We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rai
Toronto, Canada

4/5

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 23, 2019via mobile
Had a wonderful little getaway from reality just for leisure with my significant other. The two night stay was great, however, for the price paid we had no breakfast included. The experience would have been even better if it was in that package as it’s an expensive charge. Overall, it was amazing. The view of the tower was just great. Only downfall is no breakfast.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Ambassador Penthouse Suite
C$299
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Agoda.com
    C$254
  • Vio.com
    C$278
0.5 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
C$429
Fully refundable
  • InterContinental
    C$429
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$380
  • Hotels.com
    C$429
0.7 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
C$446
  • Expedia.com
    C$446
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$426
  • Novotel
    C$469
0.9 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$323
  • Fairmont
    C$323
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$314
  • Hotels.com
    C$323
0.6 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
C$458
  • Hotels.com
    C$458
  • Expedia.com
    C$458
  • Priceline
    C$458
0.9 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Chelsea Exterior
C$506
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$463
  • Hotels.com
    C$506
  • Priceline
    C$463
0.8 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
LobbyInterior
C$796
C$632
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$660
  • Hotels.com
    C$660
  • travelup.com
    C$661
1.4 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$210
  • travelup.com
    C$176
  • Algotels
    C$157
  • Expedia.com
    C$197
12.0 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$899
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$656
  • Vio.com
    C$693
  • Agoda.com
    C$728
0.5 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$686
  • Algotels
    C$852
  • Lol.travel
    C$759
3.0 km from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Toronto
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveller rating
1,324
886
277
91
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,324
886
277
91
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall nathan phillips square indoor outdoor pool the club lounge cn tower underground path queen street large hotel walking distance central location fantastic location per day an upgrade valet parking coffee maker lobby downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is huge with two towels it can be confusing very busy hotel with conferences. We had trip with friends for 3 nights our overall experience was ok. However our check-in experience was one of the worst we have experienced. We had 2 roms in one of them the key card didnt work and took forever to get it fixed. In another one we checked into a room not made as you can see on the pictures with tissues with blood in one of the beds. They eventually changed the room but it was very unpleasant experience. Otherwise the location of the hotel is the best in downtown Toronto close to Union Station and other areas.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank SNK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear SNK777,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your guys' weekend and for sharing about your experience. We are sorry we were not at our best during your visit. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay on your next trip.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Not the best best but nice rooms, fair service. I like the city and i like this hotel. Rooms are not small, furniture is not old, cleaning services are good, room service is not very expansive. I would stay again and recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank cloxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear clxcs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable stay, and a review like yours serves as encouragement to all of us. Thank you again for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Tim Reardon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

The hotel lacks ambience and feels more like an airport than a hotel with the numerous escalators in the lobby and the soulless restaurants.

It is a convenient hotel though as the Eaton Centre is across the Road and it was only an easy eight minute walk to Union Station.

The room itself were clean and had a nice bathroom with a proper shower and glass screen. The beds were comfortable too.

We used the pool which was very busy but nice. It was a shame that the route from Richmond tower to get to the pool on level 3 had very tatty decor.

Overall, I would never stay here again as I think you definitely could get better value for money elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dj_lovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear dj_lovesholidays:

Thank you for visiting and for your review about our hotel. We are pleased knowing our great location and many aspects of your stay and was satisfactory. We appreciate knowing where we have room for improvement, and apologize for any inconveniences experienced. We hope this did not overshadow your visit.

We will share your feedback with our team, and hope you will reconsider with a return visit so we can show you we are devoted to giving each guest a great experience.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Can't beat their location for being central to the best attractions and activities of downtown from the lake front to CN Tour, Eaton Centre, Art Gallery, ROM, theatres, etc. Rooms are standard high quality appointment, but there were missing amenities in the room and calls to reception or housekeeping took forever to answer (on hold many minutes) and hours to fix. Not very responsive. The worst part was the Executive Lounge ... it is a regular zoo at breakfast and evening time. It is the first lounge in the world where I experienced a line-up just to get in because of over crowding ... what a major turn off. Server staff only seemed interested to do what was needed to get a tip. After breakfast, only coffee and water are available for comp drinks (including evening). Bar prices at the lounge are sinful. There should be happy hour prices with evening hors d'oeuvres.

Value is not there for room rates charged. Would not return especially because of problems in the Executive lounge.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Holy_Innocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019


Hello:

Thank you for staying with us and for you compliments regarding our great location and well appointed room. Please accept our apologies however regarding the difficulty you had with our service and staff, especially in our Executive Lounge. We work hard to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay, so we apologize that we fell short during your time with us.

Your concerns have been shared with our staff and we have taken appropriate action to help help make sure these issues are not repeated. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future and stay with us again.

Tim Reardon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Very nice hotel, centrally located; next to the Toronto sign and a block off Eaton Centre Shopping mall. We booked a two queen bed room. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. We were able to check in an hour early and get a 1 hour late checkout for no extra charge. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank BerrysAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear Sherpa52065895426,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We're delighted our staff took excellent care of you and that you could experience the best of downtown Toronto and also relax in your newly refreshed room. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our excellent staff. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit.

Tim Reardon,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews