We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,027
715
196
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
715
196
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool cn tower the club lounge spg member underground path queen street large hotel walking distance central location heart of downtown per day fantastic location union station checking in an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall very nice hotel.

Lobby is one of best parts. Very inviting lots of seats and coffee shop. There's an atrium with a small waterfall in the middle. The lobby also connects to the Eaton Centre with an underground tunnel which in convenient. There is a restaurant also, full of life around 10pm.

Pool is really something. It's at least 1/2 salt water, heated. It's huge and is half indoors and then half outdoors which is really cool in Spring/Fall when it's a bit chilly.

Room was comfortable, not much of a view but I think better location than on the waterfront since you're so close to so much!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vacay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vacay M,

Thank you for taking the time to share that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel! Our hotel features excellent on-site amenities to provide our guests with an enriching visit, perfect for the business or leisure traveler. We appreciate your fantastic feedback and are looking forward to being your home again in the future.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and as quiet as you can find in the downtown of a major city. Lounge seems to have expanded appetizer options which makes it better. Still no salads but maybe some day. I had requested a noon checkout. My only gripe would be the rude person from housekeeping who barged into my room at 11:30 asking why I wasn’t gone yet.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pundit705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pundit705,

Thank you for returning to the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! We love that you could relax in our newly remodeled guest rooms. However, we apologize for the unpleasant encounter you had with one of our housekeeping associates. We hope to have you back with us again in future!

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In comparison to the Hilton on the other side of the Square, the Sharaton is at least 2 stars better. Very convenient location, beautiful lobby and rooms and reasonably priced (for downtown). It will be our first choice next stay at Nathan Phillips Square

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Multicultural R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Multicultural R,

Thank you for the nice review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel! We are pleased you found our location to be perfect for your plans. Situated in the heart of downtown Toronto, it's always great to hear that our guests took advantage of the many exciting things Toronto has to offer. Thank you again, and we are looking forward to your next trip very soon.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Registration fairly fast, rooms very clan but Queen Elisabeth pictures dated...Breakfast brunch complete but expensive at $29....Snacks decent at B&B bar and restaurant. Connecter to underground cité path is great. Well situantes and close to Union train station and Billy Bishop airport. Train can also get you from Union to Pearson Airport fast and cheap. Gréât place all around !

Room tip: Looping towards city hall
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Gilles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jean-Gilles G,

Thank you for taking the time to share that you enjoyed your overall stay at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel! We are glad to know that our convenient location was perfect for your plans. We are always looking for ways to improve and we will take your feedback into account. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second trip to Toronto and our second visit to the Sheraton but our previous trip was some 11 years ago. Having enjoyed our previous stay we were hopeful that our return visit was just as good and we were not disappointed.
The location of the hotel was one of the reasons we decided to stay here again as we knew what a great location it is in - minutes to the Eaton Centre and an easy walk to Union Station, CN Tower and connected to the PATH, underground shopping.
We were warmly greeted at check in and were told our request for a late checkout could be accommodated which was greatly appreciated. We were given a room on the 40th Floor with a fantastic view of Nathan Phillips Square and the City beyond.
The room itself was clean and spacious with the most comfortable bed. It had all the usual amenities, coffee maker, fridge, safe, complimentary bottles of water each day and a large number of USB charging points. There was plenty of storage space too.
We didn't eat in either the coffee shop or restaurant as there is so much choice in the city. There is a Tim Hortons just steps away from the hotel for coffee and snacks and some excellent diners for breakfast a short walk away - Eggspectation and Sunset Grill being our favourites.
Having done some prior research we decided to get a taxi from Pearson airport which cost about $60. However, for the return we decided to get the train from Union station directly to the airport. It was about a 10 minute walk to the station, probably not practical if you had a large amount of luggage but we just about managed it with a suitcase each. The shuttle to the airport was really efficient, cost about $25 for the 2 of us and was clean, quick and comfortable.
We had a great return visit to this wonderful city and if we were to return to Toronto would have no hesitation in staying at the Sheraton again.

Room tip: For views of the city, request a high floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LP_WestYorks_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LP_WestYorks_UK,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel once again, and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about your recent stay! Our hotel features excellent on-site and guest room amenities to provide our guests with an enriching visit. We're delighted our staff took excellent care of you and that you could experience the best of downtown Toronto. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thanks again for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Tim Reardon
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews