We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #38 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    622
    150
    40
    43
See reviews for
418
558
104
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

How did this place get to be number 4? Its good but not classy!
The Good....staff,
The Not So Good....rooms are renovated with newer curtains and carpet but the furnishings are older and tired looking. The bath fixtures are older and a bit cranky.
The Bad.....a running toilet and no internet for the weekend. OK so thats not really bad,..they were trying to fix the internet.
We would stay here again if we had to.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthegoover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear onthegoover50

Thank you for your thoutful comments and suggestions. I am glad you were pleased with our staff, but disappointed to learn that you had problems with internet and a running toilet. I hope I have the opportunity to make it up to you and encourage you to let me know directly the next time you are visiting Toronto.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath_Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My room was a quiet haven after a flight from the UK and I loved the inter-connecting layout of living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Two wide screen TVs were included although there was little worth seeing on Canadian TV except the BBC World channel! Fast Wi-Fi was available free of charge and the front desk staff were very helpful, e.g. print facility for online flight check-in. The Sunset Grill just down the road was great for breakfast and the Eaton Centre is 5 minutes away for shopping. Hot tips for craft beer are Bier Markt (Esplanade) and C'est What (nearby).

Room Tip: High as possible to keep away from traffic but I had no problems on level 13 on the road side and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Frances-Martin,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Toronto. It was nice to read that you were comfortable and enjoyed our amenities and services. Dont hesitate to let me know the next time you return to Canada.

Cheers, Tim - Cambridge Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed a week here with my daughter touring Toronto. The hotel is located in the downtown core which made walking possible to arts/performance centre, museums, Hockey Hall of Fame, Air Canada Centre/Rogers stadium, and Eatons Centre. Found walking at night incredibly safe - lots of people around downtown everyday. Skated at City Hall outdoor rink one evening - walked to rink. Stayed in 20th floor City View suite - quiet, clean, room comfortable; included a free continental breakfest that could be considered a small buffet. Sauna, jacuzzi, and exercise room on the top floor offers a great view of the southside of the city. TCC subway and buses pickup points are near using the PATH across from the entrance to the hotel. Metro grocery store and St. Lawrence Market is handy for snacks/lunches - request dishware, cutlery when making your reservation. Many small reasonably priced restaurants are nearby - found restaurants on Queen St. West offered lots of choice. Airport Express transports you to the hotel (about $40/person) from the airport. Hotel concierge helpful.

Room Tip: Cityview suites on the upper floors get less customer traffic and are possibly quieter overall; not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnIrishRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear CdnIrishRover,

Thank you for the thorough review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we met your needs away from home. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge SUites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in one of the King bed suites. Very well appointed, nice working area. Large separate washroom/getting ready area. Small kitchenette area with a sink, microwave and small fridge. Nice setup. Really good location, easy walk up Yonge Street. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olssonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear olssonm,

Thank you for the review. I was very pleased to read that you though it was a nice place and you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!

Sincerely, Tim - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I love the rooms here, the sleeping area is completely separate from the sitting area and bathroom. Great for entertaining friends or clients.

Staff handling check in, check out, bar services, room cleaning, etc. were all extremely friendly and polite. It is easy to see that customer service and satisfaction are key priorities for this location.

Will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Only been there once.....room looked out over front entrance, so all i saw was another building. Cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear PaulA505,
I was glad to read that you had a great stay. Thank you for your kind review and comments - we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge SUites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

One of the nicest hotel I've stayed in.
The hotel was spotless as were the rooms. The staff was more like family than employees. The restaurant and bart were excellent. We were so close to the Eaton Centre, we could be there in 3 minutes! Can't think of anything that could have improved our stay. We're heading back asap!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear LarryEmm,

Thank you for the kind review. We strive to provide excellent accomodations in a warm, friendly and hospitable environment and are very pleased when we hear that we did. I hope we see you again.

Sincerely, Tim - Cambridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#22 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Property: Cambridge Suites Toronto
Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
#27 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing