We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original dishes, excellent service”
Review of Toca

Toca
Reserve with OpenTable
Toca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 8,899 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown West
Transit: St. Andrew (King) Subway station
Description: TOCA offers handcrafted Italian cuisine complemented by seasonal flavours and locally-sourced produce. Located in the heart of Toronto's Performing Arts & Theatre District, TOCA occupies the mezzanine level of The Ritz-Carlton hotel. TOCA is proud to collaborate with Chef Oliver Glowig, one of Rome's most celebrated culinary leaders.
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The signature dish of Ravioli Caprese is a must. The servers know their wine. Servings are just the right size and service is discreet and efficient.

Thank Archer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian G, Manager at Toca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear artemis50,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at TOCA. The Ravioli Caprese is my favorite dish as well!

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Bastian Germer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2016

I have dined at TOCA twice and both of my experiences were very pleasant. The ambiance is very relaxed and the food is very fresh. It is a great place to go with friends and family. Despite it being in a 5 star hotel, the prices are very reasonable for a good food. There are a fair amount of vegetarian options. I recommend the cheese ravioli!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank apple_kaurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian G, Manager at Toca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear apple_kaurr,

Thank you ever so much for posting this wonderful review on TOCA.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience. The Ravioli are my favorites as well.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to TOCA very soon.

Warmest regards,

Bastian Germer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Staffs of TOCA extended their welcome as we were escorted to our table. The ambience was good, our server was world class and accommodating. $79 per head may not be every body's brunch, it's all worth it.
Fresh oyster, prawns, salmon, this buffet brunch was everything to our hearts desire. Fair warning, save room for the Dessert Room! We explored their exclusive cheese cave, which houses perfectly aged Canadian & international cheeses. After all, it's Ritz Carlton, where do I begin.........

4  Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian G, Manager at Toca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Emily K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and for your wonderful comments.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Sunday Brunch at TOCA, and I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Bastian Germer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Overall experience was great. Great service and food. The ambiance is nice located on the upper level from the lobby

1  Thank scarlett1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian G, Manager at Toca, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear scarlett1674,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this great review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at TOCA, and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Bastian Germer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

The food here was great. Good selection of wines. Very intimate but a little noise. Whole lobby is noisy. Had sea bass and this was excellent. Nice fillet and not a bone. Started with a salad which was great too no room for dessert but would have loved it.

2  Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian G, Manager at Toca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear PhoenisSunDog,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at TOCA, and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Bastian Germer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toca also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Toca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing