We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Vio.com
US$131
View deal
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$141
Chelsea OfficialUS$143
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,702)
Filter reviews
8,702 results
Traveller rating
1,757
2,934
2,284
1,037
690
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,757
2,934
2,284
1,037
690
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market garden adult pool family pool huge hotel busy hotel eaton centre yonge street march break central location cn tower downtown gerrard subway concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 8,702 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

It was our last stop before returning back home. We very much enjoyed our entire stay at this hotel. Although the hotel is very busy the service provided by the entire team was excellent.
From the moment we did step in until we checked out the guest service team are super friendly and helpful to fulfill whatever you need they were so professional and thank you very to the entire team to make our last stop enjoyable and memorable we will definitely come back again. Absolutely a great place in excellent location ! Highly recommended indeed !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bencnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

My husband and I stayed at the Chelsea Hotel, upon arriving we were asked to upgrade our room and services to an adult floor. Which was extra. The 27th floor (2763) room that we were given was so loud from what sounded like a motor running that when we came back to the room around 12:00 am, we had to be switched to another floor which was the 24th floor. Also never mind it being an adult floor, one couple were fighting so loud kids would have been better. The $50 per night additional for breakfast and appetizers was also not worth it to us. Too fancy, they need to tell you what is on the buffet. The breakfast is cold meats, cheese, hard boil eggs that you had to crack yourself, poached eggs in tomato sauce. Ran out of coffee 15 minutes before breakfast ending and they directed you to a Keruig type coffee maker which did not work only for espresso. The elevator on the 24th floor did not work to take you to the main floor. We had to use the service elevator. The Positive notes: the towels were soft and bright white, the bed was comfortable, the little patio was great to sit out at night, room was neat and clean, it is a quick walk to the theater to see a musical, Eaton Center, and getting on the subway.

Room tip: Don't stay on the 27th floor.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

I booked the Chelsea Hotel on Expedia, given its proximity to the University of Toronto. Last night (at 1am!), Air Canada canceled my flight to Toronto due to flight crew illness. I called this morning to cancel my Chelsea Hotel reservation. And they wouldn't give me a refund, given that it was a same day cancellation!! It's like they've never dealt with travelers before!! The Expedia agents talked to Chelsea Hotel folks several times, and they refused to refund me. I have canceled and received refunds from other hotels (even on non-refundable rooms) through Expedia. Staff at the Chelsea Hotel even said that they're fully booked and will likely be able to rebook the room, yet wouldn't give me a refund. CHELSEA HOTEL HAS CRAPPY, LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank LianneL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

I stayed at the Chelsea Hotel for 3 nights in a family suite with a full kitchen. Overall I am satisfied with the stay. The hotel is located right downtown so close to everything. The hotel itself needs to be renovated. For the price we paid I do not think it was worth it.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
2  Thank juliecharron001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hi Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We strive to provide excellence from the simple to the extraordinary, and we firmly believe there is always room for improvement.

We appreciate receiving feedback from our valued guests, as it helps us to ensure that our product and service levels are brought up to the expectations of our guests and that a high level of consistency is reached.

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

It's a classic urban hotel in a 40 floors building with hundreds of rooms. The lobby and the lifts are too crowded. And some furniture and carpets are too old. Anyway, the room and the service are just ok.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mgracafrazao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guestexsp, Manager at Chelsea Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hi Graca,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review based on your last experience with us.

We would like for you to know that aside from recent renovation projects completed, we are currently in the midst of implementing further plans to improve.

We understand the importance of changing with the times and offering the highest quality of accommodations and services possible.

We are indeed Canada's largest hotel, however, we strive to provide Toronto's finest personable service paired with the best deal for comfortable downtown accommodations like nowhere else!

We hope to warmly welcome you back soon as it was a pleasure having you here.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Specialist
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews