We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
C$299
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
KevPEI
Charlottetown, PEI
Nice hotel but mind the construction
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 23, 2014
My husband and I went away for the weekend and wanted to stay somewhere central in Toronto. This is a great location for walking to many places and you can just leave the car at the hotel. One thing to note is that parking is not included in the hotel and it is cheaper to pay the meter parking for your car. The suite was very nice and included a personal Keurig, sitting area with TV, extra sink & beverage area, work station / table, and then the bedroom with TV and also a nice large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the suite was clean. We were up on a very high floor and were very thankful for that as the City of Toronto was doing construction and was a little irritating but ok. We also got the package that included breakfast. Breakfast was ok, it's $15 otherwise on it's own but next time we may just get breakfast elsewhere. On the highest floor is a whirlpool tub and workout area but when there is other people sitting in it it's not as appealing to sit in the tub. Service was very good, would stay at this hotel again. Very central to many things.
Date of stay: March 2014
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$549
C$499
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • InterContinental
    C$499
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$394
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$394
0.7 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$327
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.9 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$659
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.0 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$404
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$282
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$369
  • Novotel
    C$409
0.7 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Fairmont
    C$664
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Pool
Restaurant
Pantages Bathroom
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$250
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Restaurant
Room service
LobbyInterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    C$318
  • travelup.com
1.5 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$128
  • Algotels
11.9 km from Cambridge Suites Toronto
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveller rating
1,153
740
187
58
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,153
740
187
58
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eaton centre living room wet bar top floor deluxe suite front desk staff lawrence market spacious rooms bit dated cn tower mini fridge location is excellent union station downtown sink elevator path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Such a great price for a suite - that's what made me book. Fantastic location, warm (important in a Canadian winter!) and pleasant staff.
The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms were very basic. The other downside was the breakfast - very basic and not delicious (I took my own and they didn't mind at all). It's probably more of a business hotel, but I would recommend it if you're independent and don't need a lot of tourist advise.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hi AjandMaria, thanks for your feedback and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I loved everything about this place. First, the awesome location. This hotel is a part of PATH, Toronto's underground walking system that connects many business centers and shopping malls and is a shopping alley itself. I arrived to Toronto's train station on a freezing November afternoon and it took me 15 minutes to walk to Cambridge Suites. Just make sure you have your PATH map with you or you may get lost,

Second, the suite itself. A big cozy bed, two flat screen TVs, an iPod dock station, free WiFi, a vanity room, it's like being home away from home. The only thing that could use a little improvement is the heating system that's pretty noisy, but once you turn it off, the room temperature drops pretty quickly.

Third, the lovely staff. I didn't have any major concerns, though. Just enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

Fourth, the place is a mere 1 minute underground walk from The Bay Company store and a 3 minute walk from the Eaton Center where I spent 2 full days shopping without even having to put my coat on to get there.

Fifth, the quality/price ratio is incredible.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksenia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hell Kupava, Thanks for taking the time to share your hotel experience. We appreciate all types of feedback. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com to let me know your suite number so we can check the heating system. I'm happy that you took advantage of the PATH as it has been a very cold and snowy winter in Toronto. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites when in Toronto for a weekend bizcation in February. This is our go-to choice in Toronto. The rooms are wonderful, the location and amenities are just what we want and need. If you're not familiar with hotels this is the one to choose. The bedroom and sitting areas are separate, which provides for a more home-like setting. Comfortable and relaxing. Good location for downtown - near ACC, restaurants, Distillery area, CN Tower, etc.

Room tip: Ask for a corner room, away from the elevators.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hi skysam, Many thanks for your loyalty and for continuing to stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next trip. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Well located and spacious but its been run down. Don't fool yourself this is not a high end hotel. We were supposed by the poor condition of our room on arrival after the glowing trip advisor reviews. The WiFi drops out regularly and only connects on the odd occasion. Speaking to the front desk about it is a date of time and the tech support doesn't ring back. Surely Toronto has better to offer?

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Hello rsea1978, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your hotel experience with us. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com. I would like to verify the suite number so we may check the condition of the suite and the WiFi service. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at the Cambridge Suites, along with another couple, on March 1 before the Matt Anderson performance at Massey Hall. Although we've always stayed at the Chelsea, the Sheraton Centre, or the Hilton on many of our prior Toronto trips, we decided to try the Cambridge Suites based on this website's reviews as well as it's decent rate. Without quite knowing what to expect, we checked in and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room and the amenities! We and our friends had side-by-side suites at the end of the hall on a lower floor and both loved the wrap-around windows. The rooms looked very recently renovated and were in great shape...new carpet, very nice furnishings. The suite had one of the most well stocked bars we've ever seen and included a bar sink, and there was even a nice tea pot available. Both the living room and separate bedroom had large flat screen TVs. Like the rest of the suite, the bathroom was very clean and had excellent amenities and a magnifying mirror.

The breakfast was OK...not bad at all but not great. The staff were pleasant but seemed overwhelmed and some of the items that ran out at 9 a.m. weren't replaced, even though breakfast was offered until 10...when we asked for an item that had run out, staff said they were too busy to get more. But the dining room is very pleasant and overall we had enough to be satisfied.

There is no pool here but there is a whirlpool. We didn't had time to use it, though. The underground parking is very convenient.

One of the best assets is the location...essentially kitty-corner to The Bay's south east entrance, 5 minute walk (if that) to Massey Hall, 5 minute walk to the excellent Beer Bistro, one of our favourite restaurants....close to all downtown attractions, really.

We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MedonteTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thanks MedonteTraveller for sharing about your first hotel experience with us. I'm glad that you took the chance to try us out. I will certainly follow-up with your breakfast concerns. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews