We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location and good transport links to get to downtown Toronto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Ranked #75 of 133 Hotels in Toronto
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fab location and good transport links to get to downtown Toronto”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

As a single female traveller I did wonder if I was going to be in a good location and be comfortable with my stay.... needn't have worried at all

The staff on reception were really helpful and friendly, my room was perfect for my three night stay and the location was great - a few minutes walk to the subway and safe. On one of my days I walked in to downtown Toronto, walking through the university grounds and found a fab little cafe for breakfast

I didn't eat at the hotel but I did have a drink in the pub/bar on the ground floor. Nice and friendly and again great service

Room was very clean, comfortable bed and pillows and shower great

All in all a great place to stay and would have no hesitation in going back there again on my next visit to Toronto

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We always love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their trip to Toronto, and our hotel. Safety is always a big concern for female solo travellers, and we are more than happy to boast our neighbourhood as being very safe with lots to offer. With access to the downtown core, the Annex, and Yorkville we can offer so many things to our guests. Our staff is always here to help recommend desireable locations, and to help make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to your next visit, and please don't hesitate to let us know how we can help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    235
    184
    55
    25
See reviews for
119
118
71
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed here for a business conference during the TIFF. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was great. I upgraded my room to the "executive club" rooms and it was worth every penny. My room was reasonably big with a king bed, a sitting chair and a work desk. Free wifi was reliable and quite fast for hotels. The bath/shower was basic but clean and in good repair.

The room and hotel itself is actually much nicer than one might imagine from the surrounding buildings and restaurants etc.

My only "negative" was the value wasn't great during my stay because all the hotels are packed up during film feat so at almost $275 a night with taxes I thought it was a bit steep. Regular rates would be a decent value though!

Room Tip: Pay to be on the executive club floor. Rooms are bigger and recently reno'd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpfreedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience here on Tripadvisor. During TIFF it can be very difficult to find a good hotel, and location, we are pleased that we were able to cater to your needs. Our executive king rooms are one of our guest favorites. The rooms come with a king size bed, desk, sitting chair, a safe, and a complimentary mini fridge. These rooms are ideal for our business travellers as it can be a comfortable office substitute or a relaxing bedroom. The area is also ideal, with many restaurants and quick day trips available for the busy business person. We hope that you can stay with us again. Maybe come back for a leisure holiday? Come explore Toronto and let us take care of the rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Short stay for business. Rooms are a bit dated, but hotel was clean and there were no issues. Convenient location on Bloor St. near subway. Access to nearby fitness facilities is a big plus.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
We are always appreciative of positive reviews that are posted on Tripadvisor, and we would like to thank you for yours. Our general location is great for any business traveller. We are steps to Toronto Transit, which can take you just about anywhere, and we also have a wide variety of restaurants in the area. We know how busy life can be while on the road, and we try to make everyone feel welcome and at home here. Although our building may not have been what you were expecting, we are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the many other things that help make this a great place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almonte ON Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Had a fine 3-day stay in this good mid-range hotel -- the room was great, staff were really helpful, super convenient location -- what more can I say? Only concern I had was the parking cost ... but it is probably normal for downtown Toronto.

Room Tip: My wife and I found the regular room with two double beds a bit small so asked for (and received) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tamaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Toronto. Our staff is very dedicated to ensuring that all of our guests have a memorable experience, whether it be your first time or tenth time we are always here to help. We are very lucky to be located in such a vibrant area. There is something to do in every direction of the hotel! We are steps away from the subway, yorkville, the annex, and many more great attractions that Toronto has to offer. Unfortunately, our parking is $22.00 per night, but that is pretty basic in downtown Toronto. With parking you are able to come and go as you please, with no hassle of having to show a card, or display anything in your car. We also allow an additional 12 hours after our check out time for you to keep your car parked. Since we are so close to the subway it is much easier to park here, and spend your day seeing Toronto, instead of finding parking!! We hope that you choose to visit us again in the future, and maybe one of our packages that include parking will suit your needs in the city. Thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterville, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Despite complaining of blood stains on bedding (a tell-tale sign of fecal matter from bedbugs) on our first night, we unknowingly spent another night in our room only to find three live bed bugs. Imagine how many more were in the room! Though the hotel helped clean our clothes and steam our suitcases, we need to insist on pro-active, NOT reactive measures.
Over the course of the next week, I ended up with over two hundred bites that rose into welts all over my body. It was a terrible ordeal.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
17 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
We appreciate you posting your experience on TripAdvisor. No matter how awful the experience was that you encountered, we sincerely appreciate the fact that you took the time to report your situation in a format that we could respond to. We take these situations extremely seriously and regret that in the case of these pests, they don’t always show themselves to us in daylight hours where my staff might trigger an alarm. As you may know, this scourge extends down the whole east coast of North America and no hotel, public housing, student residences, theatres, and transportation services have been exempt from having to deal with this problem.

We try to stay as proactive as we can. We have a contract with Orkin, who comes in twice a month for inspections of our building. After this incident we had an entire floor put out of order and our pest control company brings in their sniffing dog to examine all rooms on that floor. Subsequent to that, we were declared bed bug free! Because we never know which guest may be infected with bed bugs, and leave them behind in our building, we take great care in ensuring our staff are trained in the latest detection procedures; that ongoing ‘Holikare’ is preformed on the rooms on a regular basis; that the pest control company inspects any suspicious rooms; and that all the staff understand how to deal with an incident if reported to us.

On behalf of the Holiday Inn I would like to apologize for the experience that you went through. We are working very hard to ensure that incidents such as this are minimized and/or dealt with the upmost urgency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Just spent five days at this hotel, prior to attending my son's wedding to a Canadian girl later in the week. On a main road, just opposite the Bata Shoe Museum, the hotel was very comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. One of our cases was damaged during the flight, and an enquiry at Reception saw a roll of Gaffa Tape appear by magic to enable me to make a temporary repair. Reception even sorted out a reservation on the Hop-on, Hop-off Sightseeing Bus service for us, arranging for the bus to stop outside the hotel to pick us up. Top Marks for that.
Eating is a minor hiccup at the hotel as the only place to eat was the adjacent Fox and Fiddle pub, ideally located for an evening pint and meal, but not ideal for breakfast with a lingering odour of last night's antics and carpet cleaning activities going on whilst we were eating.
As UK silver surfers on limited funds we also found prices everywhere fairly daunting. Probably reasonable for the locals (my son's wife as a window dresser in an upmarket store chain earns twice as much as he does in England, and he is a High School Teacher!), but at first we were worried about stretching our budget to survive. Bargains such as Happy Hour pitchers of delicious Canadian Lager for just over £8 helped ease the pain and after the first day we just stopped worrying and put everything on the credit card to sort out later. After all, we shall only be passing this way once and life is too short to worry!
I did enjoy the steak and eggs breakfast one morning and all the food we ate there was excellent and served in generous portions. One thing which constantly upset our budgetting was the habit of adding sales tax and a service charge of 15 percent on every bill without any indication on the menu, adding about 25 percent to the prices shown.
The hotel room was excellent. Two large, comfortable double beds, adjustable air conditioning, power shower and a 26 inch flat screen TV made the place feel like home from home. The first time I turned on the TV I got Coronation Street from about 12 months ago followed by promotional breaks pushing X Factor every half hour or so - welcome to Canada!
May I recomend the sightseeing bus service to everyone - one ticket lasts for a week and includes a boat trip around the islands in the bay on the Lake with a spectacuar view of the Toronto skyline on the return. There is a commentary on the sights as the tour progresses and you can hop on or off at 24 points en route, with buses running every 40 minutes. Well worth the cost for a week long "taxi" service.
On the day we checked out we were pleasantly surprised to get an envelope pushed under the door which listed the items we had charged to the room so we could check them at leisure prior to settling up when we left.
All in all, a very happy stay at a reasonable quality hotel which I would recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ducko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Thank you for your wonderful recommendation, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found many things to do around the city. It is always a joy to know that one of our guests has had a good trip. We are in the business to help you any way possible. If you ever decide to visit Toronto in the future please keep us in mind for you lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penetanguishene
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

the hotel puts you in a good location ,the room is average , old style tv , adiquit for the money .

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penetangfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnbloor, Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location. Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#15 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 133 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Downtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#39 of 133 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Property: Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Address: 280 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fashionably located in Toronto's upscale Yorkville area, at the historic University of Toronto, our comfortable rooms, professional staff and superb surroundings make our downtown Toronto hotel an ideal choice for business or leisure. Enjoy walking the tree lined streets to the surrounding museums or use the adjacent subway stop (St. George) to whisk you to your business appointment. Our 209 well appointed rooms ensure that you are well rested to start your Toronto adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville Ontario
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing