We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
59
131
123
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
131
123
44
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 400 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The staff were very welcoming no shuttle to the casino but not to far to take a short cab ride. Under the circumstances of renovation the staff did do their best to accommodate everyone and their needs. It was new years eve and they were remarkable.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Debby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comfort Inn A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Debby,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jasmine J
Front Office
Comfort Hotel Airport North
416 740 9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Hotel was under construction but it was reasonably priced for a park and fly hotel. Also included a nice continental breakfast. Lady who works in the breakfast room was so very pleasant.
Rooms were large and clean. Will return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comfort Inn A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Sonobela,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jasmine J
Front Office
Comfort Hotel Airport North
416-740-9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2019

I came to this hotel looking for a room at the last minut. Missed my flight back home, and had to find accommodation until the next available flight. Tired and discouraged, I approached the front desk expecting the worst. However, I was happily surprised by the welcome from front desk clerk Samir. Wow. Talk about customer service!! Super friendly, took care of my concerns quickly AND offered an unexpected discount!

And then I saw the room. Super clean, and honestly the most comfortable bed I have had in ages. Absolute quiet, even though the location is near the airport! I had a well needed great night's sleep.

There is a pool and a gym, but I think these were being renovated so I did not experience them personally. That is why this place was not 5 stars.

Room tip: close to the airport, lots of amenities nearby, a shopping mall, free parking
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryM1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Comfort Inn A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Barry,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jasmine J
Front Office
Comfort Hotel Airport North
416 740 9500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2019

First I want to say the staff at this hotel were excellent, including housekeeping and the lady who is in charge of the breakfast room! This hotel is right by public transportation and many restaurants, too, that was a plus (although you will not be dining at the Swiss Pick Restaurant attached to the hotel as a fire gutted it a year ago). Basically this hotel is in need of renovations and updating and supposedly it is being done though we saw no work going on during our entire stay. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed comfortable enough however it was a collection of little things that made our stay this time less than great. I'll name just a few: there was frequently a lack of hot (and sometimes even warm) water, no matter what time of the day, quite disheartening especially when you are IN the shower and the water temperature begins to drop, our in room refrigerator was unusable because there was no way to regulate the temperature and everything we put in it froze, and finally we had trouble day after day with our key cards not working. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and had zero problems and just perhaps the hotel should have been closed until the renovations were all done.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachBabyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SAMEER G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our property is undergoing the major renovations and we are hoping to finish soon. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I've been using this hotel for a long time, and will probably continue to when in Toronto, but....

There are some long-term physical problems that must be addressed. This is the second year the pool has been out of service. Elevators are slow and a bit creaky. My wife found WiFi to be sometimes uncooperative. Television service is rudimentary, with some channels appearing on the program guide but not available when you punched in the number (particularly annoying when NOVA is what will push your buttons and it isn't there). Key cards frequently needed multiple tries before showing green.

On the other hand: The bed was comfortable enough, with enough pillows to lose a small child in. There's plenty of hot water for a long shower. And, saving the best for last, the staff is excellent. Everybody from front desk to housekeeping made sure our stay was the best the aging facility could provide. I can't say enough good about them.

Now, if they could only ditch thet stupid "Badda book, badda boom" commercial!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v_danilovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SAMEER G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your stay at the comfort inn. We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the renovations during your stay with us. We understand the hotel amenities are very important to all our guests and we promise to improve ourselves with the help of your feedback and we hope to see you soon in future.

Regards,
Sameer Gupta
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews