We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in downtown Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Ranked #34 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I recently was in Toronto and by chance ended up in The Cambridge Suites. One stay and it has become my go to place in Toronto and have recommended to many of my friends..A sophistocated hotel with a happy cheerful staff who go out of their way to be helpful. The public areas along with rooms are very clean and welcoming and the beds are tres tres comfortable. The jacuzzi & sauna area are small but all glassed in so you have a birds eye view of the skyline..quite a lovely way to have a soak..Will certainly be back and for a stay longer than 1 night...Highly recommend it..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank great_place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear great_place,

I am glad that chance brought you to our hotel and we enhanced your stay in Toronto. I look forward to meeting you on a future trip. Please don't hesitate to let me know when you are returning.

Sincerely, Tim
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,820)
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Suites Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

The facilities, gym, hot tub, sauna, etc were spotless. Complimentary apples are also a nice, nutritious touch!
Quick and easy to setup web access made working a little less painless!

The restaurant voucher, personalized letter and chocolates were much appreciated (and extremely tasty).

Housekeeping, lobby and Portico staff were very polite and friendly. Every staff member was always smiling.

Contemporary decor and overall charming hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear AS647,

Thank you for the great recommendation. I was really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to servicing you again. Please let me know if I can be of service with future travel plans.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Every room is a suite - very clean and well-appointed. Delicious in-room breakfasts. Right in downtown, but good windows so you don't hear the traffic. Amazingly comfortable beds (which is really what you want in a hotel, right?) Excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KWH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear KWH70,

Thank you for the review. I was glad that you had a very nice say with us and appreciated that you took the time to share your thoughts with other TripAdvisor readers. Please let me know when you plan on returning so we can make sure your next stay is a perfect 5/5!

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April of 2012 while on vacation in Toronto. Check in was easy and pleasant, the front desk staff were very helpful and gave us a map of the city and showed us a few key locations.

We had a corner room on the 11th floor, it was very clean, quite and the bed was comfortable. We had two high def televisions that worked perfectly. The free wi fi was fast and reliable. Housekeeping did a fantastic job of keeping our room clean. We both enjoyed using the hotel gym which was on the top floor. It had a nice hot tub and good views of the surrounding city.

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was within easy walking distance of most everything in the downtown area. After parking our car in the basement garage we never touched if until we checked out. We liked everything about this hotel and the staff that works there. I highly recommend Cambridge Suites, when we return to Toronto we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trav115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Maryland,

Thank you for the tremendous review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can ever be of service to you.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

It was a wonderful stay! I'd heard good things from friends and got around to it. Amazing location and beautiful clean rooms- but I'm most pleased with the staff who went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly! Looking forward to staying again ^_^ Special thanks to Sandra, Ryan and Justine!

Room Tip: 4th floor has a great corner view of the Bay. Pretend you're in London!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OrenIshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear OrenIshi,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I know that Justine, Sandra and Ryan appreciated your kind words. Don't hesitate to let me know when you are returning so that I may thank you personally.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites Hotel for the weekend and it was fantastic; the price for downtown Toronto fantastic; the rooms were amazing; loved the layout of the rooms; the location was the greatest; right in the heart of the downtown area; close to everything. We will certainly try to stay here again on another trip to Toronto. Nice bar, lounge downstairs; everything was 5 stars plus;

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NortShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear NortShore,

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing such positive feedback. If I can ever help you with a furutre trip to Toronto, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A pleasant surprise from start to finish: my best all-around hotel stay in a long time.
The location was perfectly situated between all the different engagements I had in Toronto over the weekend. The great experience started at check-in: the Front Desk staff checking me in was pleasant, smiling and efficient, and I was able to check-in early (much appreciated as I had a number of business calls to take). When I got to my room I couldn't believe what I was getting for the price paid: sitting room with TV and work desk, separate bedroom and bathroom, all tastefully appointed and with a great view of the city. Free Wi-Fi was easy to connect to and super fast. The only glitch I had on arrival was that I had forgotten my blackberry charger. I went to the Front Desk to ask for the nearest cell phone store and instead they gave me a recharger to use for the weekend! Service was uniformly kind, pleasant and efficient. The breakfast included with the price was a great value, and the dining room is a very pleasant place to dine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMBRIDGEGM, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear 828JasonL,

Thank you for your very kind comments. Our team was very pleased to read them and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 137 in Toronto
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#26 of 137 in Toronto
1,996 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $268 - $572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing