting area with an area dedicated to coffee (kurig) sink , microwave and fridge
2 TVs

Very clean and bright

Breakfast was good , hot cereal , scrambled eggs, juices, cold cereals pastries, fruit and teas and coffee

All in all a 8 out of 10

Would stay again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSQ0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear MSQ012,

Thank you for the hepful review. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love the opportunity to improve your rating to a perfect 10! If you have any suggestions on how we can improve upon your last great stay, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tostrem@cambrigesuiteshotel.com
tweet @CambridgeTor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

There is nothing that I don't like about this hotel. You have a choice of self parking, along with there being a public parking garage not even a block away. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very moden. The staff were all very friendly and took care of us quickly.

My boyfriend and I stayed at Cambridge Suites last year for my birthday and we loved it; however we love it even more after our most recent stay. Since it was my birthday we ended up getting a free upgrade to a bigger suite, along with a card, a bottle of white wine and a pack of chocolate covered almonds.

Thank you so much Cambridge Suites for making my birthday special =)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear CamillaT160,

I was very pleased to read that we helped make your birthday a perfect night. Thank you for the kind review - if I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com
tweet @CambridgeTor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

The location is excellent, and if I chose to stay here again, that will be a major factor.

The biggest negative was the bathroom. It is very dated and the shower has mould in the door area and the grout is stained. Flooring in bathroom has cracked tiles. Not appealing at all and would be the main reason for not staying here again.
Also, the bathroom lighting is annoying as both the toilet area and sink areas lighting turn on at the same time and if some one goes to the toilet in the middle of the night, the door opens directly into the bedroom and the lighting is disturbingly bright. Also, the sink area stone counter has water stains that give the area an unclean appearance. At least I am assuming they were permanent stains.

Beds are very comfortable.

We travel a lot, and not having courtesy bottles of water looks cheap and is inconvenient. I will not pay $5 for a bottle of water. Giving bottles of water daily is so cheap to do and is appreciated by the customer, why not do it--it is the small things like this that distinguish an ok hotel from a very good hotel. Another nice touch we found in New Zealand, was fresh milk provided for coffee. Here you get the long life type and it is just not as good. With a fridge in the room already, this would be a nice touch.

The main room was quite nice. A bit dull in decor but certainly fine. But that said, the room was not adequately lit. We found it quite dark.

Service was adequate, but at better hotels, the service is friendlier. The front desk staff were fine, aside from some misinformation we received about the "PATH", but they did not go out of their way for the quests. I have stayed in one hotel, that within a few minutes, the staff were greeting us by our names and even knew our room number. We were here for four nights and I doubt staff recognized us at all and certainly never asked us if our room was satisfactory. They just don't make an effort to notice, greet and welcome customers. That said, when we were looking for some milk for coffee, the bar was very nice about giving us some to take to our room.

The amenities are fine in the bathroom, but I would like to see the soap placed in the bathroom.
Coffee was not great and of course, I mentioned the lack of fresh milk. Also, only one green tea and one regular tea was provided. What if both guests like the same kind of tea? We had to ask for some regular tea so that the two of us could each have a cup.

Overall, it was ok, but nothing special. I expected better based upon reviews I have read.

Room Tip: The is a good breakfast place on the corner of Richmond and Young, called Sunny something. Try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear jotravels13,

Thank you for submitting such a thorough and helpful review. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations and appreciated your feedback. We are in the process of completing our design bathrooms - the last phase of our full property renovation. Pending design approval, bathroom renovations should begin later this year. As part of our staygreen initiative, we are also in the process of installing filtration systems in each of our suites to further improve our already great drinking water; with the hopes of reducing the overall use of disposable plastic bottles.
We have a tremendous reputation for delivering unsurpassed value and friendly service and I sincerely hope we have the chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you are traveling to Toronto in the future.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Loved e room, excellent size, comfy but hard bed, nice view, VERY quiet, excellent wifi. Cannot go wrong, except... Go down one block towards Yonge and get breakfast at the Sunshine Grill, because the hotel breakfast sucks for 15$, and you can only eat eggs if you are "no carbs" as it is a VEGETARIAN breakfast - as the staff told us with a giggle. We didn't laugh.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Dear RobertSal,

Thank you for the thoughtful and helpful review. I am glad you felt it was an excellent stay, but was disappointed to read that our breakfast let you down. We strive to provide the best value continental breakfast among our competitors - pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles, eggs and more for $13.50. That said, I certainly recognize breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are planning further enhancements. New buffet units are being built as we speak and are due to arrive in March - when they do, we will also be introducing further enhancements to the buffet offerings. I truly hope you enjoy the changes.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites Toronto
tostrem@cambridgesuiteshotel.com or tweet @CambridgeTor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing