We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but terrible parking and shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Ranked #99 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Hotel but terrible parking and shuttle”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here for the park and stay package. No problems on our first night stay and then shuttle to airport. Arriving at the airport however, service was terrible. We were informed that once we arrived back from our trip we were to call number on a card they gave us and they would come pick us up. This was not the case. We called and were told the shuttle comes every half hour and to wait at a spot outside. They could not give us an estimated tiime and because we came back from somewhere warm we were freezing waiting outside. We had to wait 35 minutes for our shuttle while we saw other hotel shuttles come in that time 2-3 times. Once on the shuttle we were told it would not take us to the overflow parking that we had to park our car at. So we had to unload and wait at the hotel for another shuttle to come pick us up from the hotel to shuttle us to the lot. Do not book if you are planning on leaving your car here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lskinner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    465
    382
    235
    156
See reviews for
347
466
173
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here for park and fly.
Made reservations with central reservations.
We booked here because price was reasonable, until we checked in, we got charged $15 for one extra day (which we had to park at park and fly, one day there is $8.95 per day).
Shuttle to airport was good.
Coming back we waited 45 minutes.

Now for the fun part, after being dropped off at hotel we had to drag our luggage over to park and fly.
We could not get the coupons to scan, (holding people up).
Finally a security person came along and she helped and got us out.
She informed us that this is a common problem a lot of people do not know how to work the scanner. (she said people don't read) LOL
So glad it was day time and not stuck out in the cold late at night.

I honestly cannot recommend this hotel.
Casey's was good though.

Overall the hotel is dingy.
We have never had such a wait for a shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Not impressed with this location.While the room price was decent and the lobby looked nice enough, the same can't be said once your reach the floor levels. They definitely need updating there. Carpet has seen better days. Plus, there was no cold water in the bathroom which caused for a near scalding shower. Let the front desk know on the 1st morning. On 2nd day, had cold water when 1st turned on tub, got in shower and nearly scalded myself again. Mainentenace had been up to check and fix it. Fail! I think it's a problem with the whole hotel as spoke with 2 other travellers and they had he same issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s2pigeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We arrived at the beginning of a snowstorm on Friday Feb 10th 2012 after a 5 hr drive. My bride felt good so we didn't bother booking an "accessible" room. In retrospect we should have!!! The lady at the counter(to save her a** I won't write her name) made it a point to make us uncomfortable and feeling cheap. I called the 1-800-travelodge number to book a room as we were going to a company training as we do about once a month for the last 18 months or so with this company but we have been going to that Travelodge for about 8 years now about 3-4 times a year. We got an excellent price compared to usually and were quite content... until we checked in!! The cart was in sorry shape so bringing in our lugage was a rough job. Not sure why but the counter person treated us like dirt and like we didn't even deserve being in a room "at that price"! I requested a fridge for my bride's medication when I booked the room and was told by the counter person that at the price we were paying there was no fridge in the room and not to expect one unless we paid for it. I found this weird because at all other times there was no problem and no charge if it was "for medical reasons"! However, we managed with ice before and we did again! Had the training not been at that hotel we would have left right there and then. We get to the room and it is ok but more than likely one of the worst of the hotel(I hope so!).Tiles falling off the wall base in the washroom, absolutely no extras and loose plumbing in the shower/tub enclosure(I've mentioned this in previous reviews but they still have not repaired it). There is a coffeemaker however it is not plugged in and not even near a plug so you have to move the tv wall unit or move it to plug it in the bathroom!?! Hey Travelodge: at least install an extension so it can be plugged in where it sits! Another item I've mentioned a few times already is the complete lack of proper lighting! 2 WEAK CFL bulbs in lamps with damaged lampshades are not enough for most baby boomers and unless you go in the bathroom to read at night good luck! The exercise room is clean but a lot of the equipment is in need of repair or very old and decrepit. Unfortunately the pool is still relying on chlorine instead of saltwater and that should be changed asap please Travelodge. On the positive side, the flat screen tv offers an excellent(if somewhat dark) picture and there are many channels to choose from. The heating/ac works very well and the king size bed is totally comfortable. Room was quiet even though planes were flying at eye level from our 3rd floor room. Our conference room was very clean and setup perfectly and all other staff was awesome! Upon checkout, we found counter staff very pleasant and eager to help UNLIKE the staff person at check-in. The Casey's restaurant within the hotel is probably the most "fun" of all Casey's we've been to and they have good food at fair prices albeit somewhat slow service. Of special note: it was very bad outside with the snowstorm and the entrance was quite slippery. We saw many people "slip and save" but extra carpets would alleviate this problem entirely. Staff tries very hard to keep the area safe with mops and signs but be very careful when it is wet or snowy outside. I rated it average but it is really below average except for the beautiful foyer and the mostly friendly staff(most of the time). Rooms are dated and in need of freshening and sorely in need of proper lighting(most likely to hide the flaws)! Wi-fi is included in rooms and all over hotel and very appreciated.

Room Tip: "Business" rooms are well appointed and slightly better than "lower" rooms. Book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ta10p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
925dixon, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact me. I would like to discuss with you
further. I'm sure we can wow you, on your next stay.

Oneil Iqbal (Guest Servcies Manager)
oisdi@rogers.com
Ph: 416-674-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Keg next door is great. The rooms are extremely tired (large burns from an iron in the carpet). We had an early and long flight the next day but there was no hot water in our room. Advised the front desk who said he'd "leave a note". We asked about a room rate reduction and he refused and said there wasn't a manager available. The parking lot was full so he sent us to the park n fly and gave us vouchers. Upon our return, the vouchers did not work as promised so it took some time with the security guy at midnight to help us sort it out. Never again.

Room Tip: Choose a different airport hotel. There are lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oplacesyoullgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
925dixon, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Our sincere appologies. Please contact me. I would like to remedy your stay.

Oneil Iqbal (Guest Services Manager)
oisdi@rogers.com
Ph: 416-674-2222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Shuttle picked us up at airport....every 20-30 min shuttle. Very close to airport so very accomodating.

restaurant The Keg next door . very good food and atmosphere

Hotel rooms clean and big.

Only downer they didnt leave the fireplace on in the lobby during the evening so it took away the warm xmas atmosphere that we could have enjoyed. The lobby was cold.

They had a huge xmas tree in lobby which was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantal8821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
925dixon, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I agree the fire place would have been
a nice touch during the Christmas Season. It is now in operation, hope to see you next Christmas or sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, ON
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The Travelodge at Toronto Airport, with a Casey's restaurant attached, is a great lay-over hotel. It's a little dated, but it was just fine for our one night stay. It's close to the airport, staff very friendly. The pool and gym are clean, provide fresh towels, not busy. The restaurant is attached to hotel, is open until very late and open again for brkst early in a.m. The lobby is spacious and welcome. There are many restaurants nearby, incl. a Keg, Lone Star, Arizona's, and many more. The airport shuttle runs every 1/2 hour, and is reliable. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking, if this is important to you! Ask for a high floor, as you might have a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nianowfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
925dixon, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your comments. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 137 in Toronto
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road

Property: Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Address: 925 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport is a 3 Star, full service hotel with 284 rooms and over 8,000 square feet meeting space. For the most discerning business traveler, we can offer the option of non-smoking and smoking in our Standard rooms.You may also choose to treat yourself to an upgrade to our Executive floor including a continental breakfast. Which ever your choice we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto Airport
Travel Lodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Etobicoke
Etobicoke Travelodge
Etobicoke Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing