We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
59
131
123
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
131
123
44
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 400 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The hotel itself is good. It was under construction so everything was not open. The front desk staff was great but the lady with the breakfast was very very rude. We were there to celebrate my birthday so it wasn't all bad. The location is great because its close to a plaza that has some very good food.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
COMFORT HOTEL A... G, Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Hello Mr Brook,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the comfort inn. We are pleased to know you enjoyed staying with us and we are sorry for the limited options available for the breakfast due to our restaurant under renovations. We also would like to know more details on your stay with us in context to your concern with the breakfast staff not being friendly. Please call us back at 4167409500 or alternatively email us at sameer.g@sunraygroup.ca

We guarantee to make your experience more pleasant in future once we are completed with the renovations.

Thank you,
Sameer Gupta
Hotel Manager
4167409500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

It's only good for stay 1 night when arrive or leave, to the airport, but no more than that. The breakfast is not complete, they have some coffe reg and decaf, teas, some bread, jams, donnuts, no good. The reception and all the corridors are dirty seems to be an really old building, inside the rooms is better. The personnel at reception is not so nice, and not helpful,it's neccesary to ask more than once what you need. The laundry service is not driven by them, I sent the laundry and 2 days after I asked in reception for knowing if they had it, the answer was that they just deliver the laundry to the other company and are not responsables for the delays, in the laundry document it say that the clothes will be returned in the same day, in my case not like this. The shower in the bathroom were not working correctly, leaking everywhere and spraying everywhere, after asking them to solve the problem is gets a little bit better but anyway not working correctly. At the end it's not a good place to stay for more than 1 night, they put 3 stars in this hotel, but is really far away from others 3 stars hotels, is even really far from others Comfort hotels.

Room tip: Try to found a different hotel to stay
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank facundoargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback on your stay at the comfort inn. We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the renovations during your stay with us. We apologise on the behalf of the whole team with the inconvenience during your stay with us regarding the laundry services and problem with the shower leakage.We have also spoken our reception staff about communicating with all our guests and follow-up with important issues during their stay. We would like you to call the hotel directly for your future reservations and we would happy to book your reservation at a discounted rate with a complimentary upgrade subjected to the availability. We promise to improve ourselves with the help of your feedback and we hope to see you soon in future.
Regards,
Sameer Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The location is near the airport. There is a free shuttle from and to the hotel. If your plan is to visit the city, try to get a hotel in the city. It cost about 12.5$ one way for person to the city.
When we came to the hote 19/9/18 , the hotel was under renovation. The smell was not so good. the room was O.K.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doronb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback on your stay at the comfort inn. We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the renovations during your stay with us. We understand the hotel amenities are very important to all our guests and we are trying to come up with the new restaurant soon and lobby area. We promise to improve ourselves with the help of your feedback and we hope to see you soon in future.
Regards,
Sameer Gupta
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked in this hotel for 2 nights .. comfortable bed..nothing much to tell about the room..good shuttle service from airport..front office could have been more courteous...overall a pleasant experience

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamesdraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Hello James,
Thank you for your candid feedback about your stay at the comfort inn. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we are looking forward to see you soon again in future.
Regards,
Sameer Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend to attend some events in Toronto , I picked this hotel due to it being closer to the Airport because of an early flight out , for the pros of this place , the front desk for the most part did help me with my arrangement well in no time , airport shuttle was very convenient and nearby there is the Woodbine Shopping mall and a horse race track . Now comes the Cons , at the time of me staying the restaurant was under construction so for the so called free breakfast that came with my package all that was available was cereal , muffins toast and fruit , coffee , juice and milk , no meats or eggs , waffles , etc , so to compensate I went out for a brunch at one of the nearby restaurants . Now my other issue came with the housekeeping , barging in on me while I was still in bed sleep, first she knocked on the door , I answered loud enough still occupied , then she opened the door and preceded in like I told her nothing , so I then had to talk into her to hold up and please come back .my overall experience with this place was for the money I paid it was just ok nothing really special

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ImSimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sameer G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay with us due to the housekeeping staff and limited breakfast options available. Since our restaurant is under renovations so we are trying to improve on the amenities we offer here at the hotel. Please call us back at 4167409500 or either email us your reservation details at sameer.g@sunraygroup.ca and someone would be in touch with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews