We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Ranked #72 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
northwest ontario
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent for the price”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent the night here when we had an early morning flight to catch the next day. Decent room, very busy. Has shuttle service to the airport and coffee in the lobby.
The beds were great, excellent shower pressure. There is a good selection of restaurants within walking distance too.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Fire39, thank you for your kind words on our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Carlgview Toronto Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    183
    123
    34
    37
See reviews for
117
197
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here before flying out of Pearson. I had read a review saying that the shuttle had left early so that was the first issue I addressed, and the front desk staff was helpful and polite. They were extremely pleasant to deal with and did everything to make checking in easy and painless (great when two young children were in tow!!) It is nothing special, however for staying over to catch an early morning flight it was just what we needed. In the morning the shuttle knew we were coming as I had booked the night before and got us to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The only 'glitch' was the pool was closed and my boys had been excited about 'swimming in the hotel'

Room Tip: we had planes flying past the hotel window which added some interest for the kids- My sleep wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margo72Burlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Margo72Burlington, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport. I will be sure to share your positive feedback on our front desk and apologize that our pool next door at the Courtyard was closed for a routine maintenance check. Please feel free to reach out to me directly on your next visit and I will ensure the pool and whirlpool next door at the Courtyard is available for you.

Kind Regards,

Anto Vrdoljak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We needed to park 2 vehicles at the hotel for a week and weren't sure if they were going to charge same rate as the park n fly down the road but the manager was very accommodating and gave us a great deal. We enjoyed our meal at the restaurant too. We would stay there again. Good service and great value works for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooze55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Sooze55, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other potential customers. I am happy to hear that our management team assisted you in your stopover needs and I will certainly share your positive experience with Mr. Greek the restaurant attached to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The positive on this property is that it came with long term parking. So the place was easier to take knowing that our truck was tucked in safe during our vacation. Check in ran smooth, the hotel was clean and the room was a bed and couch (which I think unfolded to a bed) and a bathroom.. The room faced south and with the winds just right the flight path took the planes right over the room till 11 at night. Which was fine for wow factor but if a family has small children the noise may be a problem. In the am the shuttle that we were taking left early so we missed it and the next shuttle arrived late so there was mild frustration with that. Upon return we had trouble finding the pickup location, and after a long flight perhaps our patience did not exist, so we ended up taking a hotel limo back to get our vehicle. The stay was average but a return visit will not be in our near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling love... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear travelling love... A, thanks for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear your check-in and room were to your satisfaction and apologize for the inconveniences with the airport shuttle services which I will personally address with our provider. We hope to welcome you again to the Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This is a decent value hotel considering we were away for 9 days and we got a price including the parking on Expedia which seemed less than most Hotel + park and fly options. Then again, the quality of the hotel is very average which was not a big deal considering we were only staying 1 night and that was for a 6:10 a.m. flight on the day of the big blizzard. (we lucked out as our flight actually took off that morning). The Mr. Greek restaraunt was horrific but I am not sure I can blame the hotel for that although they are connected. Back to the park and fly option which was one of the main reasons we stayed here; you have to drive out and follow a shuttle out of the hotel parking lot down the street (it is actually in walking distance) and park your vehicle the night before . After parking, you hop on the shuttle and the driver locks the gate of the large fenced in parking area, and he takes you back to the Hotel. You have no access to your car once you leave, until the day you pick it up again. Upon return from Pearson, the shuttle driver takes you from the airport directly to the parking area. As luck would have it, my car was buried and plowed in so it did take awhile to dig out. (The shuttle driver waited). The arrangement was ok mainly based on overall value. Last year we stayed at the Delta which does not have a locked parking area but it is covered. I would say the Delta is roughly another $30-40 per night and is a nicer hotel. Really it comes down to value and what you specifically want for a 1 night hotel stay. Would I stay here again.....yes but only for the park and fly option but I might also fork out the extra to stay at the Delta for covered parking, on the property of the Delta.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear johnesv , thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize about your experience with Mr. Greek which I will personally address with their management team. We did have a large snow fall on February 8th which resulted in the heavy accumulation of snow and I am happy you made it out safely. We thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfil, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here the night before our early flight to Jamaica. The staff was excellent and the shuttle was great. The fact that you can park here during your vacation is a bonus as well. Unfortunately we have very bad allergies, especially when it comes to scents. This place smells strongly of carpet deodorizer and old cigarette smell. We instantly had headaches and were unable to sleep because of this. Just an honest review!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Jennie S, thank you for sharing your experience to other customers. My sincere apologies of the smoking smell in your room as we do have a small limited number of smoking rooms in the property. If this is not what you booked I would certainly like to look into this further and have sent you a separate message with my contact information. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We arrived around 1 am in Toronto airport and clalled the hotel : its shuttle picked us up in about 25 minutes, which is a good time (although when you arrive from Mexico, any minute in the frigid air is way tooo long). The desk had ll our papers and checking in the room was very fast: the room was great. The only problem is the time they serve breakfast...from 3am to 9am. If one arrives at the hotel at 2 am and gets up at 9h15, too bad..no breakfast. And really, as the pastries and muffins are on the dry side quite often, could they not extend the serving by 2 hours??? We manged to eat that morning but other travellers had to starve...having arrived at 2h30 and getting up at 10am...otherwise, this hotel and its services are perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageuse53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Voyageuse53, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see your positive comments and will certainly review your concern about breakfast times with our customer care team. As many of our travelers do leave quite early we have had a more favorable consensus from our guests to offer earlier morning options for pastries however coffee is available all day. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
1,238 reviews
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 136 in Toronto
315 reviews
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Property: Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Address: 221 Carlingview Dr, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport is a well appointed, comfortable non-branded hotel offering value without compromises. Whether staying for a day or a few days, you can expect warm hospitality, friendly guest services team, a clean environment and amenities you have come to expect like free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, complimentary breakfast pastries and coffee/tea in the lobby and in some guest rooms, microwave and mini-fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing