We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but wouldn't stay here next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Ranked #4 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice but wouldn't stay here next time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Pros:

The General Manager should be commended for training an excellent staff- the service levels are quite high and personalized- particularly Valet, Concierge, Housekeeping.

Room: Spacious, well thought out, great desk space/outlets, iPod dock sound system, rainfall shower, large sized Molten Brown bath products, espresso machine, etc. Very nice touches!

Cons:

Although a light continental breakfast is included, there is no additional menu available for hot items. For a full-service hotel, I was extremely disappointed that I could not pay for anything in addition, ie: scrambled eggs or anything else. As we are on strict diets, bread and cheese didn't really cut it, and there is nowhere nearby to get anything else (you're a bit trapped).

Not that the hotel has any control over these issues, but the location is adjacent to the concert hall, so you may want to check what is going on that week, as the hotel has large, noisy parties that come back to the hotel on random Sunday/Monday nights at midnight and keep partying in their hotel room- not the most quiet hotel. Sadly the hotel overlooks a very large construction site, so views are mixed- all construction but also the CN Tower. It is also not in a good city centre area, so we had to walk 10-15 minutes to get to the "scene."

Overall, we were impressed with the hotel but would probably choose another hotel and area next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clutchbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Clutchbomb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the compliments regarding our service. We pride ourselves on selecting the right people and allowing them to do what they do best, take care of our guests.

We are indeed adjacent the Air Canada Centre which has its advantages and we make every effort to keep that exciting vibe in our lobby and public areas as opposed to the guest room floors. I am sorry of you were disturbed by other guests during this stay.

Our deluxe continental breakfast which is included for all guests is indeed a offering of cold selections. We will take your comments regarding the hot item options in considertion for future development. In the meantime, we do try to accomodate any specific dietary restricitions our guests may have.

I am glad you enjoyed the features of the room as we truly reflect on the guest experience from the beginning stages of the design process.

Thank you again for staying with us and I wish you happy and safe travels!

Paul de La Durantaye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    170
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
193
442
41
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Loved everything about this hotel. This was our first trip to Toronto, the staff were extremely helpful with directions, taxis, reservations. The hotel itself was extremely clean. We loved the decor and chic feel of the hotel and the room. Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anglasange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This new hotel provided clean spacious rooms with free breakfast each morning including all day free coffee, lattes, etc. The hotel is smaller than some which provides a quiet and less hectic atmosphere in the lobby and public areas. Attached to a Longos and Starbucks- in a great location for walking to most major shopping and restaurant areas. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MegMarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square for four nights. I have stayed at many hotels in Toronto for business and pleasure and this is the best yet. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean. The beds were so comfortable and the bathroom was a dream. The details in this hotel are outstanding, from apples near the elevator to the espresso machine in your room. Breakfast has everything you could ever ask for and free coffee all day is just another detail that makes this hotel stand out. The service was outstanding. The hotel is quiet and the atmosphere throughout was exceptional. The fact that there is a grocery store downstairs is another plus. Central to everything in Downtown Toronto this is by far the best choice. I look forward to staying there again next month. If there were 10 stars that would be my rating.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very modern and chic rooms, comfortable beds, intimate feel, super clean. Great service. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rog H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I booked le Germain at the suggestion of conference organizers recently. My only complaint about the stay is that it wasn't long enough to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer.

The rooms are beautiful and spotless. The employees at the front desk were terrific and accommodating. Breakfast was a nice touch.

Overall a great experience- We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qcbonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of trip advisor, was not disappointed. This is a beautiful hotel with a calm and comfortable atmosphere. We stayed in an executive suite and were very impressed with the size, quality, and finishes. After we arrived and settled into the room we visited the convenient grocery store located under the hotel and purchased wine and cheese and were more than happy to sit in the beautiful room and enjoy the hospitality.

This hotel is not in the best location for walking the city, but is conveniently located near public transport and the underground path.

We would return to this hotel in an instant. It is not the cheapest hotel in the city, but is worth every penny, as the quality of the rooms and the atmosphere are incredible.

Room Tip: If there is a game at the ACC try to get a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Property: Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Toronto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#4 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#7 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square Toronto, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing